Chevron Left
返回到 Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees

学生对 明尼苏达大学 提供的 Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,182 个评分
534 条评论

课程概述

Finding and hiring the right people is often cited as the number one concern of businesses today. It seems we are all competing for the best and brightest workers. As you will see in our time together in the second course, a critical component of the People Manager Value Proposition is to hire talented people who enable the organization to achieve its strategic goals. This course is an introduction into the topic of recruitment, selection and onboarding. At the outset of the course we will explore the importance of linking recruitment goals with overall company strategy. We then look at a number of options to recruit and select employees both effectively and legally. Throughout the course we will examine current issues in talent acquisition, such as how companies are now leveraging social media and hiring analytics to ensure better quality hires. At the conclusion of the course, we look at how to onboard employees to promote employee commitment and engagement....

热门审阅

SB

Sep 08, 2017

It was amazing. Thoroughly enjoyed the entire bit of this course. Very interactive. Took a lot from this course. Very happy. Hoping to enroll for more courses in future. Thanks once again Coursera.

IO

May 29, 2017

This course took me longer than I wanted coz of my work but I'm proud to say I learnt a lot about on-boarding and interviewing staff. Thank you very much Amy and your team and my fellow students.

筛选依据:

476 - Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees 的 500 个评论(共 529 个)

创建者 Mubashira A

Jul 02, 2020

Good course for HR basics.

创建者 Ritesh L

Jun 21, 2020

Really very useful course.

创建者 MANISHA T

Apr 24, 2020

It was interesting

创建者 Valentin M

Aug 17, 2017

very good course

创建者 Caroline A

Nov 05, 2016

Very interesting

创建者 Abdi W

Jun 20, 2017

great course!

创建者 Leonardo F T

Apr 22, 2020

Great Course

创建者 MA S

May 26, 2020

Very Good

创建者 PATTAPU K

Jun 16, 2020

Exellent

创建者 Ahmad B

Dec 06, 2017

Thanks

创建者 Miguel Á M C

Sep 22, 2019

good

创建者 SOUGATA M

Jun 13, 2020

NA

创建者 Ogunwale D I

Sep 05, 2017

A

创建者 Evgeny R

Apr 28, 2020

Hand on heart and finally finishing this course, I am forced to write this review, since in my opinion it is one of the most uncomfortable I've seen on the Coursera platform.

The first thing I want to note is that it does not concern Specialization in general, because the first course with Professor Budd was fascinating and easy for me. The same course has a number of serious drawbacks. The first thing that catches your eye is a flaw and stupid factual errors, and I already wrote about this in previous forums. That is, I am watching a video in the middle of which a question comes out, the answer to which has not yet been submitted, but goes further in the text. How can I answer this question? But even if I completely copy the original text from the subtitles and paste it as an answer, it is still marked as incorrect!

Further, this is a grading system for the final exam, which is held every week. So, I found questions in it that I didn’t remember, because a nice woman lecturer speaks very interestingly about general concepts that are already clear, and the listener does not go into details when trying to understand the essence, but the question may include an answer which is not even one of the key ideas of the course. Instead, the answer to the question can be just a word hidden in the middle of a sentence, the mention of which does not carry any information at all, but for some reason is inserted into the question!

Well, and finally, if the test is done incorrectly, it is impossible to see exactly where you made a mistake, if the question includes the choice of several options: maybe I made a mistake only 1 time or all 2 times, how should I understand what my mistake is? The system simply poses this question as “wrong,” moreover, completely taking away my point (and not just taking away half, as it was in previous courses), which I consider to be unfair.

创建者 Kevin T

Aug 03, 2020

Content offers overall very good insights to someone who is completely new to recruitment and selection. I really appreciate that the content was laid out in a manner easy for anyone to follow. The only reason I'm not rating 5 stars is because there are issues with the audio in most of the videos - they were either too soft or not clear, and required the learner to attach to either good pair of headphones or speakers at maximum volume. Editting for the video could also be improved to enhance learning experience.

As someone who's been in recruitment for 6 years, I signed up for this course hoping to learn new insights. While there's nothing new, I'd say the content is a strong refresher for me and would definitely offer someone who's new in this field a solid foundation to start.

创建者 Isabel M

May 07, 2016

The subject is interesting and the instructors both seemed very competent.

Still I wish the course had been better prepared as there were lots of sounds defects: you had to adjust the volume during each video which is tiresome. In the same idea, the questions during the course would pop up in mid-sentence, sometimes with too much anticipation with the subject at hand. Last, the questions in the assignments were sometimes not so much to check your understanding but your memory about a small detail like a % in a study that is already obsolete by the time we learn it...

All in all a great course, with great instructors but still room for improvement as a mooc.

创建者 Kessler A

Apr 27, 2020

Please consider reviewing the way that the final written assignment is described VS the points that it asks us to use to grade each other. I noticed less info is included in the description as we write it, but more points when we grade it. This leads to us writing less details/info needed. Also, the videos had very low volume, the professor should be given a quality mic to record. Also, the videos have pasted/added audio tracks afterwards and it looks like some parts are copied and pasted.

创建者 Penelope K

May 02, 2020

Weeks 1-3: I found that the quality of the videos, audio, and slides wasn't of good quality. Furthermore, I'd prefer to have a list of references/ resources at the end of each video. The first peer-reviewed assessment required us to download other learners' document. I find that this isn't best practice and I'd prefer to use the Coursera platform for all submissions.

Week 4: I found the information very interesting. I also enjoyed the peer-reviewed assessment.

创建者 Masoud H A

Mar 25, 2020

I have liked the course, some of the videos, however, were not streamed well. There was, on some occasions, an abrupt ending or other sorts of interruptions in some of the videos. In the Recruiting and Hiring video sessions, At times, the teacher's voice was hardly heard when talking one to one, this was followed by a sudden volume upsurge once the lecture started. The contents, however, valuable and informative.

创建者 Gillian G

Apr 29, 2016

This course was a bit mediocre. The videos were often choppy, awkward, and cut off in the middle of sentences. The quiz questions were unclear and generally poorly written, and didn't make me think enough. I did enjoy the onboarding special topic section, and the quality was higher there. But the first 3 weeks need quite a bit of revision and fine-tuning.

创建者 Haris H

Mar 28, 2020

This course was a very basic level course, more so than I had expected. Also, the only perspective that was presented was that of the US employer. A more international inclusion would have been great and helpful. Also, there could have been more targeted reading material covering specifics like the types of interviews (behavioral. situational etc.)

创建者 Alessandra G

May 04, 2017

It was interesting, but sometimes confusing (i.e. I experienced more than one that questions posed would not find answers in the videos, or they were not well phrased).

The notes approach (hand writing on the tablet?) was not the best choice maybe, the other courses on the specialization were more schematic and clear.

创建者 Maher A M F

Mar 30, 2019

The course is great, gave me a great knowledge about the selecting process, but only onboarding part was kind of boring since i felt i am listening to radio and was not really engaged enough but still i have got very useful info.

创建者 Pedro C C

Apr 29, 2019

The quality of the videos and the sound is really not good. Comparing to the other courses in the series this one really puts the bar down. When the instructor starts the videos is basically impossible to hear her.