Chevron Left
返回到 Scala 函数式程序设计原理

学生对 洛桑联邦理工学院 提供的 Scala 函数式程序设计原理 的评价和反馈

4.8
7,953 个评分
1,616 条评论

课程概述

Functional programming is becoming increasingly widespread in industry. This trend is driven by the adoption of Scala as the main programming language for many applications. Scala fuses functional and object-oriented programming in a practical package. It interoperates seamlessly with both Java and Javascript. Scala is the implementation language of many important frameworks, including Apache Spark, Kafka, and Akka. It provides the core infrastructure for sites such as Twitter, Netflix, Zalando, and also Coursera. In this course, you will discover the elements of the functional programming style and learn how to apply them usefully in your daily programming tasks, such as modeling business domains or implementing business logic. You will also develop a solid foundation for reasoning about functional programs, by touching upon proofs of invariants and the tracing of execution symbolically. The course is hands-on; most units introduce short programs that serve as illustrations of important concepts and invite you to play with them, modifying and improving them. The course is complemented by a series of programming projects as homework assignments. Recommended background: You should have at least one year of programming experience. Proficiency with Java or C# is ideal, but experience with other languages such as C/C++, Python, Javascript, or Ruby is also sufficient. You should have some familiarity using the command line....

热门审阅

VP
Sep 13, 2018

It took me much longer than expected to finish the course and sometimes it made me feel stupid and helpless. Diving into functional programming was a mind bending experience, totally worth time spent!

RS
Oct 8, 2016

Really good explanation by the instructor. Good assignments. The assignments gave a good insights into functional programming. I loved the way the problems were decomposed into neat smaller functions.

筛选依据:

251 - Scala 函数式程序设计原理 的 275 个评论(共 1,556 个)

创建者 Fred N

Sep 2, 2017

Excellent course. I always wanted to know more about functional programming and this was an awesome introduction. All of the examples are very well chosen. I found the assignments to be challenging but I enjoyed it.

创建者 Paul B

Mar 4, 2017

An amazingly deep dive for an intro course: covers generics, pattern matching, immutable data structures in lectures. Week 3 had some issues with the grader robot and exponential run times if you wrote some bad code.

创建者 Bogdan F

May 24, 2020

Прошел курс со 2 попытки. Если вы пришли сюда за знаниям скалы - вы их особо не получите.

Курс больше о ФП. Задачки для домашней работы довольно сложные явно требуют 5-6 часов работы для людей у которых нет опыта в ФП

创建者 Ashok

Jun 17, 2018

Wonderful course.. Gave me good insight in to functional programming paradigm.. Assignments are well created to apply the right thought process. I will recommend this course for any newbie to functional programming.

创建者 Yihan S

Jun 4, 2017

It's more focus on the functional programming rather Scala programming language itself, but nevertheless it's fascinate to switch the mindset from one to another and think about the a totally different perspectives.

创建者 Matthias R

Dec 21, 2016

very clear, informative, thought through course in functional programming. This course gives additionally to the programming of Scala a background and up-to-date view on functional programming topics and objectives

创建者 Nicolas B

Jul 17, 2020

Cours très formateur. Les explications de Martin Odersky sont très claires (il faut néanmoins un niveau d'Anglais correct pour suivre ce cours) Je recommande vivement à tous ceux qui souhaitent apprendre le Scala!

创建者 Peter M

Nov 28, 2016

Excellent course for Scala, if you want learn the functional programming. In some parts of the course was difficult to understand the math explanations (long ago out of the University). But i recommend the course.

创建者 Jon W

Oct 25, 2016

An excellent and well-structured course. The exercises are challenging and interesting. The instructor combines in depth technical knowledge with the ability to explain things very well, which I've found is rare.

创建者 maxime R

Jun 28, 2021

Un cours très intéressant, avec beau d'exemple tout au long du parcours qui permettent d'assimiler au mieux les concepts. Des exercices finaux très complets qui permettent de s'assurer de la bonne compréhension.

创建者 David F

Sep 4, 2018

This is a great introduction to functional programming principles and Scala. By the end of the course, students can expect to have a good handle of Scala collections and how they work in the functional paradigm.

创建者 재문 심

May 5, 2017

I know how to use scala collection and functional programming unclearly.

This course help me to understand functional programing theory and so on.

But, I still don't know about principle of Collections.flatmap ...

创建者 Кузнецов Н В

May 23, 2017

Amazing intro to Scala! However I think that assignments may be more... practical (i.e. related more to some real-life tasks maybe) and concentrated on core concepts, not on dealing with Huffman coding trees :D

创建者 Bongani R D

Feb 11, 2020

Challenging enough and well explained without clattering the course with material that can be easily obtained from the API. I like the way the material is delivered, pointing you in the right direction always.

创建者 Daniel W

Dec 14, 2016

Hard going at first, as it was a mind-set shift from imperative programming programming to functional, but worth it when you get to the end and look back at what you've learnt and achieved in the assignments

创建者 Tom P

Jun 8, 2016

Lectures were very clear and the topics were explained very well. The assignments were quite challenging and did take some time but, on completion, they were extremely rewarding and worth all of the effort.

创建者 Cheng H

Apr 20, 2020

Lots of information in the course, it's not only a course for learning new programming languages; but also a great course share thoughts at a broad view about programming languages at all different styles.

创建者 Miguel R

Mar 26, 2017

This course is exceptional, I haven't seen any course at this level, it is really hard even when having some programming experience, It should be taken by every programmer, really looking for next course!

创建者 Vaibhav G

Apr 6, 2021

Best course that I have taken on Coursera! Love that it is of the level of an actual university graduate course instead of being a non-committal watered down version. Great content and great assignments.

创建者 Narek G

Jul 8, 2016

Mostly Great!!

There were certain things in penultimate assignment that were only talked about after the assignment which was a little intimidating but in general the course was well sructured and useful

创建者 Arun J

Aug 17, 2017

Very nice to learn the language from the designer himself.

Coming from a non-programming background had to watch almost all sessions multiple times.

Feels good to enter the functional paradigm.

Thank you

创建者 Emanuele P

Aug 2, 2017

Tough course which is a perfect introduction to functional programming and Scala. It is a complete overview of the language. Try to do the exercises with the teacher too in order to get the most of it.

创建者 Carlos D

Nov 24, 2016

Excellent Course !!! The contents of the course are very well presented and allow you to get familiar with the different way of thinking that functional programming provides. I totally recommend it !!!

创建者 Sergey S

Jun 13, 2016

This course is the best You can find on functional programming with Scala. It's a rare opportunity to take a course from the creator of the language and learn all the important parts of the language.

创建者 Shreyansh G

Sep 22, 2020

Nice Course, worth taking if you want to learn Scala from a pure functional programming perspective.

Score:

Lectures/Videos: 10/10

Content: 10/10

Assignments: 10/10

Forum Support: 7/10

Overall Score: 9/10