Chevron Left
返回到 Science of Exercise

学生对 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 Science of Exercise 的评价和反馈

4.8
712 个评分
207 个审阅

课程概述

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

热门审阅

R

Sep 04, 2017

A very good course for all students of any age. The knowledge of exercise will help in daily life. Moreover to remain fit exercise and its advantages are explained in easy and suitable manner.

TB

May 28, 2018

It is a great course that will summarize information about exercise, physiological systems, metabolism and adaptations after training. Excellent video lectures and articles recommended.

筛选依据:

1 - Science of Exercise 的 25 个评论(共 207 个)

创建者 Bryce P

Dec 31, 2018

Awesome course! very satisfying. One critique is the outdated nutritional information (ie american food guide pyramid) It would be nice to see the aknowledgment of new research in the areas of nutrition (ie saturated fats don't cause heart disease and cholesterol isn't a bad thing)

创建者 Michaela B

Mar 07, 2019

It was an excellent experience and I have learned a lot. It helped me to understand my body even better, especially since I am regularly exercising as well. I can highly recommend it.

创建者 Isaac D A

May 12, 2018

The course is well structured but at some point it gets very repetitive and it feels it put more stress on certain activities like endurance training.

Beside that, I really didn't like that I couldn't take the tests to check my understanding without purchasing the course. Either It should be noted at the begging of the course that my options are limited or it should be allowed me to test my self even if I don't what to buy the course.

创建者 Genina T L

Jun 25, 2019

This course would have received 5 stars from me, but I did not like the whole Peer Review part. I do not think it is fair to have us grade each other's work. I felt uncomfortable doing so as I think everyone learns differently and I did paid for the course so I am serious to learn it. I also think that everyone thinks differently to grade others. Their opinion is not necessarily the correct one. The Rubric should be known BEFORE we submit our assignment and should be graded by an instructor or not at all.

创建者 Prateek D

Jun 25, 2019

Excellent course, but it would be better if the questions are at the end of the video lectures than in between.

创建者 Diep H

Jun 25, 2019

It's a well structured course and concise. All the basic concepts is outlined with examples and graphs. There's a lot of learning so you'll need time and dedication.

创建者 Tuan Q N

Jun 20, 2019

I found this course very fascinating and learned so much that I can use for further advancement in my career!

创建者 Marine R

Jun 20, 2019

It was very clear and interesting! Each topics were easy to understand thanks to real life exemples. I'm glad I did the physiology class first tho, it really help with the basics

创建者 Nathalie M P

Jun 20, 2019

good videos

创建者 Magdalene M A

Jun 19, 2019

Great course!

创建者 Keith D

Jun 13, 2019

I learned a lot about exercise.

创建者 Nedyu Y

Jun 10, 2019

Nice basic course on fitness, it explains all a beginner should know. One negative aspect is that slides are not made available as pdf

创建者 Carlos R R G

Jun 07, 2019

the only thing i would like to add is that they could add a better nutrition part everything else is good

创建者 Carlo C T

Jun 06, 2019

This is such a well thought and constructed short course on science of exercise. The modules lay a solid foundation for the students to continue study on this subject. My recommendation is as you watch the video and read the modules, also write your own notes on paper. It will really help you memorize more details that will be used for the final assignment.

创建者 Dado M

Jun 03, 2019

Congratulations for the course! It was exaclty what I was looking for!

创建者 Alisa S

May 30, 2019

Motivational to start moving more

Interesting for a regular person who wants to understand their body better

创建者 Diana M U R

May 26, 2019

this course is amaizing

创建者 Krishna T

May 25, 2019

best course for every fitness professional

创建者 utsav a

May 24, 2019

Basic but yet detailed

创建者 Larissa S

May 22, 2019

Thank you for the detailed lessons and great information!

创建者 Felix L

May 17, 2019

Great course for people into physical fitness.

创建者 Jubair M

May 17, 2019

Thank you Coursera, University of Colorado and Sir. Coursera is the Best Online Courses in the world. Thank you so Much for giving me the opportunity Thank you, Thank you. 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹

创建者 Le L

May 16, 2019

provide basic knowledge to science of exercise

创建者 Nitesh K

May 13, 2019

Excellent Course

创建者 Fernando H U

May 08, 2019

One of the best courses I have taken recently, I really got excited and learned a lot.