Chevron Left
返回到 SEL for Students: A Path to Social Emotional Well-Being

学生对 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 SEL for Students: A Path to Social Emotional Well-Being 的评价和反馈

4.8
42 个评分
12 个审阅

课程概述

Social and emotional learning, or SEL, programs have flourished in schools during the last decade. In this course the instructor (Emily Price) introduces you to the history and framings of social and emotional learning preK-12 curricula, as well as various elementary, middle, and high school SEL programs and associated research. This course is a part of the 5-course Specialization “The Teacher and Social Emotional Learning (SEL)”. Interested in earning 3 university credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for this specialization? If so check out "How you can earn 3 university credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for this specialization" reading in the first module of this course for additional information. We want to note that the courses in this Specialization were designed with a three-credit university course load in mind. As a participant you may notice a bit more reading content and a little less video/lecture content. Completing and passing the SEL Specialization allows the participant to apply for 3 graduate credits toward teacher re-certification and professional enhancement. We want to ensure the quality and high standards of a University of Colorado learning experience. Interested in earning 3 graduate credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for The Teacher and Social Emotional Learning (SEL) Specialization? Check out "How you can earn 3 university credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for this specialization" reading in the first week of this course for more information....

热门审阅

JW

Apr 21, 2019

Excellent information about students self awareness, social awareness, self management, interpersonal relationships and problem solving. Research based instruction from UC-Boulder. Awesome course.

MM

Mar 13, 2018

This course provided insight in to the reasons social emotional learning is vital for students' success in life, and provided many data points to support SEL as an academic positive, as well.

筛选依据:

1 - SEL for Students: A Path to Social Emotional Well-Being 的 13 个评论(共 13 个)

创建者 Jiska C H

Jun 04, 2019

I love this course about the heart of teaching.

创建者 Elizabeth A D

May 19, 2019

As the course progresses the information regarding the different SEL programs for Elementary, Middle and High School was in depth and informative. Our school has been using Mind Up with good results but just as the articles emphasized it needs to be implemented with fidelity. The SEL competencies also need to be modeled by teachers and I appreciate the findings in the article Review of Classroom Based SEL Programs for Middle School that "Attention to teachers should include investigation of setting-level supports, teaching practices, and teacher social emotional competencies, teaching practices, and motivation as correlates of the quality of implementation of the the SEL program and eventual impact on students." I will definitely recommend this class to my colleagues.

创建者 Amber S

May 04, 2019

Good connection to what is happening in classrooms at this moment.

创建者 Jessica W

Apr 21, 2019

Excellent information about students self awareness, social awareness, self management, interpersonal relationships and problem solving. Research based instruction from UC-Boulder. Awesome course.

创建者 Pete B

Mar 13, 2019

Concise, well-structured and easy to digest!

创建者 Sarah N

Sep 07, 2018

Wonderful and thorough overview of an incredibly interesting subject. Thank you!

创建者 Valerie V K

Aug 17, 2018

This course provides a very interesting overview of the many different SEL courses currently in use, and offers practical advice on how to choose ones that suit one's own classroom. The current field of SEL is rather new, so many strategies are being tried, and results are not always clear, so this MOOC helps makes some sense of it all.

创建者

Jul 20, 2018

The content was very interesting and I appreciated the evidence based studies along with the research presentation, videos and summaries.

创建者 AISV, 1

Jul 01, 2018

I found this course very informative and I appreciated how week 4 and 5 were split into elementary and middle/high school. As an elementary teacher, I found it very interesting to read and watch the videos about SEL in middle and high school. It as interesting to see how SEL can continue on past elementary school.

创建者 Jennifer

Jun 12, 2018

Excellent course! I would highly recommend!

创建者 Vasif V

May 22, 2018

Perfect.It was very useful for me .I recommend you.

创建者 Melissa M

Mar 13, 2018

This course provided insight in to the reasons social emotional learning is vital for students' success in life, and provided many data points to support SEL as an academic positive, as well.

创建者 Tara O

Mar 01, 2018

Excellent