Chevron Left
返回到 Sensors and Sensor Circuit Design

学生对 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 Sensors and Sensor Circuit Design 的评价和反馈

4.6
98 个评分
26 个审阅

课程概述

After taking this course, you will be able to: ● Understand how to specify the proper thermal, flow, or rotary sensor for taking real-time process data. ● Implement thermal sensors into an embedded system in both hardware and software. ● Add the sensor and sensor interface into a microprocessor based development kit. ● Create hardware and firmware to process sensor signals and feed data to a microprocessor for further evaluation. ● Study sensor signal noise and apply proper hardware techniques to reduce it to acceptable levels. You will need to buy the following components to do the two course projects based on the videos in this module. Note that if you have already purchased the PSOC 5LP PROTOTYPING KIT, you do not need to buy it again. These parts may be purchased off the Digikey web site, www. Digikey.com. Or, you may obtain the specs from the site, and purchase them elsewhere. These are the part numbers typed out, so you can copy and paste them into the Digikey web site. You will need one of each part. 428-3390-ND NHD-0216BZ-RN-YBW-ND 570-1229-ND A105970CT-ND...

热门审阅

MC

Feb 21, 2019

This course is a great overview of thermal and flow sensors and how to implement them as well as select them. It's also a great course in using the Cypress PSoC.

CG

Jul 03, 2019

The PSoC is a great technology that I didn't know before. I'm going to use it at home in my personal projects and at work as quick prototyping and testing.

筛选依据:

1 - Sensors and Sensor Circuit Design 的 25 个评论(共 25 个)

创建者 Kadiri C

Jan 26, 2019

This course is an intermediate level course.In fact it the most basic course for every electronic student who want to fight with sensors and its applications. The professor teaching in a cool pretty way such that any grade student can tackle with the course effectively.This course has financial aid option .So i rated it 5 . Fellow competitors please opt this course for better sharpening of your skill set.

创建者 paradigminversion

Mar 11, 2019

I liked everything about the course except the exams. They were ambiguous and sometimes the answers were wrong. Furthermore, there's no feedback on why my answers were wrong. Whenever, only 11% of students pass an exam...trust me it's not the students.

However, the presentation and course content was great and very relevant to my work.

创建者 Shane m

Apr 04, 2019

Great intro to sensors and embedded systems. Coding is simplified but that's probably good for an intro class.

创建者 Ryan C

Feb 11, 2019

This is a fairly well put together course, and I recommend it for anyone looking to gain knowledge of thermal and flow sensors and signal conditioning. One of my favorite things about the course was that I learned about the PSOC5 microcontroller, which is really a configurable system on chip. It is a very cool tool that I will likely use in the future! One complaint about the course is that the quizzes can be frustrating because some of the questions are worded strangely (to the point of being confusing), and the questions sometimes don't do a good job of testing your actual knowledge of the material and seem very arbitrary (sometimes it seems like they are trying to trick you into picking the wrong answer). Also, it took me a while to figure out that, in the multiple choice questions, the square check boxes mean that you can select more than one item, and the round check boxes mean that only one box can be selected. Recommendations for improvement would be to ensure that PDFs of the slides are provided in every lecture (the links we missing on some lectures), and to gear the quiz questions more toward material comprehension and less toward 'did this person watch the video.' All in all, I recommend this course.

创建者 Aakriti B

Mar 19, 2019

The course was amazing. The quizzes had few issues - even though my answers were right, the prompt said it was wrong. My answers matched according to the lectures as well as the slides, but somehow every iteration turned out wrong. This way it was hard to score maximum on those quizzes. Other than that, I loved the course and I learned a lot. Thanks for the material.

创建者 David M C

Nov 19, 2019

It lacks a little of info where refering to circuit wiring and API's code

创建者 Junghee K

Aug 27, 2019

It was an overall OK course. I expected more but considering the money I paid, I think it was as OK.

I understand learning hardware from online would be tough, but at least I expected to have all lecture slides available. I think overall there were 3 or 4 lectures not available.

The only quiz I found useful was from Week 4, but you may find difficult to answer those questions if you study with lecture materials only. Also, for the circuit design, generally it isn't always obvious the annotation of components. For example, R1 and R2 in the inverted op-amp are not universally the same. They assumed you to remember the op-amp design from the lecture slides. You can still solve the problem because generally, you want to have gain.. However, in the engineering field, you never assume anything. That is an inappropriate attitude.

All other quizzes were not asking important questions. I found 40% of questions were not helpful. If you don't have an industrial background or education in electrical engineering, the quiz may mislead the importance aspect of sensor design.

I found learning PSoC was very useful. However, if you don't have a background in C programming or Arduino, you will struggle. PSoC video lectures were nice, but that would be all you have. You will get no other help what so ever. You will find Google is the best help you can get.

What frustrated me the most was, I completed the PSoC project, and it turned out to be, I didn't have to submit it. You will get no feedback on your project. Also, the answer key for the code is not available for you. The project answer keys in week 5 say that you can download PSoC project zip file to compare with your answer, but you cannot. You can download everything else but that.

I found interesting, that they listed the cost of all extra parts that you need to purchase for this course except Nscope. Nscope cost was about $100, which you can purchase from Amazon.

Summary.

The course will provide you a guideline that you can study within.

If you are interested in temperature sensor design this course may helpful.

You will learn about high-level noise handling.

Some of the lecture slides were missing.

Overall, quizzes were not thoughtfully created.

This is elementary graduate-level course. You would need an EE background.

It would be difficult if you have no experiences in C programming or Arduino.

You will not get any feedback on your design project nor proper answer.

You may spend in total $130 additional to the course charge.

The only support you can get is from Google.

创建者 Thomas H

Feb 16, 2019

Very nice course. I enjoy the lectures very much. Unfortunately the forum is no active, very few questions, and no answer at all. I would love to take the specification if there is more support from course provider.

创建者 Manuel C

Feb 21, 2019

This course is a great overview of thermal and flow sensors and how to implement them as well as select them. It's also a great course in using the Cypress PSoC.

创建者 Harsha V T

Apr 09, 2019

Nice course. Learnt new things

创建者 Md H

Mar 06, 2019

This course has helped me understand the basics and intermediate level of Embedding System of Sensors especially Temperature sensor. It would certainly help me in my professional career and help in advancement in day to day work. The content and methodology is great. As I live in India where all the requisite components for the course were could be availed by importing only which took 2 months in total. It would be better if you purchase the materials well in advance. The content is great but not like spoon fed. You have to go through each step the trainer asks you follow, read the suggested material carefully to build basics and then only you will gain excellent knowledge. As I am a beginner to C Programming and Embedded System, it would take me much more than 5 weeks.

创建者 Tanmoy S

Jul 29, 2019

This course is extremely useful in fostering skills towards sensor designing and integrating.

创建者 Dean R

Jul 28, 2019

Well done course

创建者 Carlos N G

Jul 03, 2019

The PSoC is a great technology that I didn't know before. I'm going to use it at home in my personal projects and at work as quick prototyping and testing.

创建者 Pablo C S

Jul 04, 2019

explicativo e criativo,consegue ser interessante até na parte teórica.

创建者 ANINDYA B

Nov 22, 2019

Great

创建者 Kuenzang W

Oct 23, 2019

Detailed explanation on the basics.

创建者 Ehsan H

Oct 30, 2019

That was sweet but difficult

创建者 Monishacm

Nov 03, 2019

i learn lot this course....thank you

创建者 AKSHAT M

Nov 02, 2019

The video explanations are succinct and really lucid and fun to approach and focuses on most of the issues that we as students face at rudimentary stages. Really helpful for getting an overview of sensor configuration and application in everyday life and how to approach new ways to use them effectively with minimal attenuation.

创建者 Ahmed M A F

Nov 07, 2019

This course is very interesting and useful in terms of sensors. It also helps the learner on how to choose sensors from different choices (temperature, rotary motion, flowmeters), and is useful in dealing with sensor signals and how to deal with signal amplifiers and helps you to learn the types of noise which have an effect on signal.

创建者 Andrew G

Aug 19, 2019

A great way to review concepts about operational amplifiers and dive into sensor circuit design with an interesting lab/project

创建者 J A P

Dec 08, 2019

I liked the theoretical instructional videos, but the practical application (PSoC programming) videos need work. I would also like to see an answer key for the quizzes with explanations (after receiving a passing grade).

创建者 Guillaume V

Nov 10, 2019

G

r

e

a

t

c

o

urse about sensors. Instructors are senior engineers. Looking forward to the other courses of the specialization.

创建者 Rebecca G

May 13, 2019

The videos are good enough. The final project is frustrating as the leap between what was given in unit 2 and what was expected in unit 5 is pretty huge. The big down grade is the serious lack of input by instructors / TAs/ etc. You can't just throw the material out there are hope it makes sense... it always makes sense to the instructor, right ?