Chevron Left
返回到 Sensors and Sensor Circuit Design

学生对 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 Sensors and Sensor Circuit Design 的评价和反馈

4.6
128 个评分
34 条评论

课程概述

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5340, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. After taking this course, you will be able to: ● Understand how to specify the proper thermal, flow, or rotary sensor for taking real-time process data. ● Implement thermal sensors into an embedded system in both hardware and software. ● Add the sensor and sensor interface into a microprocessor based development kit. ● Create hardware and firmware to process sensor signals and feed data to a microprocessor for further evaluation. ● Study sensor signal noise and apply proper hardware techniques to reduce it to acceptable levels. You will need to buy the following components to do the two course projects based on the videos in this module. Note that if you have already purchased the PSOC 5LP PROTOTYPING KIT, you do not need to buy it again. These parts may be purchased off the Digikey web site, www. Digikey.com. Or, you may obtain the specs from the site, and purchase them elsewhere. These are the part numbers typed out, so you can copy and paste them into the Digikey web site. You will need one of each part. 428-3390-ND NHD-0216BZ-RN-YBW-ND 570-1229-ND A105970CT-ND...

热门审阅

MC

Feb 21, 2019

This course is a great overview of thermal and flow sensors and how to implement them as well as select them. It's also a great course in using the Cypress PSoC.

CG

Jul 03, 2019

The PSoC is a great technology that I didn't know before. I'm going to use it at home in my personal projects and at work as quick prototyping and testing.

筛选依据:

26 - Sensors and Sensor Circuit Design 的 33 个评论(共 33 个)

创建者 JiaJie, X

Feb 16, 2020

Overall is good for video conten and reading materials. Instructors paid a lot effor making those.

There may be one thing to improve, not much interaction with student's question, i have asked 3 questions in the forum but not one got answered.

创建者 Ajibade S

Mar 05, 2020

Sensor and Sensor Circuit Design is a course packed with vital information on low signal processing and integration techniques of various sensors for embedded system. It is a course that I will recommend for automation and process personnel.

创建者 J A P

Dec 08, 2019

I liked the theoretical instructional videos, but the practical application (PSoC programming) videos need work. I would also like to see an answer key for the quizzes with explanations (after receiving a passing grade).

创建者 Guillaume V

Nov 10, 2019

G

r

e

a

t

c

o

urse about sensors. Instructors are senior engineers. Looking forward to the other courses of the specialization.

创建者 Rebecca G

May 13, 2019

The videos are good enough. The final project is frustrating as the leap between what was given in unit 2 and what was expected in unit 5 is pretty huge. The big down grade is the serious lack of input by instructors / TAs/ etc. You can't just throw the material out there are hope it makes sense... it always makes sense to the instructor, right ?

创建者 David M C

Nov 19, 2019

It lacks a little of info where refering to circuit wiring and API's code

创建者 Samuel C

Mar 22, 2020

The emphasis in course material is more on granular, applied details relating to sensor specification than on theoretical concept. The graded assignments tend to emphasis many easy questions rather than a few difficult ones.

创建者 JuanEs P

Feb 25, 2020

There are some interesting concepts on debugging I found really useful, I was hoping for more applications or sensor integration labs, the lab ends up being a tutorial