Chevron Left
返回到 Six Sigma Principles

学生对 乔治亚大学系统 提供的 Six Sigma Principles 的评价和反馈

4.6
4,180 个评分
1,073 条评论

课程概述

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

热门审阅

PS
Sep 10, 2020

Great course for begineers!! I suggest this course to those who are new to industry and dont know anything! Concepts are very well explained! Thanks Coursera! Thanks NOVARTIS FOR SPONSORING THE COURSE

KS
May 29, 2020

This course gives you a good overview of why six sigma and lean are necessary. It also gives you an understanding of how team dynamics play important roles and how brainstorming is an effective tool.

筛选依据:

1001 - Six Sigma Principles 的 1025 个评论(共 1,067 个)

创建者 Joel W

Apr 25, 2020

Very basic information presented laboriously. However, the overview of LEAN and Six Sigma is presented adequately enough. Some quiz questions need revisions to make them clearer.

创建者 thomas b

Jan 19, 2020

It really bothered me that a text was referenced several times that I did not have. I would have liked to have known about any outside text prior to taking the course.

创建者 Luis A P J

Feb 19, 2020

Helpful to get back on track with basic tools, and ramp up to the next level. Some quiz need to be corrected and content updated to match the questions.

创建者 George P

Aug 9, 2019

General information. No examples until the last lessons. All the presentations are full of text and too much information is passed without explanation.

创建者 Johanna K

Sep 4, 2020

The videos are very superficial and short. Even though it says the book in not mandatory to read, the course itself teaches you nothing, Disappointed.

创建者 Jessica

Jul 17, 2020

Most of the materials in the course came from a book - available as a pdf. The videos and course materials provided by coursera were not very helpful.

创建者 Paula W

Mar 3, 2019

Very good course! Learned a lot and confirmed my thoughts of my current work environment. I will implement the tools I have gained from this course.

创建者 Abdulrahman A

Sep 28, 2020

The course is very good. I think that the book should be mandatory because watching the videos without reading the book might confuse students.

创建者 Lorena R Z

Oct 11, 2018

I expected that in a course you pay for you have the text you "must read", not also buy a book and read the pages. I feel quite disappointed.

创建者 Abdulrahman A

Sep 28, 2020

you need to figure out things by yourself. Customer support only helps with technical issues. You cannot ask the teachers.

创建者 Robyn C

Jan 23, 2019

The recommended book is highly recommended as it provides details not covered in lectures and required to pass quizzes.

创建者 Sean M

Sep 21, 2019

You need to read the accompanying book as the presentations don't cover everything, particularly the quiz questions.

创建者 Md. I H M

Jun 27, 2020

Learning curve should be gradually increased. Presentation slides need to be more interactive and animated.

创建者 Madan V R

Apr 13, 2020

The video running on the screen with the professor telling it is very static, not very much interactive

创建者 Abdullah s

Sep 5, 2020

some quiz are depending on not understanding the material but memorizng some usless information

创建者 Swachcharitha R

May 18, 2020

This course is informative but could have explained with some sort of examples in some topics

创建者 Manubhav G

Apr 2, 2019

Should have been more theoretical and book readings should be provided along with the course

创建者 Vishal A

Jun 29, 2020

It would be great if online pdf of the book could be provided for reading sections.

创建者 Dennis J B S M

Aug 25, 2020

First week was not good but if you read the book you get nice information

创建者 Nirmal C V M

Jun 1, 2020

Course content is not enough. Causes lot of confusions on several topics.

创建者 Ahmed I

Jan 12, 2019

some of the Quizes and tests, had questions that werent from the videos

创建者 Junaid K

Aug 10, 2020

Would be better if some examples were there after the topic completion

创建者 Mohamed A

May 4, 2020

The material and the video are good but

It is dependant on the book

创建者 Siddhant S

Mar 17, 2019

More Conceptual Asssignments would make it interesting

创建者 Aman T

Mar 24, 2020

It is a good course but should have much more content