Chevron Left
返回到 Smart Cities – Management of Smart Urban Infrastructures

学生对 洛桑联邦理工学院 提供的 Smart Cities – Management of Smart Urban Infrastructures 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,504 个评分
316 条评论

课程概述

Learn about Smart Cities within the context of management of urban infrastructures. The introduction of Smart urban technologies into legacy infrastructures has resulted in numerous challenges and opportunities for contemporary cities and will continue to do so. This course will help you to understand how to make the best of these smart technologies in your cities’ legacy infrastructures. Over the past few years, advances in the Information and Communication Technologies (ICTs) have significantly challenged the traditionally stable land scape of urban infrastructure service provision. This has resulted in increasing interest from both technology vendors and public authorities in the transition of cities towards so-called “Smart Cities”. Although such “Smart technologies” can provide immense opportunities for citizens and service providers alike, the ICTs often act as disruptive innovators of urban infrastructure service provision. In this MOOC, you will gain a thorough understanding of the challenges and opportunities associated with the Smart urban infrastructures, namely Smart urban transportation and Smart urban energy systems. Over the journey of this 5-week online course you will learn about the most important principles for the management of Smart urban infrastructures as well as the applications of these principles in the transportation and energy sectors. This course does not have any prerequisites. However, to take the most away from of this MOOC, we strongly encourage you to enroll in our other MOOC on the Management of Urban Infrastructures, which has been widely praised by learners. Through this course, you will: - Gain a deep understanding of the nature of disruptive innovations (smart technologies) in urban infrastructure systems; - Learn about state-of-the-art strategies for effectively managing the transition from legacy infrastructures to smart urban systems; - Study the management of the transition phase from legacy infrastructure systems to smart cities by supporting innovations while avoiding early lock-in; and - Understand potential applications of the materials learned in this course within the context of the management of smart urban transportation systems as well as smart urban energy systems....

热门审阅

DP

Sep 14, 2020

Quite informative. Loved the way of instructions. It's a very simple English accent and I was able to grasp it even without subtitle. The handouts/reading material is more helpful to work on quizzes.

PR

Nov 23, 2019

Very detailed and to the point course related to the smart city projects. Transition from ordinary urbanization to smart urbanization is accurately explained. Thank you sir for this course.

筛选依据:

26 - Smart Cities – Management of Smart Urban Infrastructures 的 50 个评论(共 316 个)

创建者 Jon P

Mar 23, 2017

Prof. Finger does a fantastic job. This is my second course from him though his institution and about my 6th or 7th on Coursera. The class is structured nicely and IGLUS gets great speakers from relevant fields of work with great insight. Thanks for the learning experience!

创建者 Bertrand M

Sep 5, 2018

Excellent content about how digitalization is transforming our urban infrastructure. Really enjoyed the "academic class" and the "real world" content (interviews, discussions with top people)! Thanks a lot! It's been a very interesting training!

创建者 Mr. N V A P G N

Feb 4, 2021

Although possessing expertise in building energy domain, this course helped to connect the dots between the building and urban energy infrastructure, data and service layers. Additionally, I perceived a new perspective towards Smart Cities

创建者 Jaime T

Sep 10, 2020

Great course with a lot of valuable information.

I have learned a lot about smart cities and their management from different perspectives.

I will continue training in smart cities thanks to this course

Thank you very much for your work

创建者 ANJALI D

Oct 3, 2020

In India, the smart cities mission is came under effect. I always wanted to learn about this as a student of urban planning . this was a real time eye opener. I learnt a lot of things which i will implementing in the further studies.

创建者 Adelbert R E

Sep 4, 2017

I gained some ideas I can use for developing real projects on Smart Cities. The case studies are excellent. Exams are quite tough for me because I had to remember a great deal of the concepts discussed in the course. It was worth it!

创建者 Kirill R

Oct 3, 2021

Very i​nteresting course with many good explanations and examples. Also the interviews are very interesting. In total the course Smart Cities gives a good overview about the current status of Smart Cities and challanges that occur.

创建者 Iván H

Feb 11, 2018

Una visión muy acertada sobre el futuro de la movilidad en las ciudades inteligentes. En donde se desarrollan todos los desafíos y oportunidades que conllevan, abarcando una perspectiva económica, política, social ecológica.

创建者 Vladimir V

Oct 7, 2017

Insightful, concise, comprehensive and straightforward. A must-take for architects, social managers and cross-sector professionals, as well as for city infrastructure managers and urban activists. Stromgly recommend.

创建者 Benyoucef M y

Jun 13, 2017

Thanks to all staff

It was a great learning experience because of the depth of sub topics covered, the dimensions of smart cities, the interviews with thought leaders, and the reading materials. Thanks to all staff

创建者 Mukesh K B

Mar 21, 2022

This course gives you a basics of Smart City ideas what are components are pertaining for implementation. There is good understanding elaboration and dependable interrelationship of layers level of communication.

创建者 Bedri S

Oct 19, 2021

the short course is a gate way to understand what a smart city management is, it provides me with fundamental knowledge of the subject; it is well organised, precise and effective way of teaching. thank you all.

创建者 SunXiaotao

Oct 26, 2017

Thanks for your courses. It help me understand the Urban Infrastructures and its important role in cities, and how it transition to smart cities, the challenges we meets. It really help me so much in my study!

创建者 Madhukar V

Nov 27, 2017

Very information and useful course to understand the challenges and solutions for Smart City for Energy and Transport domains. I would be interested to know more about Waste Management, Water Management etc..

创建者 C K

Apr 11, 2018

Great course! Facilitators were great in brininging out the concepts in an easy to understand manner, and i very much enjoyed and appreciate the interviews from industry leaders on the topics being taught.

创建者 Suman M

Jun 6, 2017

It was a great learning experience because of the depth of sub topics covered, the dimensions of smart cities, the interviews with thought leaders, and the reading materials. Thanks to all staff and gurus.

创建者 DIBYA J P

Sep 15, 2020

Quite informative. Loved the way of instructions. It's a very simple English accent and I was able to grasp it even without subtitle. The handouts/reading material is more helpful to work on quizzes.

创建者 Matias K

Jul 27, 2017

It was my first MOOC on Coursera : a very good surprise. Sound theoretical inputs to understand the smart cities trends and inspiring case studies / testimonies to understand their applications.

创建者 Pareshkumar R

Nov 24, 2019

Very detailed and to the point course related to the smart city projects. Transition from ordinary urbanization to smart urbanization is accurately explained. Thank you sir for this course.

创建者 Robert S

Feb 11, 2019

A great overview of the smart cities topic - covered a great deal of information in a short amount of time, and provided useful perspectives through which to think about critical issues.

创建者 Jamal W K

Oct 29, 2020

Highly productive and knowledgeable course that allows students, engineers, project managers and even policy makers to realize and assess the transition of local cities as smart cities.

创建者 Ansari R V A

Jul 3, 2020

Truly excellent. Got to know lots of insights about various aspects on transitioning to a smart city. Very well prepared course and excellently delivered by the speakers. Thanx a lot.

创建者 Aqeel A

Jan 3, 2020

The course is brilliantly structured. The contents of the course of very beneficial for a candidate interested in pursuing studies in this domain. I really enjoyed the whole course.

创建者 Roman C

Nov 9, 2020

Great course for those interested in urban development and Smart City concept in particular. Not too technical and full of hands-on practical advice from practitioners.

创建者 Lee S Y

Mar 12, 2018

Excellent overview on different aspects of smart urban infrastructure. Course creators made complex issues really easy to understand, even for absolute beginners.