Chevron Left
返回到 社会和经济网络:模型和分析

学生对 斯坦福大学 提供的 社会和经济网络:模型和分析 的评价和反馈

4.8
679 个评分
154 条评论

课程概述

Learn how to model social and economic networks and their impact on human behavior. How do networks form, why do they exhibit certain patterns, and how does their structure impact diffusion, learning, and other behaviors? We will bring together models and techniques from economics, sociology, math, physics, statistics and computer science to answer these questions. The course begins with some empirical background on social and economic networks, and an overview of concepts used to describe and measure networks. Next, we will cover a set of models of how networks form, including random network models as well as strategic formation models, and some hybrids. We will then discuss a series of models of how networks impact behavior, including contagion, diffusion, learning, and peer influences. You can find a more detailed syllabus here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Networks-Online-Syllabus.pdf You can find a short introductory videao here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Intro_Networks.mp4...

热门审阅

AB

Apr 21, 2021

Very well done and explained, full of insight in the social network analysis!!! Lots of ideas about using it in company and team behaviours! Economical analysis of financial contagion is insightful!!!

LN

Jul 2, 2021

I was new to network theory but the concepts were very well articulated. A whole new way of looking at what makes social relationships, favor exchange(s) and social networks work. Well worth the time.

筛选依据:

51 - 社会和经济网络:模型和分析 的 75 个评论(共 150 个)

创建者 Gabriel P

Jun 25, 2016

A very usefull course very different from others. Although for coursera standars, its very extensive and not so basic, that´s why I think its great

创建者 José M M F

Jun 27, 2021

P​rofessor Jackson is amazing, the literature cited is extremely recent and lets you know that Professor Jackson is one of its main contributors.

创建者 Erikson A

May 14, 2017

Fantastic course! Compelling examples of application and an enthusiasm for the concepts that is contagious. Would love more from Prof. Jackson!

创建者 Carlos A N T

Feb 2, 2020

Professor Jackson is very clear and insightful! Loved his style of teaching. I hope more Economics professors were such good teachers as him.

创建者 Aldrich W

Dec 6, 2020

Prof. Jackson is so good at explaining these concepts in the lectures. I have honestly learned a lot regarding this topic and academic area.

创建者 Áron H

Jun 8, 2020

The course is extremely interesting and well presented. It is a great introduction to network science with various examples of applications.

创建者 Prohnițchi V

Jun 21, 2017

An excellent and very useful course. Recommend with no reserves to anyone willing to understand the world from a well structured perspective

创建者 Alejandro M M

May 30, 2017

Matt is the simple the best! We've covered a lot of different models and examples. Probably the best networks course that you can take.

创建者 Marco R

Feb 22, 2020

Useful, well taught, well organized. I suppose the coronavirus epidemic gives an opportunity for a real world example next year

创建者 李楠楠

Feb 13, 2017

Easier to understand network structure, utilities, equilibrium after illustration. Interesting and attracting course to take.

创建者 Amirhessam Y

Oct 30, 2016

The course is exceptional, I just wish the instructor would also include chapters that could help researchers in the field.

创建者 Ali K

Feb 5, 2020

It was really useful. The instructor was clear and the videos and slides are good. I enjoyed empirical exercise a lot.

创建者 Hugo R G

Sep 16, 2021

It has been a beautiful course, where I learn enough information to develop my final degree and master project.

创建者 Anubhav G

Aug 12, 2016

A great course which gives an overall idea regarding the tools required to study networks and its applications.

创建者 Nidhi S

Oct 8, 2016

A beautiful course that is mathematically rigorous and requires great understanding. Thank you :)

创建者 Jose M B L

Dec 29, 2020

tough introduction to social and economic network models but very comprehensive and insightful

创建者 Georgios S

Feb 14, 2021

Excellent course. Very helpful for graduate students, on both economics and social sciences!

创建者 Taras Z

Dec 2, 2018

Good introduction to the topic! Assignments were helpful as well as optional lecture videos.

创建者 Bei C

Nov 29, 2017

Thank you Professor, your course is extremely useful for my research work in Social Network.

创建者 Semyon F

Jan 29, 2021

Very useful, using all-around instruments and exciting. Would study further with pleasure!

创建者 Sihua D

Sep 18, 2016

Great course by Matt Jackson, who is one of the leading scholars in this area! Thanks!

创建者 John J E V

Jun 10, 2020

Excelent course, I would like to continue learning about economic networks analysis.

创建者 Miguel R S

Apr 12, 2017

Thank you so so much for doing this. One step at a time towards universal education.

创建者 Apostolos A

Aug 28, 2019

Concise and full of useful information. Helped me a lot in my thesis preparation.

创建者 Kajal G

Nov 3, 2019

Amazing course, one can learn a lot about network structures and their patterns.