Chevron Left
返回到 Solar Energy Basics

学生对 纽约州立大学纽约州立大学 提供的 Solar Energy Basics 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,113 个评分
383 条评论

课程概述

This course gives you an introduction to the fundamentals of solar power as it applies to solar panel system installations. You will learn to compare solar energy to other energy resources and explain how solar panels, or photovoltaics (PV for short), convert sunlight to electricity. You will be able to identify the key components needed in a basic photovoltaic (solar panel) system, such as is found on a house or building, and explain the function of each component in the system. You will also learn how to calculate the electrical demand of a building, how to reduce the overall demand, and then how to design a solar panel system that can meet that annual demand at a given location. You will also compare the different types of pricing models that are being used and key regulatory considerations for grid tied systems (where a house or building is connected to the electrical grid and also generates electricity from solar panels). A capstone design project that entails both the simple audit of a building to determine demand, and a selection of components to design a solar panel system to meet that demand....

热门审阅

A

Jun 18, 2020

I would like to thank you and your team for this great course, I'm really appreciated, it was very helpful as starting in this field, and I will be the first one who will take all your next courses

RH

Oct 14, 2019

Very good overview of solar energy and practical knowledge as well as end of course project. to improve, there should be more involvement from faculty in the project as the peer-review is flaw.

筛选依据:

301 - Solar Energy Basics 的 325 个评论(共 387 个)

创建者 Avishkar T K

Jul 13, 2020

Good

创建者 Vimonisha.a

Jun 30, 2020

good

创建者 Arunmetha

Jun 19, 2020

GOOD

创建者 Vajinepalli s s

Jun 17, 2020

nice

创建者 VASANTHAKUMAR B

Jun 05, 2020

NICE

创建者 CHIDIEBERE W C

May 30, 2020

4.86

创建者 Nuthulapati R B

May 24, 2020

good

创建者 Khushhal k

May 20, 2020

Good

创建者 seetharaman v

May 02, 2020

Good

创建者 PATEL A S

Apr 27, 2020

Good

创建者 HAMIT K

Aug 25, 2019

good

创建者 Khaled a m

Sep 10, 2020

thx

创建者 Ganesh A B

Apr 24, 2020

e

创建者 Ignacio P

May 07, 2020

The course is very extensive and complete, covering most of the basic concepts of photovoltaics, from technical/material aspects to financial and employment ones. Some of the concepts and models are confusing as they are a bit out of date and mostly applicable to United States, but can be compared to the rest of the world using links provided. The specialisation isn't enough to guarantee a start in a career in PV, as it points out it is necessary to have other backgrounds in engineering or electricity to manage that goal. But all in all it is a great experience and knowledge achievement, encouraging and rich, giving a feeling of understanding a good amount of basics in this sector, so I strongly recommend it if someone's looking to acquire a first approach into this technology. Looking forward to next specialisations!

创建者 Andrés V

Jun 14, 2020

it is a good training for introduction to Solar Energy design and installation.

However, it was expected to have modules about design the complete PV system, including Inverter DC/AC selection, battery charger selection, battery backup system calculation, orientation of panels, solar panels connection options depending on building orientation...

Maybe a second course would be highly appreciated, a course which involves all the mentioned topics.

Thanks!

创建者 Andras H

Mar 29, 2020

Hello,

i am András from Hungary. I enjoyed this course very much, it was clearly understandable and provided a very good overview on this topic. I am working with PV for a while now as a projectmanager and investor. This course gave me lot of useful information on the background, because i was mainly focusing on the financial side till now.

This is a very good course for those who need basic info.

The Forum should be a bit more active.

Regards,

András

创建者 Julio C G

Jun 16, 2020

I expected to learn more indeed about how to design a photovoltaic system and what components to use depending on the size of the system (PV modules, Charge Controllers, Power inverter, Batteries for energy storage, Meters, and miscellaneous components like wiring, cables, connectors, conduit and brackets). Over all is a good course. I learned a lot because I didn't know anything about Solar Energy. Instructor Neal Abrams explains very good.

创建者 MEHUL S

Jun 23, 2020

The course is very good for mechanical engineering undergrads because it's covers the essential aspects, leaving the solar cell electronics realm and giving a good overview of energy and insolation conceptions. The only disappointment is that it does only focus on United States when it comes to insolation maps, or careers and certifications in solar energy. This should be corrected for the international students.

创建者 Egor S

Apr 26, 2020

The course starts off with great depth of detail. The instructor is clear and well spoken. Material is divided well into clear sections. My only complaint is that the last couple of weeks were less useful than the first three, in which PV system basics were very well covered. I feel the course could have done more to cover system design and BOS concepts.

创建者 Christina M

Jul 28, 2020

Pretty happy with course until I finished module 1 quiz and could not submit it unless I upgraded to a certificate. I have taken several Courses on here and it is the first one I could not submit a quiz without upgrading... Felt like a bait and switch. I am learning for my own growth not for a certificate!

创建者 Camilo A E G

Jul 06, 2020

The course has an interesting overview of Solar Energy, however, during the course, the instructor mentions other courses to complete a non-existent specialization. As a student, I was disappointed because I paid the course to continue the specialization.

创建者 Hernan D G R

Feb 13, 2020

I have enjoyed the course, they gave us a good information for starting in this beautiful work, I recommend it, I love if they give us more information about the array but it is a good beginning. I hope to study more details in the next courses.

创建者 vijaya a n

Aug 02, 2020

There is some thing to be concentrated on review of projects. What i think is some are simply rejcting becuase thier project are not submitted or not checking the project in detail. Hence i request pay some attention in this regard.

创建者 Rohan B G

Jun 28, 2020

Great course with all the required exercises and easy to understand. provided all the basics and the knowledge of photovoltaic s as well as energy consumption and one more helpful thing about course was the capstone project.