Chevron Left
返回到 Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

学生对 乔治亚理工学院 提供的 Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone 的评价和反馈

4.7
9,023 个评分
2,765 条评论

课程概述

Do you want to speak better English? This course will help you reach that goal. Speak English Professionally: In person, Online and On the Phone will boost your English speaking skills. In this 5 week course, you will learn how to identify and make a strong personal introduction. You will develop and demonstrate the speaking skills for group discussions: how to agree or disagree, how to clarify, restate and summarize. You will review and practice how to give information and respond to requests on the phone. You will study and role play effective interviewing. You will prepare and give a sales “pitch”, introducing a product or service. Throughout the course, you will adjust how you speak English and you will become more fluent and accurate when you speak. You will demonstrate culturally appropriate body language and tone. As you work through the course, you will complete self- and peer-evaluations. Through a combination of lectures, comprehension and vocabulary quizzes, practice and performance, you’ll gain the skills and confidence to communicate well in English, anywhere in the world. By the end of this course you will: • Change how you speak English • Improve your pronunciation and fluency • Increase your English vocabulary • Identify how culture influences your speech • Use culture to help you speak correctly • Demonstrate the best body language for different cultural settings • Know statements, questions and responses for different settings and situations...

热门审阅

NM
May 2, 2020

I've benefited a lot by pursuing this course. Small pronunciation and word stress has been cleared. I would suggest non-English speakers to take up this course to enhance their English language skill.

GL
Jun 4, 2020

very useful. i liked and enjoyed the journey of learning in these five weeks. the instructor is very clear and taught very interestingly. Thanks to her. she looked poised and cheerful and professional

筛选依据:

2726 - Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone 的 2750 个评论(共 2,756 个)

创建者 JOSÉ A M G

Jun 16, 2020

poco opcional

创建者 SudhaSenthil

Sep 21, 2020

i have long back completed my course. But, the course is not producing my certificates or grades.

I have reviewed enough assignments but still the course is forcing me to review more and more,,,This is not justifiable... In such case, I would not recommend anybody to do this course, as the course is not completing the grades on time. I am not satisfied with the timeliness.

创建者 Gonzalo A E

Apr 8, 2020

Los profesores enfocan muy bien el contenido y hacen muy ameno el transcurso de las lecciones, sin embargo, una vez llegas a una de las actividades no te permiten avanzar a menos que abones un importe. Si lo hubieran avisado con antelación no hubiera invertido el tiempo en un curso que no permiten completar hasta el final.

创建者 Kashif H

Aug 19, 2020

here there is nothing special to learn English. No interesting content, no good lectures, no significant material, no PDF, nothing special at all. I am totally disappointed with the content and lectures and overall its boring.

创建者 Deleted A

Jun 24, 2020

Estimados el curso se nota que es para personas que ya hablan ingles, sugiero que deben colocarlo como pre-requisito, pues los que no dominamos el ingles estaremos perdidos

创建者 Md T M

Jun 20, 2020

It is way too lengthy and not comfortable. It was not easy to learn and the instructions are not clear at all. Wasted my time on this.

创建者 Amr M H E

Aug 2, 2020

I was looking for a course to practice speeches and dialogues in English, but it seems this course is not filling my requirements.

创建者 P D

Jul 30, 2020

It was not as amazing and useful as it was described. It was only a bunch of elementary points that are available in Google!!!!

创建者 Deleted A

Sep 13, 2020

No me deja darme de baja en el estupido curso , un asco la verdad, nisiquiera lo eh visto, y ni me deja salirme

创建者 XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Mar 28, 2020

SEÑORES. YO NO HE AUTORIZADO QUE ME INSCRIBAN EN ESTE CURSO, NO SEAN ABUSIVOS . DEVUELVANME MI DINERO,

创建者 Dhruv R N

Apr 19, 2021

Waste of time. most of these things are very basic which is not worth teaching

创建者 Lydia B

Mar 30, 2020

Didn't think that it was for English as a second language learner.

创建者 consuelo c a

May 18, 2020

I did not like the methodology so I don´t want to continue it.

创建者 limon s

Jun 11, 2020

Need more lectures and same thing repeat in many lectures

.

创建者 Mylapally s

Jul 18, 2020

I'm not getting class

I'm not getting to change my timings

创建者 Pierre T d L T

Apr 5, 2020

Inintéressant, hélas, je suis très décu

创建者 jyoti y

Jul 24, 2021

I​ WANT TO REMOVEV COURSE

创建者 Parmod K

Apr 13, 2020

unable to start course.

创建者 Haseeb A

May 24, 2019

just the waste of time.

创建者 Youmna n

Mar 21, 2019

didnt find it helpful ,

创建者 Deleted A

Aug 28, 2020

Not at all interesting

创建者 VAGICHERLA S A

Aug 10, 2020

worst explanation

创建者 Leonardo A C

Sep 23, 2020

Excellent!!!!!