Chevron Left
返回到 体育和社会

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 体育和社会 的评价和反馈

4.8
876 个评分
230 条评论

课程概述

Sports play a giant role in contemporary society worldwide. But few of us pause to think about the larger questions of money, politics, race, sex, culture, and commercialization that surround sports everywhere. This course draws on the tools of anthropology, sociology, history, and other disciplines to give you new perspectives on the games we watch and play. It's the new and improved version of Professor Orin Starn's original "Sports and Society" for Coursera, which drew more than 40,000 students. We will focus on both popular sports like soccer (or “football,” as anyone outside America calls it), basketball, and baseball, and also lesser-known ones like mountain-climbing and fishing. You will never watch or think about sports in the same way again....

热门审阅

MM
Nov 11, 2016

I loved this particular course. The topics are relevant. Each topic is supported by historical facts and examples and how is it relevant in the present time. It was a great learning experience!!!

LK
Jan 6, 2020

One of the best courses that mixed interesting facts with theories. I study sports management, it's really intriguing to see how sports social values entwined with each other in history!

筛选依据:

101 - 体育和社会 的 125 个评论(共 229 个)

创建者 Martin S

Aug 8, 2016

Great course that look at sports from an anthropological view and exposes many ideas that even the hard

创建者 José E R A

Mar 24, 2020

Excelente, curso recomendado para cualquier persona que quiera dedicarse a las ciencias del deporte.

创建者 Santiago M Q

Jul 16, 2020

Great course that provides comparison between the sports world and the events of the real world.

创建者 Jesus J V C

Jul 17, 2020

EXCELENTE EXPERIENCIA, GRAN CONOCIMIENTO DEL DOCTOR, MUCHO QUE APRENDER Y REFLEXIONAR.

GRACIAS.

创建者 Rodrigo V G

Jan 10, 2018

Excelente! Logras recordar o aprender momentos históricos que marcan pautas para los deportes.

创建者 Diego D P

Aug 30, 2020

Great course to understand sports and their effect and connections with society and politics

创建者 Joe P B

Jul 16, 2020

Orin Stan is an intriguing person . Thank you for the experience and opportunity to learn.

创建者 Shahram C

Jul 21, 2020

What a course...extremely knowledgeable and interesting.... Thank you course era and DUKE

创建者 Jose A

Jun 7, 2020

If you love sports and everything that surrounds it, you will definitely love this class.

创建者 Emil

Oct 27, 2018

Nice and refreshing course. I liked best the video game lecture and the book recommended.

创建者 Mahnoosh D

Jun 30, 2020

one of the most enjoyable and beneficial courses I've ever taken

Thank you dear Mr. Starn

创建者 DIMITRIS M

Sep 26, 2020

Very satisfied by the level of expertise from Orin and his team. Keep up the good work!

创建者 Sagar A

Sep 27, 2018

It is an excellent Course!!Great insight into one of the important aspects of sports

创建者 Djoanna S J

Jun 25, 2020

Learned so much from this course. Great teacher, thorough discussion of each topic.

创建者 mosharaf h

Apr 21, 2020

Loved it. Looking forward to any other sports related course from professor starn.

创建者 Kathlyn E R

May 26, 2020

This was my first Coursera class and I'll be back for more. Interesting and fun.

创建者 Matías p

Jun 20, 2020

super good course!

thanks for the best profesor ever and cheers from argentina

创建者 Moussa

Apr 15, 2017

I am currently following this course and I can say that I am really enjoying.

创建者 BARBOZA U

Jul 12, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. Very informative and knowledgeable. Cheers!

创建者 Senga69

Dec 25, 2016

Excellent cours qui offre un point de vue original sur nos sociétés modernes.

创建者 Elijah K

Jun 5, 2020

Very informative and made me think. Great lectures and interesting readings.

创建者 Ju�rez M S A

Nov 21, 2020

Me gustó mucho el curso, aprendí muchas cosas y lo recomiendo ampliamente.

创建者 elvis l o

Aug 17, 2020

good course,i´m fron chile and the english is easy to understand , thanks

创建者 Areeb A P

Apr 28, 2020

Really enjoyed the course, explored a completely new dimension of sport.

创建者 Michelle S

Oct 1, 2020

Some topics could use an update, but overall a very interesting course.