Chevron Left
返回到 基因组数据科学所需的统计学

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 基因组数据科学所需的统计学 的评价和反馈

4.1
stars
199 个评分
37 条评论

课程概述

An introduction to the statistics behind the most popular genomic data science projects. This is the sixth course in the Genomic Big Data Science Specialization from Johns Hopkins University....

热门审阅

ZM

Jun 28, 2018

The professor is really enthusiasm, so I was really impreesed by him. And his teaching is brief, and I can learn key points through the lectures. Great course!

LR

May 23, 2016

I have really enjoyed the course and I have learnt different concepts relevant for my current study.\n\nYurany

筛选依据:

26 - 基因组数据科学所需的统计学 的 34 个评论(共 34 个)

创建者 John M

May 25, 2017

Covers a large amount of material in a short time.

You will learn a lot but you will have to spend a lot of time researching and experimenting.

创建者 sandeep s

Dec 20, 2016

The course was tough and was explained in a very fast way assuming that the student knows prior statistics.

创建者 Thodoris S

May 23, 2018

too much overlap with Jeff's course in introduction to genomic data science

创建者 Hemanoel P A

Jan 24, 2019

This is totally not for beginners..

创建者 Gonzalo C S

Apr 04, 2017

Bad or superficial explanations. The instructor speaks very fast and you need to continually stop the video to keep the pace. Some interesting commands and are shown, but the instructor seems to be tired of explaining them and defers explanations to lots of links at the end of each video.

创建者 David B

Feb 24, 2019

Theory part, remaining that it has to be done in pills, could be done a lot better. R part is done better, but the principal issue is that you have not a clear connection with theory.

创建者 Matt C

Jun 27, 2017

For some reason, this was a really tough course, it blew my socks off. I did not get the explanations they just did not sink in.

创建者 Andrew M

Oct 29, 2017

This course is the shotgun approach to this topic. There's way too much material covered so shallowly that the instructor may as well not have bothered. While it is true that the course is heavily annotated with web links and references, IMNSHO, this is a cop-out. This course could improve dramatically by extending it a couple of weeks and covering some of the material in greater depth. I think the instructor also also buried his lede by deferring the discussion of predictive statistics and an overview various experimental processes/software until week 4. Both of these topics deserve better treatment front and center in week 1.

创建者 Hylke C D

Sep 25, 2019

Much of the code is broken because it is outdated. In the specialisation you learn to use Python, and here all of a sudden they switch to R. Some familiarity with R is assumed in this course. A lot of the functions and packages that are used are not discussed at all. By far the worst course I have taken on coursera so far.