Chevron Left
返回到 基因组数据科学所需的统计学

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 基因组数据科学所需的统计学 的评价和反馈

4.2
267 个评分
48 条评论

课程概述

An introduction to the statistics behind the most popular genomic data science projects. This is the sixth course in the Genomic Big Data Science Specialization from Johns Hopkins University....

热门审阅

ZM
Jun 27, 2018

The professor is really enthusiasm, so I was really impreesed by him. And his teaching is brief, and I can learn key points through the lectures. Great course!

CJ
Jul 15, 2019

It is really great that told me lots of basic statistical information that I didn't know.

筛选依据:

26 - 基因组数据科学所需的统计学 的 45 个评论(共 45 个)

创建者 Maximo R

Mar 22, 2016

Great course!!!!

创建者 YuanL

Sep 8, 2019

Thanks!

创建者 Ryan A H

Feb 11, 2017

Overall, a very good course. Not without its flaws (inconsistent video audio levels), but I have walked away knowing far more about Genomic Data Science than I expected to.

创建者 Nitin S

Feb 19, 2019

sometimes termininology was used interchangeably, which can be confusing for a beginner but overall a good introduction to statistcs for genomic data analysis

创建者 Saaket V

Feb 19, 2018

Enjoyed it. One of better courses I have taken in Coursera. A good introduction to using statistics in Bioconductor with genomics data.

创建者 eman m a

Jul 1, 2020

theoretical parts need more explanation. But in general, It is a well-structured course. thanks for your efforts

创建者 Maria J

Aug 8, 2020

Very helpful and i understood i should master statistics and do more research

创建者 tawanda n

Jan 23, 2020

new material would be great as well as new datasets

创建者 Pedro M

Mar 26, 2020

Pretty good but a little superficial and outdated.

创建者 Michael R D

Feb 12, 2017

Nice course. Ready to apply data.

创建者 Ariful l

Aug 12, 2019

good for learning

创建者 NAMRATA P

Apr 9, 2019

good

创建者 Dr. P R I

Feb 28, 2019

good

创建者 Mihaela M

Jul 16, 2020

I liked how energetic the lecturer was. He clearly has a reasonable amount of experience and some of the tips he gave about doing statistics in the context of genomic studies were useful! I liked how the professor recommended some extra reading at the end of every topic. I also really liked the fact that he recommended some extra courses to be taken.

But despite that, the course itself was a bit too short - the topics introduced just scratched the surface. This made sitting through the R tutorials particularly tedious - how would one get the use of R tools to do the tasks, if they haven't understood the theory properly? I know it's supposed to be an intro course, but still in its current state it can be a bit confusing. I would suggest making it somewhat longer, so that the intro to each topic could be done a bit more in depth - maybe focusing a bit more on the theory, so that the students could get an intuition for the methods, rather than just doing R commands which for them mean nothing if the theory is still very blurry.

创建者 Catherine J

May 19, 2020

Because of short time frame for course, it couldn't present topics in sufficient depth to to practically applied. Well presented for an overview of statistical terminology.

创建者 Thodoris S

May 23, 2018

too much overlap with Jeff's course in introduction to genomic data science

创建者 Aditya N

Oct 27, 2020

I feel that more hands on session should be included.

创建者 Gonzalo C S

Apr 4, 2017

Bad or superficial explanations. The instructor speaks very fast and you need to continually stop the video to keep the pace. Some interesting commands and are shown, but the instructor seems to be tired of explaining them and defers explanations to lots of links at the end of each video.

创建者 Andrew M

Oct 29, 2017

This course is the shotgun approach to this topic. There's way too much material covered so shallowly that the instructor may as well not have bothered. While it is true that the course is heavily annotated with web links and references, IMNSHO, this is a cop-out. This course could improve dramatically by extending it a couple of weeks and covering some of the material in greater depth. I think the instructor also also buried his lede by deferring the discussion of predictive statistics and an overview various experimental processes/software until week 4. Both of these topics deserve better treatment front and center in week 1.

创建者 Jhon O

Sep 6, 2020

Overall, the course has great content, but I am not satisfied with the presentation. I will greatly recommend that the course should be reviewed and be presented more professionally. The issue I found with the presentation is that it is not engaging and not student-oriented. It is quite difficult to follow the demonstrations. There is huge room for improvement!!!!!