Chevron Left
返回到 Strategic Innovation: Managing Innovation Initiatives

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Strategic Innovation: Managing Innovation Initiatives 的评价和反馈

4.7
386 个评分
75 条评论

课程概述

You may have noticed that what is new often behaves differently than what has become accepted over time, whether it is in a market, or a technology, or involves people and firms. Much research supports these general ideas, and this course builds on them to help you develop a perspective on managing innovation. That is, you will build your capability to lead and design your organization in effectively implementing innovation initiatives and achieving their strategic intent. To do this, you will learn a set of frameworks, tools, and concepts that can help you address several important challenges in managing innovation. The first challenge regards how to successfully implement innovation efforts within established firms and alongside established businesses. You then investigate the particulars of managing innovation when disruptive technologies are involved. Other topics include leadership of new product development teams, planning and evaluation of innovation initiatives, and management of innovation across organizational boundaries, as happens with alliances or virtual firms....

热门审阅

MJ

Feb 26, 2019

THE COURSE MATERIAL WAS WELL DESIGNED AND INSTRUCTORS WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND PROVIDED GREAT INSIGHT INTO THEORY AND PRACTICE OF INNOVATION MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL MANAGEMENT.HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

DS

Jun 21, 2020

Thank you Professor Geoff Love for providing such an insightful class! Your analysis in each lecture videos gives me a great understanding of the mechanisms of managing innovation initiatives.

筛选依据:

26 - Strategic Innovation: Managing Innovation Initiatives 的 50 个评论(共 76 个)

创建者 Mehwish J

Feb 26, 2019

THE COURSE MATERIAL WAS WELL DESIGNED AND INSTRUCTORS WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND PROVIDED GREAT INSIGHT INTO THEORY AND PRACTICE OF INNOVATION MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL MANAGEMENT.HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

创建者 Damien C L S

Jun 21, 2020

Thank you Professor Geoff Love for providing such an insightful class! Your analysis in each lecture videos gives me a great understanding of the mechanisms of managing innovation initiatives.

创建者 Kehinde A

May 04, 2020

This course had great depth and Professor Love made it easy to understand and conceptualize with his simplistic approach of explaining relationships and fundamentals of innovation concepts.

创建者 Danial A

Feb 13, 2020

The course is overall great with a balance of knowledge and learning. However, the peer-graded assignments are needed to be revised such that the self pacing of the course is enhanced.

创建者 Gilnei J L

Mar 11, 2019

I'm following up the courses and so far this one was great. I do have now a lot of arguments and real case studies to understand next steps for a successful innovation management.

创建者 Dhinesh A D

Apr 20, 2020

Course offers strong foundation on Managing Innovation at the firm level. Enjoyed learning it and highly recommended for individuals who seek to improve their managerial skills.

创建者 Benjamin D

Jul 19, 2018

Good instruction. Thorough and detailed explanation. A lot of content combined into the class compared to some of the other classes in the specialization.

创建者 Vijila E

Dec 30, 2018

A very practical course which gives directions for implementation of Innovation. I have initiated some of the strategies in my own organization. Thank you!

创建者 Alejandra A A

Jul 04, 2019

This course really lets you get to know the insihts of how to manage an innovation...and which elements to assemble so that you get to do it well!

创建者 Natalia S

Oct 08, 2019

Excellent course for wide picture for innovation management. Great examples and explanations. I will use to support current innovation project.

创建者 Mohammed A

May 10, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. The topics discussed I can directly relate to them. Dr Love has prepared the course outline really well

创建者 Bo L

May 07, 2019

Professor Love is extremely knowledgeable and very passionate in managing innovation. I love the course. I learned so much from it.

创建者 Nada A

May 28, 2020

One of the best courses on this topic. I totally recommend to everyone who wants more about innovation and management.

创建者 Joseph A

May 24, 2017

Recommended for leaders who want a big picture perspective and strategy how to foster innovation. Excellent lecturer!

创建者 Douglas D

May 25, 2017

By far, this is one of the best classes I have taken so far both on Coursera and through the University of Illinois.

创建者 Ismahan E

May 11, 2020

An absolute gem of a course that will prepare you well to become that desirable innovation strategist and manager.

创建者 Peter v B

Jan 30, 2019

Amazing course with so many good academic information which is very useful in real cases. Teacher is really good!

创建者 Rossana L T R

Jun 22, 2020

excellent professors and material ! it requires some previous knowledge on management or business administration

创建者 Carlos A C A

Jul 14, 2019

Really good course to get into innovation. It helped me to develop skills that I couldn´t recognize that I have.

创建者 Roderick F

May 08, 2020

Awesome course. Excellent Professor.

创建者 Ashish K S

Aug 24, 2020

Excellent Course. Highly Recommended

创建者 Divyani H P

May 19, 2020

it was nice course and knowledgeable

创建者 Andrew C

May 02, 2018

Great class on Strategic Innovation

创建者 MD M A

Apr 20, 2020

Excellent experience with Coursera

创建者 Sanjay H R

May 12, 2020

Great Course! Highly Recommend !!