Chevron Left
返回到 The Teacher's Social and Emotional Learning

学生对 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 The Teacher's Social and Emotional Learning 的评价和反馈

4.7
524 个评分
165 条评论

课程概述

Social and emotional learning, or SEL, programs have flourished in schools during the last decade. While this growth has been impressive, inadequate attention has been paid to teachers’ social and emotional learning. In this course Dan Liston and Randy Testa introduce you to various rationales for why teacher SEL is needed as well as examine and reflect on various emotions in teaching and learning. This course is a part of the 5-course Specialization “The Teacher and Social Emotional Learning (SEL)”. Interested in earning 3 university credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for this specialization?? If so check out "How you can earn 3 university credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for this specialization" reading in the first module of this course for additional information. We want to note that the courses in this Specialization were designed with a three-credit university course load in mind. As a participant you may notice a bit more reading content and a little less video/lecture content. Completing and passing the SEL Specialization allows the participant to apply for 3 graduate credits toward teacher re-certification and professional enhancement. We want to ensure the quality and high standards of a University of Colorado learning experience. Interested in earning 3 graduate credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for The Teacher and Social Emotional Learning (SEL) Specialization? Check out "How you can earn 3 university credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for this specialization" reading in the first week of this course for more information....

热门审阅

SA

Jul 26, 2020

It is an amazing course for all teachers and educationists who want to dig deep into the subject of social and emotional learning. I learned so many things and I hope it will benefit me in the future.

A

Jan 4, 2019

I was feeling down about my recent teaching experiences and this course has reconnected me to why I began teaching in the first place. I will return to the readings for future enlightenment.

筛选依据:

51 - The Teacher's Social and Emotional Learning 的 75 个评论(共 168 个)

创建者 Masood M

Aug 1, 2020

Thanks for bringing the essence of social and emotional learning in teaching from all over the experienced and notable persons and writers.

创建者 Seema M

Nov 6, 2019

great videos and insights to various of social and emotional learning for teachers.

the test modules after each session is very impressive

创建者 Carin M

Apr 15, 2021

I am blessed to be chosen as one of the scholars from DOST PHILIPPINES. Thank you for the opportunity COURSERA and DOST PHILIPPINES.

创建者 Soundharya S

Aug 31, 2020

I learned many new things and strategies from this course.I got new belief and also I am in hope that I will create a better society.

创建者 Lulu B

May 3, 2022

This course helps me see how important it is to look into ourselves as teachers in order to give our best in teaching our students.

创建者 Analyn B

Nov 13, 2020

Thank you so much. I learn so much about this topic. This is greatly valuable in how we are going to deal with our kids in school.

创建者 Bernelyn P

Dec 20, 2020

Thank you so much. This course helps me a lot to retain my joy and passion to stay committed to my chosen profession.

创建者 Djeladze A V

Nov 2, 2020

Спасибо за такой прекрасный, познавательный курс! Каждый начинающий учитель должен обязательно его прослушать!

创建者 ZACHAROULA L

Jan 10, 2021

Great Course, giving lots of useful information on how teaching and teachers should be. Greatly motivational!

创建者 Jose A A C

Aug 20, 2020

This course is amazing, you really learn on how to became a better teacher from the bottom of your own being.

创建者 Denise J L

Jul 12, 2020

Of all the courses related to teaching that I have enrolled in Coursera so far this is the most enlightening!

创建者 Youssef A R

Jun 9, 2018

Very nice and interesting. Helped in understanding motives and what we should work on to succeed in teaching.

创建者 Heidy E G B

May 22, 2020

es un curso que brinda las herramientas necesarias para docentes interesados en el desarrollo socioemocional

创建者 Anran

Jun 15, 2018

Inspiring course with rich materials and open opportunities for further exploration along your own interest!

创建者 Cherry A V

May 24, 2021

Thank u our dearest professor here. New insight and knowledge we earn that may help us in our chosen field

创建者 DALE D S

Jun 25, 2020

Thank you so much! It was fun to learned different Avenue's on how to proponged my passion in teaching.

创建者 Michael F

Jun 23, 2019

I learned so many important aspects of the emotional and social challenges teachers face over time.

创建者 ENESERGE M

Nov 16, 2020

even though i'm not a teacher but teaching stategies it is something even you can use as a parent

创建者 Кутузова А А

Apr 26, 2021

An excellent course useful for modern teachers to expand their own knowledge and practical skills

创建者 Elizabeth A D

Mar 15, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this class. I enjoyed Parker J Palmers excerpt from "The Courage to Teach".

创建者 Mrs. R

Mar 23, 2021

I strongly recommend this course! It has changed my life and the way I am currently teaching.

创建者 王智强

Dec 4, 2019

It is a great course to help me understand the career of teacher and how should a teacher do.

创建者 Michelle B

Aug 6, 2019

A great balance of readings and videos. The material is very engaging and thought-provoking.

创建者 Jorge B

Nov 5, 2018

Una experiencia de aprendizaje estupenda.

Ha satisfecho mis expectativas completamente.

创建者 LUKMANUL H M

May 4, 2020

Very informative, as teacher it will more help in my journey of learning and teaching