Chevron Left
返回到 Teaching Science at University

学生对 苏黎世大学 提供的 Teaching Science at University 的评价和反馈

4.6
150 个评分

课程概述

This course will prepare you for teaching science in higher education. In this MOOC you will learn to make your knowledge as an excellent researcher accessible to your students. We will show you how to communicate science to novices as well as advanced students in science. You will experience the value of teaching with analogies and you will be guided to train your students' competences. Based on up-to-date findings from research into teaching and learning science you will be able to - implement evidence-based strategies into your own teaching, - use students everyday-conceptions for the development of courses, - prepare analogies and models to teach in your field, - implement problem-based teaching, - set up for experiments and teach the nature of science. This course enables you to teach abstract science topics to your students and make them become active and successful learners. The course is based on lectures (videos), handouts (knowledge-to practice briefs), which supplement the knowledge taught in the lectures and assignments to implement the teaching strategies into your own practice....

热门审阅

MA

Sep 16, 2018

It was useful for me as beginner. I learned how to give an assessment, planning for the course, developing my course material, raise the competitions between my students and more.

RV

Mar 2, 2018

This is a very exceptional course for me as a teacher. Very helpful insights and learnings. Thanks Prof. Dr. Kai Niebert for you wonderful teaching methodologies. God bless you.

筛选依据:

26 - Teaching Science at University 的 50 个评论(共 61 个)

创建者 jose m

Nov 23, 2020

excelente curso te brinda nuevas metodologias para la enseñanza de ciencias y ademas te permite crear un ambiente de aprendizaje muy didactico con los alumnos

创建者 Dario

May 29, 2022

W​ell structured and extremly helpful course. Combines current social and environmental issues with good teaching practices. Highly recommended!

创建者 Marta I

Apr 22, 2020

This course has provided me a wide range of teaching techniques that are going to be very useful when teaching science at any educative level.

创建者 Amr W A R S

Oct 7, 2019

A very useful course. I really recommend it to anyone who is interested to continue his career in teaching scientific topics.

创建者 Renan A d S

Aug 30, 2020

Great course! Awesome discussions and materials, I sure have developed some skills from this course on how to teach.

创建者 Jeffrey L F

Jun 23, 2020

This course is very informative and is really relevant for improving Science education. Worthy of time and effort.

创建者 Ana C

Sep 12, 2017

I really enjoyed taking this course. I recommended it to everyone with an interest in teaching and learning.

创建者 Vinitha R P

Mar 21, 2020

A very interesting course indeed. The assignments were fun to do. and peer-review was a good exercise.

创建者 Rosina S

May 10, 2021

The course gave me so many ideas, and I'm very excited to try them out the next time I get to teach!

创建者 Antara V

Jul 22, 2020

It was a very relevant and interesting course. I found it thorough, and learnt a lot from it.

创建者 Zahra J

Oct 7, 2020

a thought provoking and informative course with very simple teacing illustrations....

创建者 Dr. M K S

Jun 27, 2020

This course will be really very helpful in my career.

Will recommend for others also.

创建者 hadi v

Sep 13, 2021

fantastic course , its one of the most helpful course materials I seen

创建者 Stefan B

Mar 16, 2017

Great course. VEry helpful for my proper teaching.

Inspiring teacher.

创建者 Ricardo A V

Nov 23, 2021

21st century methods to teach contents to 21st century students

创建者 Natascia V

Aug 31, 2020

this was a very helpful course and i would highly recommend it

创建者 JOSE L B O

Jul 21, 2020

It´s really useful. It has many tips to improve teaching.

创建者 Aruni

Jan 18, 2018

Inspiring tipps for own teaching. Thank you!

创建者 Amanda

Jan 18, 2018

Great material. Videos were very helpful.

创建者 RODRIGO E P M

Sep 11, 2020

An excellent course. Highly recommended.

创建者 DHARSHINI

Jul 15, 2022

Its a great course, very informative

创建者 Sabine B

May 19, 2020

Learnt heaps, thanks!

创建者 David R I

Dec 3, 2020

Realyy Good

创建者 Joe B

Jan 29, 2020

The content of this course is excellent. It enriched my teaching with a fresh theoretical understanding of learning in science and equipped me with tools to keep students engaged and facilitate their learning. The best aspect for me where the overview sheets that summarize the most important content and provide a helpful reference for later.

I only have two minor criticisms. I appreciate that the exercises are useful to reflect and relate the content to one's own teaching, but it appears to be difficult to get good feedback from peers in time. The other minor issue is that the lecturer is sometimes difficult to follow due to his non-standard pronunciation. I recommend switching the subtitles on.

创建者 Dr S B

Aug 3, 2020

It was an exciting experience participating in this course. The quality of teaching and educational materials provided was exceptional. I learn some new things that would shape my understanding and teaching of science