Chevron Left
返回到 Translation in Practice

学生对 南京大学 提供的 Translation in Practice 的评价和反馈

4.2
113 个评分
52 条评论

课程概述

This course offers you basic but valuable techniques used by a good translator in the translation between English and Chinese. We’ll discuss what is translation, what is good translation, and learn about how to produce good translations. All the examples used in this course are taken from the course instructor's own translations of various genres and topics of writing. These examples are elaborated on to show you how to understand the idea, style and tone of the writer, the historical and cultural context of the writing, as well as the explicit and implied meanings of words, the grammatical structures of sentences, and the logic of sentences and paragraphs in order to achieve faithfulness, expressiveness, and elegance in the translation. After completing this course, you will know what makes a qualified professional translator and acquire the abilities and skills that such a translator needs...

热门审阅

YW
Apr 6, 2020

Thanks for the efforts of Ms. Yuan, the instructor's and Coursera, the course is very good for improving my translation skills. It will be better to share some better translation in a specific thread.

VP
Jun 16, 2019

The lecturer was very knowledgeable and skilful. The course content was very well planned and managed. On the overall, I am very happy to have participated in this course. Thanks!

筛选依据:

26 - Translation in Practice 的 50 个评论(共 51 个)

创建者 Arrigo L

Jan 16, 2019

I can't believe that courses like these come free of charge. This is seriously valuable for someone like me - a freelancer who doesn't currently have the opportunity to have academic education. Thank you so much!

创建者 Jerry Y

Apr 2, 2018

I think this online course is very interesting to me. And it open a door for me to learn how to translate.

创建者 Charlene T

Apr 3, 2021

As a beginner in translation, I have learnt a lot from the course. It is very practical and useful.

创建者 Joao F

May 15, 2018

I enjoyed these lectures, plus the teacher, she is so intelligent with a lot of exp.

创建者 Lina A

Oct 28, 2020

This course is very helpful for student who learn translation subject.

创建者 Nurana A

Feb 21, 2021

So beneficial course.

I learn some translation practices 👍👍👍👍

创建者 Isra Y

Oct 31, 2020

This course so useful to me

创建者 Lorena P

Apr 4, 2018

Great Course!!

创建者 Nurainee M

Oct 30, 2020

good courses

创建者 Solihah M

Oct 31, 2020

Thank you

创建者 Sultan Z

Jan 9, 2021

我觉得很好!

创建者 Munib S

Oct 31, 2020

Good

创建者 Sananee C

Oct 31, 2020

good

创建者 Asma A

Oct 31, 2020

good

创建者 Napisoh S

Oct 31, 2020

good

创建者 Ting-Ya L

May 29, 2020

很好的課

创建者 Samson Z

Aug 17, 2020

The courses are curated with planned introductions for each unit and sections, and Ms.Yao tries very hard to complement it with related examples and practices,.

However, it can be better to expand the scope and the diversity of practice modules by adding some political, socioeconomic or entertainment & cultural materials to them.

创建者 Van H

Oct 2, 2020

The course is great with many materials, especially the examples, they are easy to understand. I learned so much from the course. I also speak Chinese, so the course is appropriate for me, but I think with people who don't speak Chinese, it will be a little hard to understand all the examples.

创建者 Jane L

Apr 22, 2019

Thanks to those who reviewed my assignments.

Many thanks to the instructor who prepared this wonderful course for us.

创建者 Yiu S C J

May 26, 2020

It would be great if the assignments are graded by professors.

创建者 Audrey T

May 21, 2021

PLEASE state in the presentation that it is necessary to master the Chinese language and that there will be many translations tasks that require to be fluent in both English and Chinese. Many of us did not know it and it makes for a very frustrating experience and course !

创建者 Helene H F

May 25, 2020

While I learnt from the video lectures good strategies to improve my translations, I feel that some of the assignments do not necessarily reinforce the ideas. And peer review without comments doesn't really help us improve our translations much.

创建者 Mel

Jun 27, 2018

In-depth and explained in detail. Could be even better if materials in a more diverse format, e.g. readings, photos, tables, are provided.

创建者 HASANOVA Z S

Jan 29, 2021

I cant continue the course because there is translation examples between English and Chinese, and I dont know Chinese lang.