Chevron Left
返回到 Anatomy of the Chest, Abdomen, and Pelvis

学生对 耶鲁大学 提供的 Anatomy of the Chest, Abdomen, and Pelvis 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,213 个评分
281 条评论

课程概述

WARNING: THESE VIDEOS CONTAIN IMAGES OF HUMAN DISSECTION. MAY BE DISTURBING TO SOME. Human structure is important to all of us as it has been for millennia. Artists, teachers, health care providers, scientists and most children try to understand the human form from stick figure drawings to electron microscopy. Learning the form of people is of great interest to us – physicians, nurses, physician assistants, emergency medical services personnel and many, many others. Learning anatomy classically involved dissection of the deceased whether directly in the laboratory or from texts, drawings, photographs or videos. There are many wonderful resources for the study of anatomy. Developing an understanding of the human form requires significant work and a wide range of resources. In this course, we have attempted to present succinct videos of human anatomy. Some will find these images to be disturbing and these images carry a need to respect the individual who decided to donate their remains to benefit our teaching and learning. All of the dissections depicted in the following videos are from individuals who gave their remains to be used in the advancement of medical education and research after death to the Yale School of Medicine. The sequence of videos is divided into classic anatomic sections. Each video has a set of learning objectives and a brief quiz at the end. Following each section there is another quiz covering the entire section in order for you to test your knowledge. We hope these videos will help you better understand the human form, make time that you may have in the laboratory more worthwhile if you have that opportunity and help you develop an appreciation of the wonderful intricacies of people. ANATOMY OF THE CHEST, ABDOMEN, AND PELVIS WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING. This work was supported in part by the Kaplow Family Fund, Yale School of Medicine. COURSE CURRICULUM: ANATOMY OF THE THORAX, HEART, ABDOMEN AND PELVIS RECOMMENDED TEXT GRAY’S ANATOMY FOR STUDENTS, RICHARD L DRAKE, ELSEVIER. ONLINE AND PRINT EDITIONS ADDITIONAL RESOURCE ATLAS OF HUMAN ANATOMY, FRANK H NETTER, ELSEVIER. ONLINE AND PRINT EDITIONS. We would like to thank all of those who have contributed to the creation of this course: Charles C Duncan, MD, Producer & Director, Professor of Neurosurgery, Pediatrics and Surgery (Anatomy), Yale School of Medicine William B Stewart, PhD, Associate Producer, Narration, Anatomist, Chief Section of Human Anatomy, Department of Surgery, Yale School of Medicine Shanta E Kapadia, MBBS, Anatomist, Lecturer in Anatomy, Section of Human Anatomy, Department of Surgery, Yale School of Medicine Linda Honan, PhD, Professor, Yale School of Nursing Harry R Aslanian, MD, Associate Professor, Department of Medicine (Gastroenterology) Yale School of Medicine Jonathan Puchalski, MD, Associate Professor of Internal Medicine (Pulmonary), Yale School of Medicine Michael K. O’Brien, MD, PhD, Assistant Clinical Professor of Surgery, Yale School of Medicine Mahan Mathur, MD, Assistant Professor of Radiology and Bio-Medical Imaging, Yale School of Medicine Lei Wang, MLS & Kelly Perry, Technical, Yale Medical Library Anna Nasonova, Artist, Yale School of Architecture Rachel Hill, Artist and Technical, Yale College Philip Lapre, Technical, Section of Anatomy, Department of Surgery, Yale School of Medicine...

热门审阅

AL
May 2, 2020

I attained so much knowledge from this course moreso than a whole semester of structure and function. The cadaver videos were the most helpful.You truly cannot learn anatomy from just a text book.

DP
Jul 7, 2020

IT IS AMAZING COURSE. IT IS DESIGNED SO PERFECTLY SO AS TO MAKE LEARNING EASY AND COVERS ALL ASPECTS OF SUBJECT.THE CONTENT IS INTERESTING AND SUFFICIENT.A MUST DO COURSE FOR ALL MEDICAL STUDENTS.

筛选依据:

51 - Anatomy of the Chest, Abdomen, and Pelvis 的 75 个评论(共 280 个)

创建者 Raymond L N R

Mar 30, 2020

This course allowed me to better visualize the chest, abdomen, and pelvis. It also helped me think more like a surgeon. I especially liked their correlations with procedures and operations that are usually done in these areas.

创建者 Lam P C

May 20, 2018

My first medical course in Coursera and is the most interesting one I have ever taken. Thanks a million to all who contributed to the context, structure and fruitful materials to bring this course a lively and practical one.

创建者 Rachel v R

Aug 20, 2020

Excellent, interesting, and thorough explanation of the anatomy of the thorax, abdomen, and pelvis. The videos of imaging, and scopes I found very helpful in deepening my understanding of the anatomy in each area.

创建者 Talia L

Aug 4, 2020

This course was easy to comprehend and informative at every moment. As this was my first true anatomy course, I feel I have been set on a good foundation for continued intrigue and learning about the human body!

创建者 Renata A B d L

May 8, 2020

Eu amei esse curso, me deu um outro entendimento e olhar sobre a anatomia de uma forma que eu não tinha aprendido antes. Os professores são incríveis e sabem passar o conhecimento deles de uma forma majestosa.

创建者 Chrysanthi K

Jul 13, 2019

Great dissection videos and useful clinical examination videos. Easy to moderate level for a foreign junior surgical resident. Would recommend if you need to acquire knowledge of anatomical terms in English.

创建者 Chrazel D M

Jun 28, 2020

The course was informative and student-friendly. Everything was explained thoroughly and the visuals were a great help. The mini-quizzes right after every videos were helpful guides in answering the exams.

创建者 Natalie G

Apr 13, 2020

When I started this course I knew very little terminology, now I feel confident in medical terminology and how to reason in three dimensions. This will be a very helpful resource when I start university.

创建者 Marìa F M I

Dec 26, 2020

Honestly, I´ve learned a lot. This is an amazing course, very useful and practical with many options in time and space, you can totally learn and enjoy every assignment without pressure. I love it.

创建者 DESHMUKH A P

Jul 8, 2020

IT IS AMAZING COURSE. IT IS DESIGNED SO PERFECTLY SO AS TO MAKE LEARNING EASY AND COVERS ALL ASPECTS OF SUBJECT.THE CONTENT IS INTERESTING AND SUFFICIENT.A MUST DO COURSE FOR ALL MEDICAL STUDENTS.

创建者 Amanda L

May 3, 2020

I attained so much knowledge from this course moreso than a whole semester of structure and function. The cadaver videos were the most helpful.You truly cannot learn anatomy from just a text book.

创建者 Kamilya S

Apr 16, 2018

This is an amazing course with great attention to details and superb dissection tutorials which help in understanding the 3D regional anatomy of the human chest, abdomen, and pelvis.

创建者 Gabriel C

Apr 1, 2020

Excellent course! It brings a comprehensive view of anatomy and is important for those who wish to go deeper into the study of the human body. It will help with my academic goals.

创建者 Ceyda G

Dec 28, 2020

I love this course! Thank you to everyone who prepared the course and contributed! It was very useful in completing my shortcomings in anatomy and reinforcing my old knowledge.

创建者 Naila A A A

May 6, 2020

منحة كورسيرا منحة جميلة جدا ورائعة لقد افادتني كثيرا في التعلم عن بعد حيث تمكنت من الدراسة في اي وقت وتساعد جميع الناس بالذات طلبة الطب والعلوم الصحية شكرا من القلب كورسيرا

创建者 Maria L R M

Apr 11, 2021

Really detailed course, with a lot of pertinent information regarding the human body anatomy. The professors were great at explaining the terms and showing the body parts.

创建者 Stephen D V d R

Dec 5, 2020

A very good anatomy review course with important clinical correlates. There are also basic imaging lectures which are very nice and easy to comprehend. Thank you Yale.

创建者 Vinicius E M

Aug 15, 2020

Amazing!! Incredible opportunity to improve the anatomy knowledge. The course is very well structured. Congratulations to everyone who helped producing this content.

创建者 Harish G

Jun 24, 2020

It's been a great course. They taught everything very thoroughly. I want that Yale should provide many more courses on anatomy like this. And we can learn much more.

创建者 Nguyễn H V

May 12, 2020

This online course is very good !!!! It helps me improve and understand the anatomy knowledge that i still misunderstand with my native professors . Thanks a lot !!!

创建者 Mahsum

Nov 30, 2020

As a medical student from a developing country I learned a lot thanks for providing this course for free.Special thanks to the lecturers and Yale School of Medicine

创建者 AHMED D

Mar 28, 2021

It was a really beneficial course, i am a first medical student and it was really helpful to get to know information that i couldn’t get throughout my first year.

创建者 Vahid F

Dec 6, 2020

I just can say, it was awesome I reviewed anatomy even better than I learned. thanks to Courseera and Yale university because of this great opportunity.

创建者 David E

Mar 16, 2018

The inclusion of clinical procedures and cadaver presentations were much appreciated. Overall a great class. One I am certain I will re-take and review.

创建者 Edward G

Feb 28, 2018

Outstanding course and instructors. Simply the best human dissection instruction I have received throughout my academic studies. Again, well done.