Chevron Left
返回到 Understanding User Needs

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Understanding User Needs 的评价和反馈

4.7
400 个评分
82 条评论

课程概述

Designing effective interactive systems requires understanding the needs and capabilities of the people who will be using them. In this UX course we will focus on how to interact with users (or potential users) to understand what they need, what they currently do, what they love and hate, and examine human capabilities and behavior as they relate to UX design. Learners will be introduced to numerous techniques to gather data from and about users. This course is part of the User Experience (UX) Research and Design specialization offered on Coursera. What you'll learn: Find out what user needs assessments are, what qualitative research is, and how the two are related. Learn an end-to-end methodology for qualitative research that is suited for understanding user needs. The methodology includes knowledge of semi-structured interviews, in-situ observation, and affinity walls. Be exposed to good practices for conducting semi-structured interviews, in-situ observation, and affinity walls. Gain some experience with semi-structured interviews, in-situ observations, and affinity walls....

热门审阅

TJ
Jul 9, 2020

I really enjoyed this class and felt it was a great start to learning how to conduct user research. The professor, Kentaro Toyama, is also a fantastic teacher even with teaching via recorded video.

MV
Oct 11, 2020

This course has really exceeded my expectations, each of the exercises that are raised lead you to a complete understanding of the strategies to follow to understand the needs of the user.

筛选依据:

26 - Understanding User Needs 的 50 个评论(共 83 个)

创建者 Laxmi M

May 17, 2020

A very good course in building the idea to a person regarding how the process of the building an product should go starting from user needs .

创建者 Daniel S

Oct 30, 2020

The methodologies learned in this program are applicable not only to UX research but to many other fields. I recommend this course at 100%.

创建者 Jessica C

Oct 29, 2019

Interesting lectures and fun projects. I feel I learned a lot of useful info about conducting preliminary UX research with users.

创建者 Ingy S

Oct 4, 2021

The course presented the process in a very smooth way that leaves you with tones of new information yet with no suffer to digest

创建者 Ili S

Apr 6, 2020

I absolutely recommend this course. Brilliant professor and excellent exercises, the right mixture between theory and practice!

创建者 William A

Jul 17, 2019

I really like this lecturer, he gives lots of good examples and analogies for the principles taught in this course. Well done.

创建者 Perla G

Jun 29, 2020

It helped me understand and develop the skills of investigation, obesrvacion and report writing, as well as the person model.

创建者 Bernadette A M

Feb 16, 2020

Excellent course. I really learned a lot about evaluating UX design through information acquired by interviewing users.

创建者 Unnati P

Aug 15, 2020

Found this course very interesting and gained valuable skills which can be applied to multiple subjects of inquiry.

创建者 Sonakshi

Jun 8, 2020

The teacher is great. The hands on practical assignment are a must do it really helps in deeper understanding.

创建者 Jennifer G

Apr 7, 2020

Great class; really learned about interviewing and qualitative research! Great instructor and helpful videos.

创建者 Juan C C M

Jan 23, 2020

Loved this course. I applied the assessment activities directly on my work projects and they really worked.

创建者 Maria S

Feb 29, 2020

Very good introductory course on semi-structured interviews. observations and analysis of qualitative data

创建者 Ha I P

Sep 4, 2020

Wonderful! the lectures are well put together, and the projects are informative and fun as well :)

创建者 D'Andra M

Aug 30, 2020

I loved Professor Toyamo! He kept it interesting and the affinity wall project was pretty cool

创建者 Meng-Chun H

Aug 3, 2020

A practical and useful course which well integrates methodology with a hands-on project.

创建者 Adam W

Feb 26, 2021

I enjoyed this course. It gave me the skills to begin developing my first case studies!

创建者 Madalyn T

Nov 4, 2020

This is a great course! The instructor is engaging and clearly communicates ideas.

创建者 ROBERTO P G

Apr 21, 2021

FANTASTIC COURSE WITH HELPFUL MATERIAL AND REALLY EXPLAINATORY VIDEOS, LOVED IT

创建者 Đurđa S

Sep 28, 2020

I enjoyed this course so much. The professor is great and I have learned a lot.

创建者 Darus H

Aug 5, 2020

This course very excellent to studying and dive into user experience research.

创建者 Michelle P

Aug 17, 2020

This was a great experience creating a user interview and report of findings.

创建者 Yixin Z

Oct 16, 2019

good course with great instructor and assignments to learn user reaserch

创建者 Athena P

Jun 1, 2020

I found this course very useful to gain some practical knowledge

创建者 Yoseph T

Apr 20, 2020

I really like the instructor and the course was well structured.