Chevron Left
返回到 University Teaching

学生对 香港大学 提供的 University Teaching 的评价和反馈

4.8
229 个评分
68 个审阅

课程概述

University Teaching is an introductory course in teaching and learning in tertiary education, designed by staff at the Centre for the Enhancement of Teaching and Learning at the University of Hong Kong. With input from instructors, guests and interviewees, including teaching award winners, students, and experts in the fields, you will be exposed to research evidence in relation to effective university teaching and practical instructional design strategies. You will also be exposed to multiple examples of effective teaching, and hear the views of teachers whose teaching has been judged to be excellent. More specifically, University Teaching will help you to address the following questions: - What does teaching in higher education involve? - What does research evidence tell us about effective teaching in higher education? - How can we ensure that our instructional design will help our students achieve their intended learning outcomes? - What pedagogic options do we have to make our teaching successful? - What assessment and feedback practices can help our students learn more effectively? After completing the learning tasks in this course, you will be able to: - Discuss the teaching and learning context in higher education and reflect on the potential challenges and opportunities you might encounter. - Explain key teaching and learning concepts and relevant evidence in relation to effective university teaching. - Analyse the relationships between various aspects of teaching and student learning. - Identify a range of instructional strategies to support effective student learning. - Apply key concepts to the structuring of course outlines and lesson plans in order to create learning experiences to support successful student learning. Course trailer: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZJu-dViz3NE Course outline: http://www.cetl.hku.hk/wp-content/uploads/2017/03/CETL-MOOC-course-outline.pdf...

热门审阅

SA

May 25, 2019

Thanks Coursera forum to give me the good opportunity to learn something new. Thanks our honorable instructors for giving me useful information about the teaching... Thanks

JS

Oct 13, 2019

Really good with real world examples supported by research. I was very pleased with the course and would recommend it to anyone starting teaching at a university.

筛选依据:

1 - University Teaching 的 25 个评论(共 67 个)

创建者 Ali T S

Jul 21, 2019

The course is designed for newly inducted teachers and aspirants for teaching at University level. The course has well structured outline and feels very lively which keeps you emotionally connected and intellectually busy. The lecture videos are also engaging which because of their positive vibe motivate you until you finish the course even before the expected time.

创建者 Dalma G

Dec 04, 2018

Really useful. The course was well-structured and the different theories and techniques were well presented with memorable examples. Since completing this course, I used several techniques in my everyday work and they work!

创建者 Roberto S

Jan 23, 2019

Rich in information and with well-crafted video lessons, this is a course I strongly recommend to anybody who cares about teaching and student learning. It deals with common misconceptions, gives theoretical and practical information, and has a fairly easy schedule to follow. Overall, a great course made by extremely competent professionals.

创建者 GOPINATH S

Jan 09, 2019

This course is very intresting for those intrested to know about different teaching ,learning methods, Method of assessment and feedback system ..

Thanks to everyone who have made this course in a more structured way..Looking forward to implement the knowledge gained I'm this course..

创建者 Eric B G

Mar 03, 2019

It is amazing to learn the fundamentals about what we use to learn in practice. Thanks a lot for this course!

创建者 joe a d s

Dec 27, 2018

an unexceptional course

创建者 Sara M

Apr 04, 2019

Great Course! When i started the course i didn't know much about university teaching, but now i know everything! from different instructional strategies to giving high quality feedback and assessment methods.

创建者 SONGU T

Mar 28, 2019

The course has introduced me to a lot of new concepts, especially, teaching in tertiary education. I never knew about most of these concepts, and I am glad i have just learnt something new. Thank you HKU and Coursera.

创建者 Fabrício B

Jan 24, 2019

Excellent.

创建者 Cynthia M S C

Jan 13, 2019

It is a very complete course that not only shows how to put into practice some important methods for deep learning but explains its importance.

创建者 WangQian

Dec 25, 2017

clear format, important concept, clear and understandable flipped learning materials.

创建者 Karl-Erik A

Jul 03, 2017

The University Teaching course is excellent. The video presentations give a good overview of each unit topic. The readings provide a deeper understanding of the topics. The practice quizzes motivated me to study the unit topics excessively.

创建者 Mustafa N

Feb 23, 2018

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! This is an excellent course for anyone seeking to learn from scratch or improve already learned fundamentals of University Teaching. Absolutely fantastic! Thank you The University of Hong Kong!

创建者 Vincent L

Feb 19, 2018

It was very interesting and helps with developing the ability to teach others.

创建者 Karen I i

Jun 23, 2018

The course is a compilation of what we need to know to teach a university course.

创建者 Afmida B B

Jun 06, 2018

Good course!

创建者 Tina N W

Dec 05, 2017

The course is useful and is able to show me various good teaching techniques. I have more idea about the higher education teaching, the objectives setting, the assignment design and the way of feedback. This sets as a starting point for university teaching, and we can really get some interesting and useful ideas and resouces from this course.

创建者 Albert S C

Dec 13, 2017

A very useful and helpful course that gives you plenty of interesting ideas to directly apply into the courses you teach. It is really worth taking, if you are still a beginner in university teaching and aim to improve your teaching skills.

创建者 Gabriel A P

Nov 09, 2017

Muy bueno

创建者 Vivekanand P R

Mar 05, 2018

It is an excellent course to achieve the knowledge how to conduct a teaching and learning for higher students. Its videos are really helpful to gain the information about the topics.

The only suggestion to improve further, is to give more chance to communicate with other students and take their queries regarding our doubts.

创建者 Urs B

Dec 15, 2017

Compact information, diverse methods, very structured, lots of examples, interviews with practitioners, all the necessary didactics, follow-up links. GREAT!

创建者 Paula M E S

Dec 18, 2017

I enjoyed every session of this course. Every subject is well presented in a very comprehensive and practical way. It is toolboox for university teaching.

创建者 Maxim T

Dec 25, 2017

The course introduces a student-oriented learning approach, provides real life examples of in-classroom discussions, in-field practices, experiential learning, assessments strategies, and feedback examples. The course puts emphasis on where it should be – student learning. It showed me the things I was doing wrong as a teacher. Highly recommend to all teachers and lecturers.

创建者 Valentina P S L

Feb 26, 2018

Good quality course

创建者 Anastasiia O

Jan 04, 2018

Muy bueno el curso. La información relevante y amplia, diferentes opiniones de profesionales de educación. Vídeos de alta calidad y el sonido perfecto.