Chevron Left
返回到 Design Thinking for the Greater Good: Innovation in the Social Sector

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 Design Thinking for the Greater Good: Innovation in the Social Sector 的评价和反馈

4.7
223 个评分
66 条评论

课程概述

Do you work for a nonprofit or in the social sector? Are you struggling to solve the problems and meet the needs of the people you serve? Come learn more about how design thinking, a human-centered approach to problem solving, can help you truly understand an issue, generate ideas worth testing and iterate to find solutions that make a real difference. Through global stories from areas as diverse as government, health care, and education, we’ll show you the tools, techniques and mindset needed to use design thinking to uncover new and creative solutions in the social sector. The development of this course was supported by the Batten Institute for Entrepreneurship and Innovation at the University of Virginia's Darden School of Business. For more about the Batten Institute, see: http://www.darden.virginia.edu/batten-institute/ @BattenInstitute @DesignatDarden...

热门审阅

AM

Jun 24, 2020

this was my first course with coursera. i feel very motivated and found an amazing passion here learning with the greatest faculty of the greatest university.\n\nthank you very much.

MM

Jun 30, 2020

This class gives an excellent overview of Design Thinking methodology in the context of social and nonprofit sector. Videos and examples are extremely relevant and meaningful.

筛选依据:

1 - Design Thinking for the Greater Good: Innovation in the Social Sector 的 25 个评论(共 68 个)

创建者 Amy C

Sep 10, 2018

It seems minimal effort was put into making this into a course separate and built on the book this course is based on. Other than videos, there are no other materials except a short useless excerpt from the book - no accompanying handouts, nothing put into a nice table or graph or anything to take away. I guess they're just trying to get you to buy the book.

创建者 Kwame K A

Jan 22, 2019

It is a great course that helps you rethink your idea of what a problem is by asking more questions about it. Course could do with more practical examples but a great course nonetheless

创建者 Maria E d D

Mar 04, 2018

The course isn’t bad but I didn’t find it engaging or practical enough. Examples ran too long, I prefer courses that are more practical in nature.

创建者 Abigail V H

Sep 03, 2019

Excellent content and knowledgeable instructors. The case studies were very helpful in reinforcing the concepts of the framework. The information is practical, and along with the field guide and the book (of the same name), provides a powerful toolkit for any nonprofit professional.

创建者 Kishori G

Aug 28, 2019

Design Thinking for socail sector was a very useful course. the videos, clarity of concept and explaination with examples were really very good. The e- learning software was also very helpful. I am happy I completed this course. Thanku team corsera and team verginia University.

创建者 Kalpesh B R

Jan 03, 2018

Super Awesome. The course is amazing and at the same time inspiring. Looking forward to pick up projects in the social sector for goals that are larger than life. Looking forward for continuous guidance and assistance to make a difference in the community and humanity.

创建者 Ranjeet D

May 10, 2018

This not a 'course' in that there is no learning outcome. This is a compilation of talks by people who have authored books on this and related subjects. Is there an adequate body of knowledge on this topic? Maybe not. Let's just call Design Thinking a management jargon at this point and hope it develops some linkages to real management concepts and theby becomes an implmentable practice.

创建者 Sayani D

Apr 28, 2020

I had no idea about Design Thinking and was apprehensive whether it would be the right choice of course for me. However, after going through all the video learning and readings and training by the team of trainers, I find myself very comfortable and interested in DT tools to apply in the business and social sectors, since I am Sociologist who teach entrepreneurship and leadership management courses. Thank you.

创建者 Joshua J B

May 07, 2020

Loved It! Thank you Jeanne. We digged into some great stuff. I'm a Doctoral candidate in Social Work and my focus on the 12 grand challenges is Harnessing Technology for Social Good, so this was AMAZING! https://www.linkedin.com/in/joshbostick/ Would love to connect and pick your brain on some ideas I have for my two dissertations.

创建者 Senthil k J S

May 27, 2020

Thank you Madam and your Team, you have inspired me in several aspects, specifically "all stakeholders voices are listened and connected to make the prototype for further experiments".

Design thinking changed the mindset of dictatorship into innovativeness.

"Not only design but your thinking for the greater good "

创建者 Yasemin K

Jul 05, 2020

This course was very easy to follow and understand. There were good examples to understand and the final assignment helped to integrate it all. One improvement could be to add some summary notes of the process described with tools to be used for easy access/remembering in the future.

创建者 VENKATA R M Y

May 24, 2020

The very good course focussed on all possibilities while solving a problem. The concept of democratic research is what is making this course more impressive. Many social challenges can be solved in the future using this approach. I thank Jeanne M. Liedtka & Team for their efforts.

创建者 Maria P H

Jul 14, 2020

This course gave me the opportunity to open my mind to new knowledge about how to improve and understand the world of business; by doing this I learned the fundamentals tools to improve the way of how a company can be the best version of themselves.

创建者 Benjamin P

May 20, 2020

A great insight into structuring thoughts and methodologies into an effective strategy and techniques to gather relevant information, garner support and implement much needed innovation in the realm of social service.

创建者 Juan R

Jun 01, 2020

I loved this course, I really enjoyed it. Design Thinking is an interesting approach to for solving all sorts of complex problems including those associated to services provided from the social sector.

创建者 Abdullah a M

Jun 24, 2020

this was my first course with coursera. i feel very motivated and found an amazing passion here learning with the greatest faculty of the greatest university.

thank you very much.

创建者 Abdulrahman M M

Sep 04, 2019

I learned this course on many things that I do have a real need. Thanks for Coursera and the University of Virginia whose offered us having quality education on our destinations.

创建者 Magali M

Jun 30, 2020

This class gives an excellent overview of Design Thinking methodology in the context of social and nonprofit sector. Videos and examples are extremely relevant and meaningful.

创建者 KANDUKURI S R V T

Jun 02, 2020

The course very extensive and very elaborately explained. The usage of worked out real life examples added great value for the course. Excellent work by the course designers.

创建者 Chris B

Mar 30, 2020

Fascinating set of topics, really well structured in a way that makes the subject easy to understand, and interesting and engaging speakers.

创建者 Supriya A

Jun 06, 2020

It was good learning.It gave me perspective for my work. I probably doing something similar but had no clarity about different steps.

创建者 Kel K

Jan 09, 2020

Fantastic course - lots of information to digest and challenge yourself on a new way of thinking and more importantly listening.

创建者 Ravi K P

Jul 14, 2020

A well structured course that can nurture Innovation and empower one to step forward with new ideas ... towards success.

创建者 Eléonore G S

Apr 14, 2020

Thank you for sharing your passion! Sometimes i missed more visual exemple. Bure i fou des all what I Needed in Books.

创建者 sake t k

Jul 07, 2020

I am satisfied with what I got from this course.

Now I am confident and strong enough to face everything.