Chevron Left
返回到 The Art of Vocal Production

学生对 伯克利音乐学院 提供的 The Art of Vocal Production 的评价和反馈

4.7
329 个评分
113 条评论

课程概述

This course addresses recorded vocal performances and the technologies used to highlight and support them in modern record production and mixes. Most of us know that vocals serve as the focal point of modern recordings but many do not know the tools used or when the tools are used best in modern record production. The course begins with simple vocal placement in a mix, where you will also learn the fundamentals of compression and equalization. You’ll further study delays and reverbs before moving to advanced concepts in audio editing, synthetic processing, automatic & graphic pitch correction, time compression, time expansion, flex and elastic audio. Through analysis and/or hands on projects that the students will post for peer review, the student will gain an understanding of the many choices available to modern record producers as they record and mix with a modern tool set. You’ll see, in action, the Vocoder, Auto-Tune, Melodyne, Elastic Audio, Flex Time, VocAlign, tempo based editing and a host of other file modification protocols that are readily available on most Digital Audio Workstations. This course gives students a thorough look at the expanded choices that have risen in the art of vocal production as a result of these modern tools. The goal of the course is to help interested novices understand the recordings they are listening to, performers find an expanded language for their recorded voices and for vocal producers to be able to create musically artistic visualizations using singers as their paintbrushes....

热门审阅

AE
Nov 26, 2018

This course was really fun, I have learned so much. And I am glad I took the time to complete it. I work with vocals all the time. And now I feel much more confident now. Thank you Mr Prince.

EG
Sep 7, 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It was so clearly explained and the information presented has improved my knowledge and ability in music production. Thank you very much!

筛选依据:

26 - The Art of Vocal Production 的 50 个评论(共 115 个)

创建者 Vin J M

May 2, 2021

Very comprehensive course. As a music producer who has no background in vocal production, this really helped me out. I learned a couple of things that I didn't know of and now, I feel a little bit confident about my skills in mixing vocals.

创建者 KARTHIK S

May 6, 2020

This course will give you man y insights into how professionals handle vocals in studios. I wish there were more technical discussions. It reinforces the basics for people who know them and is easy to understand for people who don't

创建者 Jatin S

Jul 30, 2017

Amazing and Wonderful Content... Beautifully explained...You'll definitely make my life which has been in ruins...I wish I could come to Berklee for a regular course (Yeah That's...m dream now)...Love you

创建者 Anderson M C P

Aug 28, 2020

Es muy buen curso, solo le faltaría un poco mas de orientación en cuanto a que técnica emplear según el tipo de voz o veces que tengamos, según el género musical, etc. por lo demás es perfecto.

创建者 Anerson E

Nov 26, 2018

This course was really fun, I have learned so much. And I am glad I took the time to complete it. I work with vocals all the time. And now I feel much more confident now. Thank you Mr Prince.

创建者 Estreberto G

Sep 8, 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It was so clearly explained and the information presented has improved my knowledge and ability in music production. Thank you very much!

创建者 Ventsislav I

Aug 15, 2019

Course was great! I was able to learn a lot of new things and the lecturer was so on point! I recommend this course to anyone who is interested in vocal production!

创建者 Jorge G

Nov 29, 2020

Este gran curso me parece super genial. Tienen contenido muy actualizado e interesante y la forma en que lo explica el profesor, es absolutamente impecable.

创建者 Jaison C

Apr 2, 2020

There is a lot to learn about the subject and a good amount of ground seems to be covered quite well in an informative and easy to follow sections.

创建者 felip d

Jan 12, 2019

Nice and interesting course about vocal production. Great tips and information in an introduction way. Amazing for first steps in music production.

创建者 Robert A S

Jan 23, 2018

very interesting and helpful couse! Besides the course material a good platform to discuss and share thoughts and knowledge with classmates!

创建者 Christoph A

Jan 30, 2018

Thanks so much much for this wonderful course. Prince Charles Alexander is an amazing teacher. It makes a lot of fun!! Highly recommended!

创建者 Allison T

Aug 31, 2017

Great course with a lot of good information. Now I just have to work on putting what I learned into actual practice in the studio.

创建者 Branislav S

Oct 30, 2019

Impressive course! Those advices are really helpful for any producer! Thank you very much for giving us such an amazing course!

创建者 Jericho S

Sep 1, 2018

Great course. Got almost everything I needed to know. Prof. Prince Charles' teaching is very engaging and fun-yet-informative.

创建者 Charis C

Dec 19, 2020

Very good for someone who really wants to understand how this huge all around the spectrum pop vocals are being produced!

创建者 Michael P M

Sep 15, 2018

It's a great course!

Thank you so much Coursera and Berklee for this opportunity for me.

Best wishes!

Michael Pedraza Mejia

创建者 Deleted A

Jun 14, 2019

The class is very informative and educational and it teaches you the basics and advances of The Art of Vocal Production.

创建者 Isabel G

Jan 26, 2018

Very informative, it gives you the tools that you need, and explain them accurately, I really enjoyed it. Thank you.

创建者 Estefanía V J

Jul 15, 2020

It helped me to learn more about ProTools and also to know more about what I can do to produce different singers

创建者 RAMMOHAN M

Jul 24, 2020

It's really a great opportunity to be in this course. Learnt a lot. The way the basics were taught is awesome

创建者 Nancy B P

Aug 1, 2021

I am glad of having acquire the knowledge of this course. Thank You so much. It's really a help for me.

创建者 Hallelujah M

May 24, 2020

this course was very impactful, the resources are very good the lecturer did such a great job

Thank you

创建者 Evgenii P

Aug 30, 2018

Great course, which gives the basic knowledge on the most important vocal production techniques.

创建者 Suryadeep D

Jan 28, 2020

Great course, covers a lot of ground, brilliantly showcased through a lot of detailed examples!