Chevron Left
返回到 The Art of Vocal Production

学生对 伯克利音乐学院 提供的 The Art of Vocal Production 的评价和反馈

4.7
222 个评分
72 条评论

课程概述

This course addresses recorded vocal performances and the technologies used to highlight and support them in modern record production and mixes. Most of us know that vocals serve as the focal point of modern recordings but many do not know the tools used or when the tools are used best in modern record production. The course begins with simple vocal placement in a mix, where you will also learn the fundamentals of compression and equalization. You’ll further study delays and reverbs before moving to advanced concepts in audio editing, synthetic processing, automatic & graphic pitch correction, time compression, time expansion, flex and elastic audio. Through analysis and/or hands on projects that the students will post for peer review, the student will gain an understanding of the many choices available to modern record producers as they record and mix with a modern tool set. You’ll see, in action, the Vocoder, Auto-Tune, Melodyne, Elastic Audio, Flex Time, VocAlign, tempo based editing and a host of other file modification protocols that are readily available on most Digital Audio Workstations. This course gives students a thorough look at the expanded choices that have risen in the art of vocal production as a result of these modern tools. The goal of the course is to help interested novices understand the recordings they are listening to, performers find an expanded language for their recorded voices and for vocal producers to be able to create musically artistic visualizations using singers as their paintbrushes....

热门审阅

AE

Nov 27, 2018

This course was really fun, I have learned so much. And I am glad I took the time to complete it. I work with vocals all the time. And now I feel much more confident now. Thank you Mr Prince.

VI

Aug 15, 2019

Course was great! I was able to learn a lot of new things and the lecturer was so on point! I recommend this course to anyone who is interested in vocal production!

筛选依据:

26 - The Art of Vocal Production 的 50 个评论(共 71 个)

创建者 Michael P M

Sep 15, 2018

It's a great course!

Thank you so much Coursera and Berklee for this opportunity for me.

Best wishes!

Michael Pedraza Mejia

创建者 Deleted A

Jun 14, 2019

The class is very informative and educational and it teaches you the basics and advances of The Art of Vocal Production.

创建者 Isabel G

Jan 26, 2018

Very informative, it gives you the tools that you need, and explain them accurately, I really enjoyed it. Thank you.

创建者 Evgenii P

Aug 30, 2018

Great course, which gives the basic knowledge on the most important vocal production techniques.

创建者 Suryadeep D

Jan 28, 2020

Great course, covers a lot of ground, brilliantly showcased through a lot of detailed examples!

创建者 Militao d M R

Jan 02, 2018

Excellent course. Very good technical information. Good exercises! It was very helpful to me.

创建者 Nadim J S I

Jul 02, 2017

Not even finished the first week and im already feeling really satisfied with the information

创建者 Ricardo N S

Dec 02, 2019

Es muy interesante y didáctico, altamente recomendable, faltaría que estuviera en Spanish.

创建者 Tomislav

Jun 26, 2018

Great introductory course to vocal production. Highly recommended if you are a novice.

创建者 fernando V S

Jul 24, 2017

Great Great Course... Love it!!!! Thanks Coursera & Berklee

创建者 Paul W

Oct 15, 2017

great all around information from a passionate teacher

创建者 Michael R

Jun 06, 2017

very helpful for anyone working on vocal production

创建者 William B

May 26, 2017

Very informative and useful course, no doubt!

创建者 Jesus A P S

Oct 19, 2018

Excellent course, a must for music producers

创建者 Alexandre B

Jan 19, 2020

Great course!! Helped me alot to think.

创建者 Jonathan G

Feb 09, 2018

Fascinating course I learned a lot.

创建者 Jonathan P

Oct 14, 2018

Really well explained and taught!

创建者 Eric J R S

Aug 13, 2019

Prince Charles is amazing!!!!

创建者 Mahmoud H

Feb 06, 2019

Perfect, i do recommend it.

创建者 Regina P d S

Sep 28, 2017

Excellent for Beginners

创建者 Mihail B

Mar 15, 2018

Strongly recommended!

创建者 Karl D

Feb 01, 2019

Excellent course!!

创建者 Thomas C L

Nov 14, 2018

Awesome class.

创建者 OMAR Y G

May 05, 2018

awesome so far

创建者 Sanilmon L

Mar 12, 2018

Awesome Course