Chevron Left
返回到 Web Design: Strategy and Information Architecture

学生对 加州艺术学院 提供的 Web Design: Strategy and Information Architecture 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,011 个评分
200 条评论

课程概述

This course is focused on the early user experience (UX) challenges of research, planning, setting goals, understanding the user, structuring content, and developing interactive sequences. While the concepts covered will translate to many kinds of interactive media (apps, digital kiosks, games), our primary focus will be on designing contemporary, responsive websites. In this course you will complete the first half of a large scale project—developing a comprehensive plan for a complex website—by defining the strategy and scope of the site, as well as developing its information architecture and overall structure. Along the way we will also discuss: - Different job descriptions in the web design industry and where UX and UI skills fall within this spectrum - The difference between native apps and websites - The difference of agile vs. waterfall approaches - User personas and site personas - User testing The work and knowledge in this course continues in the last course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, Web Design: Wireframes to Prototypes, where you will tackle—finally—wireframes, visual mockups, and clickable prototypes. This is the third course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

热门审阅

OP
Jun 23, 2020

I absolutely love this course. I already knew most stuff or had basic understanding, but lectures helped me to organize all my knowledge and forced me (in good way) to change the ways I do things.

SS
Jul 27, 2019

This course is extremely beneficial who wish to understand as to how web designing happens and works. I helps build strategy as it show show to build your ideas when you are actually working.

筛选依据:

176 - Web Design: Strategy and Information Architecture 的 200 个评论(共 202 个)

创建者 Christalyn D

Mar 22, 2020

I would have loved to have designed a website of entirely my own choosing, but I understand why the project brief was the same for all the students involved. It makes it much easier to review other students' projects.

创建者 Pheng T

Sep 25, 2020

Great content, I think most of the concept was taught in my highschool Information Technology subject, however, this is a good reinforcement. The peer reviewing process needs to be improved.

创建者 Jānis D

Sep 24, 2019

Good way tp poush knowledge acquiring via practical exams but would adore even practical more know-how examples on real life examples. Good language and speed

创建者 David H

Aug 22, 2021

Would of been good to have the importance of peer reviews introduced at the beginning of the specialization. Otherwise it was okay.

创建者 harshwardhan s

Jun 17, 2020

Good course for beginners. It develops the thinking capabilities as a web developer.

创建者 Oguz B

Apr 3, 2020

For starters, I think it is a pretty good course to get a hang of the whole concept.

创建者 giorgio g

Sep 3, 2020

Great course I will recommend it to anybody that wants to learn about this topic.

创建者 rafi g

Nov 30, 2019

A bit less interesting then the first two courses. But still a good resource.

创建者 Ritesh K

Mar 5, 2019

looks like, it got everything needed, & with very precise way..!

Wonderful..!

创建者 DAVID P S F

Sep 2, 2021

id like to see a tiny bit of the coding part

创建者 Hannah E

Sep 23, 2020

Great content, assignments and instructor!

创建者 Rachit S

May 3, 2020

Amazing Course! Got to learn so much.

创建者 Ashphiar R R

Apr 9, 2021

Very informative and good course.

创建者 Ruchir S

Jul 4, 2020

Life saver :) loved it

创建者 Camila S

Apr 3, 2020

Maybe too easy.

创建者 Ria A S

Jul 26, 2020

very helpful

创建者 Ramzi O

Dec 11, 2020

good basic introduction

I hope the assignments move away from basic shopping and restaurant websites n apps. the web is much bigger than this. it will help us think and research more , and put in a bit more effort as the outside market is much bigger and the web needs are much bigger,

创建者 Dorothy C

Jun 3, 2019

The course was really basic. I wish there were more exercises with real-life examples and more readings. On the surface of topics were taught.

创建者 Nataliia M

Jun 1, 2020

Information provided in the course could have been given in first couple of weeks. I feel like I didn't learn enough.

创建者 Ben S

May 29, 2019

it was okay

创建者 Mariela

Sep 1, 2020

I like the curriculum but the review process it's not efficient. Students are not ready to review their peers' work. Some are extra critics, critics are not constructive and others just write something to fill the space but it's not constructive in any way. I like the instructor and the clear way he delivers his message but I would expect at least one final professional review from a qualified staff member. I would recommend this course just to someone who wants to learn the bare basics but for someone looking for advancement, this is not the place.

创建者 Lizziee J

Apr 6, 2020

While the course is informative, I feel like the instructor takes to long to give the information. Also, I don't really care about the student's portion of the course. Or the interviews. Or the bonus materials. Also, I expect a graphic designer to know what color background to use for himself. He's background should be blue, or a cool color that would not accentuate all the red tones in his skin.

创建者 Dan J S

Apr 15, 2021

Very similar to the past courses in this Specialization. I breezed through each week's assignments as well, since they are so basic and do not require much time nor effort to complete.

创建者 Pauline R

Feb 7, 2020

I was disappointed by this course as it repeats a lot of things learnt in the first two modules of the specialization. I didn't feel like I was learning anything new.

创建者 Nirmal S

Nov 18, 2020

Compared to the previous two courses of this same specialisation, this course offers very low-quality content and doesn't add much to the plate.