Chevron Left
返回到 Designing Your Personal Weight Loss Plan

学生对 凯斯西储大学 提供的 Designing Your Personal Weight Loss Plan 的评价和反馈

4.1
411 个评分
112 条评论

课程概述

This 5 week course will guide learners through the essential steps in planning an individualized weight loss program. There is no guarantee of weight loss through completing the course; learners will have the framework and essential components for an evidence-based weight loss program. This course is intended for healthy adults who do not have any chronic disease such as diabetes, high blood pressure, heart disease, lung disease or any others. In addition, this course does not provide information for people who have food allergies or intolerances. Losing weight and keeping it off requires planning and goal-setting. Crash diets or fad diets are ineffective and can be dangerous. This course provides evidence-based information for planning a weight loss program that is safe and effective in producing a one to two pound loss per week. This course will help learners establish the following: 1. A realistic goal weight with a specific plan for rate of weight loss and time frame for achieving goal weight. 2. A realistic goal for the frequency, duration, and intensity of exercise that will enable the learner to achieve and maintain the goal weight. 3. A specific set of strategies for grocery shopping, eating in restaurants, eating at social occasions, and dealing with hunger and emotional eating. 4. A plan for monitoring food intake, exercise and weight loss. 5. A plan for continued evaluation of progress to goals and strategies for adjusting goals for continued weight loss for the next 6 months or longer. 6. A thorough understanding of the difficulty of maintaining weight loss and a plan for maximizing the chances of keeping off the weight lost....

热门审阅

SS

Jul 07, 2020

As told by the instructor that we would enjoy the whole course, was amazing experience. I learnt with SWOT, how can we work upon reliable goal under time bound restriction. It enhance my knowledge.

MS

Jan 28, 2018

Superb! Taking this course with no serious plan, just a pure curious, but it turns out that I enjoy the material and trigger me to have a real weight loss plan.

筛选依据:

1 - Designing Your Personal Weight Loss Plan 的 25 个评论(共 112 个)

创建者 Joanie T

Oct 10, 2018

J'ai choisi de m'inscrire à ce cours et comme je termine toujours ce que je commence, j'ai décidé de le terminer, mais ouf que j'ai trouvé le cours long et ennuyant. J'ai l'impression que ce qui m'a été présenté dans ce cours sont les mêmes informations qui circulent sur la perte de poids depuis les années 1990! Ils nous parlent du guide alimentaire (que beaucoup de pays revoient en ce moment, car c'est de l'information passée date) et nous sommes dirigés vers beaucoup de liens vers le gouvernement des USA. De plus, certains outils suggérés (comme se peser à tous les jours, compter de manière obsessive les calories, avoir un grand déficit calories-énergie dépensée pour prendre du poids, se cacher dans son bureau ou aller faire du sport lorsque les collègues amènent des pâtisseries dans la salle d'employés, etc.) m'a tout de suite mise très inconfortable. Je crois que ces habitudes peuvent vite se transformer en trouble alimentaire ou une obsession qui sera difficile à oublier.

Bref, si vous n'avez jamais entendu parler de perte de poids de votre vie ou que vous n'avez jamais lu sur le sujet ou si vous croyez que les méthodes des années 1990 marchent toujours ou que vous croyez qu'il n'existe qu'une seule méthode miracle qui permet de perdre du poids, ce cours est pour vous. Si non, ne perdez pas votre temps.

创建者 Anastasiia P

Mar 08, 2017

This is a very badly adjusted curse for the Coursera frame - I've encountered several quiz questions where I was supposed to write an answer in, but this option was not activated for me.

Moreover, this course is dramatically prolonged - while the information provided can be easily put into 1-2 days, a week the most, it is somehow is stretched into 5 weeks. Taking into account that the course in a list of measures for a successful weight loss, it's justified to provide the strategies sooner in order to help those willing to start losing weight start doing that. The remaining 5 weeks would be great to help the students track their progress and get some peer-support.

The system of not being able to submit any assignment or quiz until you pay for the course is vastly uncomfortable. the ability to self-check the weeks passed should be provided otherwise.

The assignments for peer-grading are unnerving - how should peers grade my weight-goals? This is a direct ground for further body-shaming.

The course is unfortunately very primitive and lacks further user-friendly design and review.

创建者 Lucinda S

Jan 12, 2017

This class was super helpful. Project based, with a logical, step-by-step plan to follow. I truly feel I have the tools I need now to succeed. Thanks so!

创建者 Sandeep A

Nov 07, 2016

No fancy jargon or exotic diets. Just a plain common sense approach to be more aware of what we eat and how active we are. Stresses the importance of a balanced diet. Assignments are really nice and reinforce the learning. Especially liked the "Five Day Menu Assignment" & "Triggers That Get You Off Track". I am very happy with the course and was able to lose 10 pounds over 5 weeks by an enhanced understanding of my calorie intake and outgo as also the right balance of foods. A big thanks to Professor Mary Beth Kavanagh and the Coursera Team for this course.

创建者 Maria M S

Jan 28, 2018

Superb! Taking this course with no serious plan, just a pure curious, but it turns out that I enjoy the material and trigger me to have a real weight loss plan.

创建者 Andrea G

Jun 07, 2017

It is a great course! I got so many information that is going to be very valuable for my health and life. Thank you!

创建者 WENG L

Apr 11, 2017

it's really helpful for how to manage weight by food intake, exercise and self-monitoring

创建者 Зарипова Р Д

Aug 07, 2019

На 3 неделе обучения в нескольких видео субтитры полностью не совпадают с содержанием видео (дополнительные материалы, о которых говорится в субтитрах, отсутствуют в приложениях к видео). Обычно я не смотрю видео, а сразу читаю субтитры, поэтому случайно об этом узнала. В итоге приходится теперь еще и видео пересматривать, чтобы нет упустить ничего важного.

创建者 Mariia B

Dec 21, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. It consisted partially of simple truths that most people are aware of. However, information presented and delivered step by step and allows for enough time to process it, design a plan and implement it. Moreover, it is backed up by lots of scientific research, interesting articles and videos. I also really enjoyed the fact that the course helped to deal with an emotional aspect of gaining/loosing weight, triggers and provided tools and ways of dealing with it. Recommend this course to all who is lost in abundance of material about weight loss and looking for a simple, step by step approach that is realistic and achievable. Just stay on top of your homework and interact with your peers! Good luck!

创建者 PallaviPandavula

Aug 19, 2020

I really love this course.It would help anyone who wishes to know what it actually takes to acheive and maintain healthy weight.I am really glad that I took this course,it helped me knowing what it means to exercise right,eat right and live better.The insights actually helped me to build a holistic approach towards weight loss.The course is practical and surely helps if implented.I am glad to share that I am on my weight loss journey and I find the results truly amazing.

创建者 Nicola J

Sep 20, 2017

A very useful course for designing a personal weight loss plan. Very informative and covers a range of useful topics such as diet, exercise, wellbeing, sleep etc.

I completed as much of the course as I could. I could not do all of it as I did not upgrade so could not complete some of the assignments. However, this did not detract from my enjoyment at doing this course.

My thanks to the educator and course organisers.

创建者 Preeti A

Jul 18, 2020

This course helped me understand a lot more than we usual think we know about weight loss. I have an interest in a sporty lifestyle and was always thriving to be active but there were lapse situations that majority encounter in keeping up to this on a daily basis.

The course offers an everyday situation and simple logistic solutions.

创建者 Shikha A

Oct 15, 2017

This is a very well structured course for weight loss. This is very practical course which helps participants to set their goals for exercise, nutrition and behavioural change. I am sure this will help many people like me to help themselves and others for healthy weight loss.

创建者 Adalis F

Mar 02, 2018

It will be so helpful to me, I'm learning so much and having details how to work all the elements together: weight, age, nutritional composition of food, I'm sure I'll be more conscious of every single move!! THANKS Mrs. Mary Beth Kavanagh and CONGRATULATIONS!!

创建者 Santoria R

Nov 30, 2016

This course provided me with lots of practical information and worksheets. The lectures were in depth and supplemented each lesson with case information to study that weeks topic in greater detail. I learned a lot and felt satisfied with the course.

创建者 Eti k

Sep 14, 2020

Amazing Experience I had, I scored 100 %. Learnt so many things. I understood, weight loss is just not a calorie counting, its is beyond that. weight loss plan should be comprising fruits, vegetables, grains and dairy products. Highly recommended.

创建者 Saadiya Y

Apr 12, 2017

Very Interesting course! Learnt a lot. But, Please can i suggest that the test part should be left open so as to effectively finish the course. Then people can choose to upgrade to receive certificate at the end of the course session.

Thank you.

创建者 Conrad U

Jan 20, 2017

Great course. It really helped me to stay disciplined about logging everything I put into my mouth. Just that little tip has helped me to self monitor and reduce the calories and increase the nutritional value of my meals and snacks.

创建者 Pauline L

Sep 24, 2017

It is really practical and helpful, after completing the course, I am able to create my own well-balanced weekly meal plan, and I have lost weight with its help! Highly recommended for whoever takes weight loss seriously.

创建者 Ron S

Jun 23, 2020

This course will teach you the science behind doing weight loss right and give a strategy for establishing and maintaining a new metabolism set point that will promote weight loss stabilization. No more yo-yoing for me!

创建者 NATALIE C T L

Sep 01, 2020

I would recommend this course to whoever wanted but have no idea about how to lose weight. The course teaches you a lot of aspects that you need to consider in losing weight. Indeed a good startup if you are a beginner

创建者 Savita

Jul 07, 2020

As told by the instructor that we would enjoy the whole course, was amazing experience. I learnt with SWOT, how can we work upon reliable goal under time bound restriction. It enhance my knowledge.

创建者 Felipe C

Mar 28, 2019

Me parece un curso que aporta en el difícil camino de perder peso. Pienso que hay que abordar más aspectos psicológicos que son fundamentales para la adherencia terapéutica del tratamiento.

创建者 Puji S

Oct 28, 2016

im always wanna know a new information and this give me more then just information. education me to make a better person and share with people here, love it...

创建者 Caroline T

Sep 22, 2018

I am so happy to have take that course. It gave me new tools and new perspective and I enjoy much ore my weight loss journey now.

Thank you very much.