Chevron Left
返回到 众筹

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 众筹 的评价和反馈

4.6
123 个评分
37 个审阅

课程概述

Crowdfunding, the practice of raising small amounts of money from large numbers of people, has enabled people around the world to start new businesses, fund initiatives, and raise money for themselves and others. Yet, not all crowdfunding efforts reach their desired goal. Why do some succeed, while others fail? This course will reveal the science behind successful crowdfunding, drawing on data from hundreds of thousands of campaigns. You’ll learn different types of crowdfunding approaches, and receive detailed advice on what to do (and what not to do) when crowdfunding. You’ll also have the unique opportunity to go behind-the-scenes with key players in the field with exclusive interviews from the founder of Indiegogo to successful campaign creators, to get the information you need to set your crowdfunding initiative up for success....

热门审阅

AH

Dec 09, 2017

Great course to get the nuts and bolts of crowd funding, info about leading crowdfunding platforms, how to avoid pitfalls during the campaigns.

TR

Oct 06, 2018

Highly recommended for anyone that wants to use crowdfunding to get capital for their idea or product. The delivery model is priceless!..

筛选依据:

26 - 众筹 的 36 个评论(共 36 个)

创建者 Ann E

Aug 18, 2019

Excellent course! Lots of valuable insights. Think I'll be doing a crowdfunding this winter.

Thank you very much.

创建者 Donna D

Oct 28, 2019

I have been studying crowdfunding on my own by listening to podcasts and Youtube and reviewing campaigns. However, this course provided additional hard facts and research information that I had never heard before while it validated other information that I had already learned.

创建者 Karen E L W

Oct 13, 2019

I found this very helpful with respect to planning my next crowd funded idea. I am currently writing a book of which i have wrote rough draft to chapter 6 and may use Kickstarter or may not but found the insiders that work for these platforms and successfully funded people very informative . I will use the knowledge I gained from this course to dig deep in deciding if this is the route I will take to fund the publishing of my book.

创建者 enrique a r

Jan 19, 2019

thanks!!

创建者 Luka

Mar 18, 2019

Very nice, but it would be better if there is more practical prati with Business plan and so on

创建者 Julius G

Mar 31, 2018

Very interesting course, with a lot of useful insight and data.

创建者 Leonardo S

Apr 26, 2018

An easy and interesting course. A bit outdated

创建者 Татьяна

Dec 13, 2017

Great insights! Would like to hear more about how different platforms function.

创建者 Mike Y W

Sep 04, 2018

I enjoyed the professors warm smile and enthusiasm during the fairly short video lectures, and the interviews were not only relevant (mainly industry insiders) but they gave a good idea of what to expect when crowdfunding. Quizzes were way too easy. The course focuses on the results and conclusions/thoughts from the professor's survey, and doesn't really offer anything else, which is why I'm deducting a star since the course fee is a bit high. There's also no final exam or some sort of peer-based assignment, so I'm taking another star off for that.

创建者 Derek S

Feb 27, 2018

pretty cursory.

创建者 Serge L

Dec 16, 2018

The Crowdfunding course is primarily focused on Project based crowdfunding and does not discuss charity-base crowdfunding; it spends little time on equity crowdfunding. In the beginning, the professor talks about 4 types of crowdfunding and states that he will only focus on the 3 (Project, Equity, and Charity). However, the bulk of the course focuses on Kickstarter type crowdfunding. If you want to know how to implement a successful Kickstarter or Indiegogo then the course can be helpful. If you want to learn how to create a successful charity crowdfunding campaign then the course offers no insight.