Chevron Left
返回到 风能

学生对 丹麦技术大学 提供的 风能 的评价和反馈

4.7
5,660 个评分
1,695 条评论

课程概述

How tall is a modern wind turbine and how can it possibly generate power from the wind? This course gives an overview of key aspects in wind energy engineering. Whether you are looking for general insight in this green technology or your ambition is to pursue a career in wind energy engineering, 'Wind Energy' is an excellent starting point. Experts located in the wind pioneering country of Denmark will take you on a tour through the most fundamental disciplines of wind energy research such as wind measurements and resource assessment, aerodynamics, wind turbine technology, structural mechanics, materials, financial and electrical systems. You will gain a rational understanding of wind energy engineering and, through hands-on exercises, you will learn to perform wind energy calculations based on simple models. Working with the different course disciplines will give you a taste of what wind energy engineering is all about. This allows you to identify the most interesting or relevant aspects of wind energy engineering to be pursued in your future studies or in your professional career. View our video: https://youtu.be/he4UWTGHxrY For other professional courses in wind energy engineering, visit our website at www.wem.dtu.dk...

热门审阅

RA
Apr 20, 2020

It's really very useful to research scholars to select different flatforms. I m really enjoying while answering assignments as well as quizes.. the hints that they provided are awesome... Thanks allot

SP
Apr 27, 2020

It was a wonderful ride into the World of Wind Energy. The due diligence and teaching method of the instructors was on-mark and I personally enjoyed studying the course. Thank you very much, Team DTU!

筛选依据:

1626 - 风能 的 1650 个评论(共 1,684 个)

创建者 paras

Oct 11, 2017

Good

创建者 PASUPULETI S D

May 25, 2020

gud

创建者 NAVIN K S

Sep 22, 2020

no

创建者 mazhar a

Sep 2, 2016

E

创建者 Robert F G

Dec 11, 2016

The course is well structured, and the contents are exposed clearly. Probably one of the main problems of the subject "Wind Energy" itself, is it covers many disciplines (Aerodynamics, Mechanics and Machinery, Structural design, Electricity and Grid connection, Financial aspects...), so a 5-Week course had to be quite superficial to cover each of this aspects minimally. For my expectations it was a little bit too simple, but mostly the quizzes were too easy. The hints after the quizz questions were solving the questions and avoiding the beautiful part of the quizzes: playing with the formulae, and interiorizing it.

All in all it was a nice, enjoyable course, but sadly I feel I didn't get deep enough in many of the treated subjects, even for an introductory course.

创建者 Marco R

Apr 27, 2016

It's globally a nice course, although you have to keep in mind that it is more like an introduction to the topic rather than a real, full course. I was quite frustrated from time to time that some important and difficult points are not really justified or explained in details, but just given as assumption or obvious concept: If you are familiar with that concept, you will be fine (but probably won't learn that much), while if you are not you will be probably lost. I mean, for a free course this is already a pretty nice job, and I think it is worth to take this course. I would be for sure ready to pay something to get a longer and more detailed course on this topic.

创建者 Adam N

Mar 24, 2021

In general, the course content is very good and well presented. However, the quizzes are completely arbitrary and don't test your understanding of the subject matter at all. They simply test your mathematical ability to work through the questions given. The quizzes should include multiple choice questions relating to the concepts presented in the lectures as well as some number crunching. Also, whilst having a forum for asking questions is a good idea in principle, in practice, it's a complete shambles and very difficult to navigate to any answers, without having to trawl through a load of dross comments to get there.

创建者 Santiago G R

Jun 23, 2017

The course covered many different topics. It is a little bit too basic but of great quality. Improvements could be done taking not much time to define some things like those covered on "Important things used in wind energy". I felt each week things where covered more superficially as I advanced un the course. Anyway, I recommend it to anyone interested in seeing the big picture on Wind Energy! The course is taught by world top researchers giving a quick peek of the state of the art in Wind Energy Thanks to DTU for taking the time and effort of making this course! I am looking forward for more DTU courses!

创建者 Joshua W

Apr 28, 2017

I had initially started the course in order to gain insight more into the role of wind energy, the operations, the components and financing behind it. The course was a little heavy on actual mechanics and turbine output calculations. Would've enjoyed a more descriptive course with more emphasis on the financing and operational side as well as how the wind facilities fit into the grid. That said, it does provide a great basic overview of the concept and the mathematical side is still useful, particularly if interested in the engineering aspect.

创建者 Dai B

Jul 4, 2021

I think this course tries to elaborate the whole concept of wind energy as simple as possible. But the result is that many concepts are not clearly conveyed and it just made me feel quite fuzzy. Although I finished the test majorly by using the formula in the slide, but my understanding of these formulars is still not so clear and the test is some kind of wasting my time. I gg

创建者 Lopita B

Jun 23, 2016

Good course but a little more detail with better referencing to links and documents would be more helpful. Also, a little more in-depth info for each topic will also be well appreciated. Overall a good course for beginners like me who knew nothing about Wind Energy before taking this course.

创建者 Mohamed M E

Jun 18, 2020

This course needs more solved examples on board similar to the ones on quizzes in order to give students the sense to handle different situations. Also, it needs more explanatory videos during the lecture about real-life wind energy turbines. Overall, the course content is good.

创建者 Chinmay B

Nov 21, 2020

Gets boring after the 2nd week, because only equations are shown and stated, the detailed explanation isn't given. Questions similar to the ones in the quizzes should be introduced and taught about in the videos rather than just theory.

创建者 Jaime C R V

Nov 29, 2020

We need solved exercises during class as examples for some parts, especially in aerodynamics. Maybe not solved step by step but we need at least exercises that provide the answer to help study. Too difficult to grasp just by listening.

创建者 DYAA A A

Dec 26, 2020

First of all i want to thank the DTU & Coursera & SYA for letting me join this practical distinguish course

then there is some notes,, some questions in the quiz's has no answer throughout lectures ..

Nothing else - but thank you again !

创建者 VENKATANARASIMHA H 1

Aug 23, 2021

We'll the course had plenty of good engineering calculations and real life applicability. I found all the modules interesting and enjoyed them all. Some improvements in the lecture and explanation was essential which I felt lacked.

创建者 Marcus F S O

Nov 29, 2020

Some professors do not have enough english language fluency to teach an international course. Some modules focus to much on the calculations rather than focusing on the theoretical aspects .

创建者 Rakesh B

Dec 23, 2020

Some lectures aren't useful. Lars Pilgaard, as a teacher you should have be prepared to give lectures and deliver your speech too smoothly otherwise students won't get it. Thank you.

创建者 Meet P

Sep 5, 2020

VERY DEEP KNOWLEDGE IS PROVIDED SMALL AMOUNT OF TIME.

AND QUIZ NUMERICAL

ARE NOT EXPLAINED IN VIDEO BY AN EXAMPLE NUMERICAL.

EXCEPT THAT THIS COURSE WAS VERY HELPFUL

创建者 Pawel Z

Dec 4, 2020

Interesting course. Some topics could use more examples of practical applications of the physics and mathematics in the wind turbine design and operation stages.

创建者 Güneş E

Sep 17, 2017

Some of the instruction pages were a little bit confusing. Some teachers were just reading slides, that was not very helpful. Needs more verbal information.

创建者 Prachiti B

Nov 21, 2020

Starts well and gets boring towards the end with not much explanation about the numerical problems like in the quiz and the equations in the slides.

创建者 Akshit K S

Jul 1, 2020

Some more work should be done on tutorial of problem solving, Sometimes it is tough to solve the question, especially descriptive type questions.

创建者 GERALD G F

Jul 19, 2021

The quizzes and assignments are hard and taking lots of time. I suggest to support the discussions with sample calculations.

创建者 Dhwanil M M

May 20, 2020

Quiz is really tough. One quiz didnt even have a method of solving, made it really tough to pass