Chevron Left
返回到 Ableton Live 入门

学生对 伯克利音乐学院 提供的 Ableton Live 入门 的评价和反馈

4.8
845 个评分
249 个审阅

课程概述

In the past, Digital Audio Workstations (DAWs) were programs used only by audio engineers with a highly specific knowledge base, on machines inaccessible to most people. But over the past 10-15 years, DAWs and the act of recording music have evolved from being a luxury of the few to being available to the masses. Ableton Live is one such application. Used by an extremely broad range of music creators, Ableton Live not only facilitates the work of engineers, producers, and writers in professional, home, and mobile studio settings, but it is also a powerful platform for musicians on stage, in the DJ booth, and elsewhere. In this course, you will explore some of Live’s most powerful and useful functionality: MIDI programming, audio recording, warping and processing, looping editing, mixing, performing, file management, and troubleshooting. Meant to be a springboard for those who are new to Ableton Live and/or DAWs in general, this three-week course will provide you with a strong knowledge base for using Live to take your musical ideas from conception to final recording. The course breaks down the many barriers of entry into music technology and encourages all those who wish, to create fearlessly. Note: If you do not own Ableton Live 9, you can download the free, fully featured Ableton Live Trial. The trial version will allow you to save and export your work for 30 days. If you use the trial version, do not download it until the course is scheduled to begin....

热门审阅

JE

Oct 05, 2015

This is already very, very helpful with mastering the use of Ableton, understanding how the I/O functions work, and polishing a track to the mastering level. Great program and very intuitive!

DS

Sep 12, 2015

I'm now taking this course a second time because it is so absolutely helpful and has really given me a free and friendly place to learn how to use Ableton and get started on music production!

筛选依据:

26 - Ableton Live 入门 的 50 个评论(共 242 个)

创建者 Jacques H

Sep 16, 2015

very good

创建者 Ivan K

Aug 14, 2015

Fun and interesting course. I learned a lot, despite already being a Live user. Reviewing the assignments of other course-takers widened my horizons and helped me gain valuable insights.

创建者 Mohamad A

Dec 30, 2015

Great Course, lots of feedback from your assignments!

创建者 Pedro A d C F

Sep 15, 2016

Please create another course

创建者 Guergana T

Jan 12, 2016

Fun course! Excellent for beginners. By week two you are able to make an arrangement already.

创建者 Sergio V

Oct 12, 2016

Great for beginners and if you want to get into Ableton DAW

创建者 Alex C

Feb 28, 2018

great start to ableton live for a newbie

创建者 Simone S

Sep 24, 2015

Excellent introduction to Ableton

创建者 Yuan G

Dec 30, 2015

anyway, I can start to make music after this course.

创建者 Balaji N

Nov 16, 2015

nice lect

创建者 Aaron H

Jan 04, 2016

Erin is a great and easy to follow instructor! Thank you.

创建者 David L

Nov 23, 2015

Great course waiting for level 2 :)

创建者 Graham M

Oct 10, 2015

brilliant

创建者 Margo M

Oct 18, 2015

Fantastic Teacher - very clear. Fun assignments and a very participatory community of students!

创建者 Yougbin,Beak

Jan 19, 2017

to easy. enjoy everyone! also children to old papa anyone.

thanks for Erin Barra

创建者 Gabriel M B V

Aug 09, 2016

Very light and practical course. Good for beginners but also nice to refresh some tips for intermediate users.

创建者 Gal A

Oct 12, 2015

Very useful !

创建者 ANAND C

Oct 07, 2015

superb....

创建者 Stefano T

Nov 01, 2015

I enjoyed very much the lessons and I had a very good time on preparing the assignment on Ableton.

A great course.

创建者 Kevin M

Jan 29, 2016

This is a great intro class, designed to be completed within the Ableton trial period. Ableton should pay Erin a commission on sales that come out of this course, because I imagine it's bringing them 100s of new sales!

The materials (mostly videos) are excellent and easy to follow. I learned a lot in this short class and would love to see an "intermediate" Ableton class in the future.

My only complaints are related to the collaboration software that you need to use for this course, blend.io. Site navigation in blend.io can be painfully slow, and the site is buggy. I would have preferred to simply share information via dropbox or some other file sharing method.

The peer review process is a great idea, although I think it's really tricky to do this in a music/art, because there is so much subjectivity and not much of a rubric. (There are some quantitative questions just to verify that the student follows instructions, but the open feedback is totally open). But, overall, the peer review works pretty well and gives students an additional incentive to turn in a quality product.

创建者 VIBHAS S

Aug 21, 2015

great

创建者 Jose P

Nov 03, 2015

Excelente curso para iniciarse en Ableton Live. La profesora es excelente y el curso es muy dinámico.

创建者 Luis F O

Oct 28, 2015

Awesome, Useful, very practical! Erin is a wonderful instructor.

创建者 Beverney S S

Sep 05, 2016

Great course with an even greater lecturer who helps ease users into Ableton Live.

创建者 Raimundo N

Mar 14, 2016

Excellent!!!