Chevron Left
返回到 高级竞争策略

学生对 路德维希马克西米利安慕尼黑大学 提供的 高级竞争策略 的评价和反馈

4.7
523 个评分
108 个审阅

课程概述

Advanced Competitive Strategy will introduce new topics and modules with even more real world examples and opportunities for student interaction than in the previous course Competitive Strategy (https://www.coursera.org/learn/competitivestrategy). In Advanced Competitive Strategy, we will look at how companies can build up and maintain their customer base by increasing switching costs and facilitating strategic customer lock-ins. We will find out how firms can increase their profits by pursuing suitable price discrimination and product differentiation strategies. We will look at examples of what is acceptable behavior under the premises of EU competition and US antitrust policies and discover exciting ways of how companies can increase their returns by strategically making use of network effects and economies of size. We will further intensify our newly acquired knowledge about network effects and discuss strategies that are explicitly tailored to network markets. We will analyze the workings of mergers and acquisitions and, moreover, support you in considering alternative strategies that can help companies grow organically....

热门审阅

AD

Jul 01, 2017

Great course with relevant content and really useful strategic overview of business strategy. Enjoyed Prof. Kretschmer's innovative teaching style and the breadth of the syllabus.

AA

Feb 12, 2019

I like the game theory that used to explain competitive strategy. The lectures were interactive and quite challenging, which are important to keep the learner engaged and focused.

筛选依据:

1 - 高级竞争策略 的 25 个评论(共 106 个)

创建者 ALOK K

Dec 19, 2018

Very insightful and engaging.

创建者 Anil A

Feb 12, 2019

I like the game theory that used to explain competitive strategy. The lectures were interactive and quite challenging, which are important to keep the learner engaged and focused.

创建者 Lynn O

Feb 23, 2019

Great extension of the Competitive Strategy Course; looking forward to the next class.

创建者 Serguei M

Feb 21, 2019

Really comfortable to learn, examples are well-selected and easy to grasp.

And, of course, fantastic choice of locations. Thank you to Tobias and ISTO staff!

创建者 Nabil T

Aug 02, 2018

Thank you!

All needed skills are efficiently explained and allow the student to understand and deal even with more complex and multi-pronged subjects.

创建者 Felipe O G C B

Aug 19, 2018

Another amazing course from LMU and the teacher. I highly recommend it. It has strong economic and managements foundations, although it does not get lost in complex language. The best Strategy course by far that I've found online.

创建者 Benigno C S

Sep 04, 2017

learned a lot! very useful if you're making critical business decisions!

创建者 Mohammad H A

Apr 06, 2018

Very informative

创建者 Vladimir R

Oct 11, 2016

Excellent course...

创建者 Matheus G C

Apr 24, 2016

Awesome!

创建者 Juan C B A

Aug 26, 2015

Excellent

创建者 Dawit T W

Dec 17, 2015

Great professor, interesting course.

创建者 Sorin G

Jul 06, 2017

Prof Kretschmer is Excellent as usual! Easy to understand and memorize despite the complexity of the subject!

创建者 Daniela G d S

Apr 23, 2017

Was a really good course which provided me useful knowledge for my postgraduate course.

创建者 Miguel M

Apr 15, 2018

Very good!

创建者 Zong, F

Nov 22, 2015

Awesome course! I learned a lot through this journey. Thanks very much for providing this course.

创建者 Gopal S

Jan 21, 2018

Great course

创建者 Simon V d b

Mar 24, 2016

Very informative with plenty of real-life (or credible fictional) examples to better understand the concepts that were introduced. The pace was agreeable and the subjects diverse. Special mention should go to the instructor (Prof. Tobias Kretschmer), who did a terrific job! I liked the question format as well, though it could have been more challenging by not giving away the answers after an end-of-module quiz even if you didn't pass. That being said, the course is well worth 5 stars!

创建者 Daniel S

Jun 18, 2016

The best free strategy course!

创建者 andy t

Dec 11, 2016

THANK YOU!

创建者 HP H

Nov 06, 2015

World-class

创建者 JAIME R R H

Mar 24, 2016

Estimado Profesor Tobias y apreciables señores del staff:

Mi nombre es Jaime Renato Rodríguez Haro, vivo en Ciudad de México, tengo 56 años y estoy atendiendo este curso después de haber concluido el anterior con una calificación de 8.96.

Les escribo en español porque me expreso mejor que en inglés, pero no tengo problema para entender perfectamente las magistrales exposiciones que el Maestro Tobías hace de cada tema. Estudio aunque ya estoy viejo, una carrera de Administración de Empresas Turísticas en la UnADMexico y este curso me ha permitido tener mayor facilidad de aprendizaje en mis estudios.

Quiero felicitarlos por estos dos cursos y ojalá el Maestro haga un curso nuevo para los que ya hemos estudiado los anteriores.

Atentamente

Renato

al10500062@unadmexico.mx

创建者 Jinder

Feb 24, 2018

One of my favourite lecturers on Coursera!

创建者 Xin L

Oct 10, 2015

it is well put and easy to understand. besides, you can learn it anytime. the content is enlightening and has many new and intestesting topics. i really like it .

创建者 Franki k

Apr 30, 2016

excellent and some hint of humour in an otherwise rather arid topic!

thanks