Chevron Left
返回到 高级竞争策略

学生对 路德维希马克西米利安慕尼黑大学 提供的 高级竞争策略 的评价和反馈

4.7
682 个评分
143 条评论

课程概述

Advanced Competitive Strategy will introduce new topics and modules with even more real world examples and opportunities for student interaction than in the previous course Competitive Strategy (https://www.coursera.org/learn/competitivestrategy). In Advanced Competitive Strategy, we will look at how companies can build up and maintain their customer base by increasing switching costs and facilitating strategic customer lock-ins. We will find out how firms can increase their profits by pursuing suitable price discrimination and product differentiation strategies. We will look at examples of what is acceptable behavior under the premises of EU competition and US antitrust policies and discover exciting ways of how companies can increase their returns by strategically making use of network effects and economies of size. We will further intensify our newly acquired knowledge about network effects and discuss strategies that are explicitly tailored to network markets. We will analyze the workings of mergers and acquisitions and, moreover, support you in considering alternative strategies that can help companies grow organically....

热门审阅

AA

Feb 12, 2019

I like the game theory that used to explain competitive strategy. The lectures were interactive and quite challenging, which are important to keep the learner engaged and focused.

AD

Jul 01, 2017

Great course with relevant content and really useful strategic overview of business strategy. Enjoyed Prof. Kretschmer's innovative teaching style and the breadth of the syllabus.

筛选依据:

1 - 高级竞争策略 的 25 个评论(共 142 个)

创建者 JAIME R R H

Mar 24, 2016

Estimado Profesor Tobias y apreciables señores del staff:

Mi nombre es Jaime Renato Rodríguez Haro, vivo en Ciudad de México, tengo 56 años y estoy atendiendo este curso después de haber concluido el anterior con una calificación de 8.96.

Les escribo en español porque me expreso mejor que en inglés, pero no tengo problema para entender perfectamente las magistrales exposiciones que el Maestro Tobías hace de cada tema. Estudio aunque ya estoy viejo, una carrera de Administración de Empresas Turísticas en la UnADMexico y este curso me ha permitido tener mayor facilidad de aprendizaje en mis estudios.

Quiero felicitarlos por estos dos cursos y ojalá el Maestro haga un curso nuevo para los que ya hemos estudiado los anteriores.

Atentamente

Renato

al10500062@unadmexico.mx

创建者 Ambar H

Jun 21, 2017

This is one of the best learning that I have been engaged in. The presented concepts and their articulation is spot on with real world problems/challenges/opportunities that I have observed in my last 19 years of Industry experience. The methods and their application is well described and bears practical relevance in the actual markets! Well done.. A quick suggestion would be to engage a sponsor/s from Industries who could video record their experience/insights on various topics. These can be a part of the curriculum as short video inserts making the students get real verbiage from the horses mouth. Else the course and Mr. Tobias is fantastic

创建者 fbuitrago@hotmail.com

Apr 03, 2020

I would give not just 5 stars I would add an extra 1 for this excellent course and the excellent way Proffesor Kretschmer explains, and of course I cannot forget its jokes as was the case when he bought the two pizzas. (German humor: I was really laughingI, and I really enjoy it). Great course to be used as an analytical tool for the dairy duties, and as a strong guide to look for other courses such as Supply Chain Management, Marketing and Economicsetc.. Thank you very much Coursera and all its members, workers and universities for helping to have a better world.

创建者 Кристина

Aug 16, 2016

It's the best course, on which I have ever been enrolled. Its language is understandable not only for students of economic departments and for everyone, who is interested in this topic. The professor is a professional in his sphere and just a talented person with an actor's skills. He turned the course into an interesting tour of Munich, because every module is connected with some sight of the city, this activates attention and makes teaching material more remembered. If this course is continued, I will definitely join it! Thank you)

创建者 Simon V d b

Mar 24, 2016

Very informative with plenty of real-life (or credible fictional) examples to better understand the concepts that were introduced. The pace was agreeable and the subjects diverse. Special mention should go to the instructor (Prof. Tobias Kretschmer), who did a terrific job! I liked the question format as well, though it could have been more challenging by not giving away the answers after an end-of-module quiz even if you didn't pass. That being said, the course is well worth 5 stars!

创建者 Justin J

Sep 16, 2015

After completing this course, I have gained valuable insights in real life situations and be more aware in my own industry. This course would not only allow you to see the playing field but also to make carefully calculated decisions towards the best possible outcome.

The tests are difficult and some are rather tricky. But hey, the situations we encounter in real life are far worse than these.

创建者 Sourav B

Dec 07, 2019

Enjoyed doing the course and learnt a lot because slides are made very simple to understand the subject just by reading, using examples makes the concepts very clear and the explanation by the Professor in the video makes grasping of the topics much more easy. Truly a great experience and that makes me take up more courses in Coursera.

创建者 Lanka A

Apr 18, 2020

This course has useful reading material and lecturer's explanation videos are clear and interesting. I gained so much of knowledge going through essential topics. It covers real world examples, which help us to understand the theory better. I recommend this program. thank you

创建者 Elias F

Jun 06, 2016

Awesome lecture. I wish the lectures at my University would have been as good as this. Then I think I would have a much better and more interesting time and I`d learned a lot more.

Thanks for all your work!!

Best wishes form Switzerland!

创建者 Felipe O G C B

Aug 19, 2018

Another amazing course from LMU and the teacher. I highly recommend it. It has strong economic and managements foundations, although it does not get lost in complex language. The best Strategy course by far that I've found online.

创建者 Ibrahim Y

Mar 03, 2017

I love this dude; very entertaining professor who is easy to understand. The class itself was also very interesting and i learned a lot that i can apply to my current position as a senior analyst at an industry research firm.

创建者 Vamsee V

Feb 06, 2016

Love your style of teaching. The Multiple choice answers in your exams are difficult but necessary to fully understand the topics.

Content of the course - 100/100.

I would take another course of Prof. Kretschmer instantly.

创建者 Victor H M S

Mar 30, 2019

Excellent course. It teaches all the stuff about lock-in strategies, network markets, organic and inorganic growth, organizational structure and more. A must for those pursuing managerial position in career.

创建者 Aditya K

Sep 25, 2016

This is one of the best courses. The manner of teaching is very lucid and easy to understand. I am impressed with the examples. I would love to have more courses from him on Competitive Strategy!! Cheers!

创建者 Anil A

Feb 12, 2019

I like the game theory that used to explain competitive strategy. The lectures were interactive and quite challenging, which are important to keep the learner engaged and focused.

创建者 Ameya D

Jul 01, 2017

Great course with relevant content and really useful strategic overview of business strategy. Enjoyed Prof. Kretschmer's innovative teaching style and the breadth of the syllabus.

创建者 Janelle L

Aug 03, 2020

Excellent course that is both clear and challenging. It provides my in depth knowledge and tools to establish/analysis competitive strategies and/or competitive life cycles.

创建者 Xin L

Oct 10, 2015

it is well put and easy to understand. besides, you can learn it anytime. the content is enlightening and has many new and intestesting topics. i really like it .

创建者 Serguei M

Feb 21, 2019

Really comfortable to learn, examples are well-selected and easy to grasp.

And, of course, fantastic choice of locations. Thank you to Tobias and ISTO staff!

创建者 Nabil T

Aug 02, 2018

Thank you!

All needed skills are efficiently explained and allow the student to understand and deal even with more complex and multi-pronged subjects.

创建者 rohit s

Mar 28, 2016

One of the best online course i have ever taken, i seriously reccomend this course to all those people who are into business and management.

创建者 Eisa A A S

May 18, 2020

Loved the way the course is being presented, short video and to the point. Valuable materials for reading. Thank you Dr. Tobias Kretschmer

创建者 Naviin T

Jul 04, 2016

Exceptional training course for those working in the field of market strategy etc. Explanation and examples are close to the actual world.

创建者 Dhinesh A D

Apr 24, 2020

This course covers the major concepts of the high level competitive strategies used in all types of business and offers lots of insights.

创建者 Jorge R

Apr 19, 2016

This a great course. I recommend it to anyone. Also make sure to take the previous course. The exams are great way to fixate knowledge.