Chevron Left
返回到 Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

学生对 斯坦福大学 提供的 Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms 的评价和反馈

4.8
stars
3,325 个评分
592 条评论

课程概述

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

热门审阅

KS

Sep 14, 2018

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

FR

Mar 16, 2017

Very good course in algorithms. I bought the book to help me understand but the lectures make it way easier and thus much more fun to understand the analysis. Looking forward to complete the spec

筛选依据:

176 - Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms 的 200 个评论(共 573 个)

创建者 yiyefang

Jun 08, 2017

A little hard to understand, but if you have done your preparation readings, it would be extremely helpful!

创建者 Constantin M

Jun 03, 2017

Great Course! Everyone should take this cousere in order to become a skilled programmer.

Not for begginers.

创建者 Aliaksei P

May 16, 2017

Amazing course. Tim is a very charismatic lecturer and it is always a pleasure to get back to his lectures.

创建者 Subhashis M

Jan 09, 2017

Tim Roughgarden teaches with wit and depth. Speaking with idiomatic verve, he injects life into Algorithms!

创建者 Joseph R

Apr 05, 2018

Can you do better in those technical interviews?

Yes! if you take this course.

I recommend buying the book.

创建者 Can C

Nov 26, 2019

Tim Roughgarden is an exceptional teacher. Didn't think I'd learn so much in such a short space of time!

创建者 Abhilasha

Jul 04, 2017

This Course is indeed a good source for thorough understanding of the basic concepts of the algorithms.

创建者 Tushar

Jun 11, 2017

Very nice and structured course , with an intention to imbibe the "thinkness" in students for algorithms

创建者 Sanjaya P

Jul 19, 2018

I like this course! Specially programming assignments were challenging. Enjoyed throughout the session.

创建者 Dipen K

Jun 17, 2019

Course was well planed. It would be more better if more graded programming assignments were included.

创建者 习炎喆

Dec 14, 2018

Really helpful as a start of algorithm learning. And it is good to require only one kind of language.

创建者 Deleted A

Dec 30, 2017

Excellent but make sure to brush up your math logic and probability skills before taking this course!

创建者 毛毛

Apr 12, 2019

A well-organized course with clear statement on how algorithms work. Brilliant and helpful course!

创建者 ahmed m g

May 26, 2019

I feel like I have a deep understanding of algorithms already just by the end of the second week.

创建者 JackYanghc

Oct 12, 2018

it ‘s a challenge course ,but give me a useful theory to learn other divide and conquer algorithm

创建者 Minyue D

May 14, 2017

Really love this course! Although the quiz might be a little hard but they are definitely doable!

创建者 Chenglei S

Aug 26, 2017

Very clear explanation. Contents covered are helpful for understanding time complexity analysis.

创建者 Luv S

Sep 14, 2017

Amazing course! Really hard, but it was worth seeing all that mental effort come to fruition.

创建者 Xiaoxuan

Jul 25, 2017

Great class! Very clear mathematical explanations and challenging (but rewarding) assignments

创建者 Manoj B

Jun 12, 2017

Great course for revision of the concepts! Great lecturer and the quiz questions are superb!

创建者 Farruh H

Apr 11, 2018

It was very nice experience I have taken from this course. It improved my algorithms skills

创建者 Yixian H

Mar 11, 2018

Though final coding assignment has a little difficult, it's a definitely fantastic course!

创建者 Zhu L

Oct 19, 2019

This specialization really put an emphasis on algorithm analysis, I like and respect that.

创建者 Qinghua Z

Sep 01, 2017

Great Course. Now I get some idea of the spirit of Algorithms, that is "Can we do better?"

创建者 Yanan L

Apr 03, 2018

Very good course on analysis of algorithms. The design side can be a little weak though.