Chevron Left
返回到 Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

学生对 斯坦福大学 提供的 Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms 的评价和反馈

4.8
3,529 个评分
634 条评论

课程概述

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

热门审阅

KS

Sep 14, 2018

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

CV

Jun 11, 2017

A really exciting and challenging course. Loved the way the instructor explained everything with so much detail and precision. Definitely looking forward to the next course in the specialization.

筛选依据:

176 - Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms 的 200 个评论(共 619 个)

创建者 Ehsan F

Dec 04, 2018

This course was a real one. The only feeling I had afterwards was that I wish I could meet him in person. He is just awesome.

创建者 Venu V

Jan 18, 2017

It's an amazing introduction to algorithms. I enjoyed listening to the lectures. All the algorithms were explained in detail.

创建者 Jay

Mar 19, 2020

Very Nice course for a newbie like me to mastering algorithms. I want to thank you institute for making this course for us.

创建者 Aishwarya R

Jun 21, 2019

Learnt about Merge Sort, Quick Sort, Randomization Algorithms, Selection, Graphs, Min-cut. Thank you Prof. Roughgarden :)

创建者 Rahul K

Feb 07, 2020

This course really give the idea how to approach the problem and analyse it and find the most efficient way to solve it.

创建者 GAURAV R

Nov 13, 2019

The course is not an easy one but if done earnestly will help the learner a lot in developing a mindset for algorithms.

创建者 TianJie S

May 12, 2019

very tough and challenging course. The professor explains very detailed mathematics analysis underlying each algorithm

创建者 Michal F

Aug 13, 2018

Well-balanced course in terms of difficulty, theory level and practicality. Final exam could have been more difficult.

创建者 BHOGIREDDY R

Aug 06, 2019

Best Course for Programmers. But this course needs some programming prerequisites to understand the concepts clearly.

创建者 Liu X

Mar 02, 2018

Good course to get started with algorithms. I am already a programer, and still learn a lot from this course. Thanks!

创建者 Daniel R

Aug 16, 2019

Although some concepts were a bit too hard to chew, this is a great start for someone who's new to computer science.

创建者 Pritam B

Oct 13, 2017

The course is really good. Helping me to grasp the basic concepts of algorithm and to refresh the algorithms skills.

创建者 Alan R M

Jun 08, 2018

It really helped me understand the concept of algorithms. I confess that I have a new perspective of an algorithm.

创建者 Garrett M

May 10, 2018

Great teacher. Coming from a science background myself, I like that the math is not watered down in the analysis.

创建者 Balaji R

Mar 22, 2020

What an amazing and insightful course. the min algorithm totally blew my mind randomized algo are simply elegant

创建者 Alberto C

Dec 10, 2017

Wonderful explanations. The companion book helps a lot to review material and have it always fresh in your mind.

创建者 Shinjan T

Sep 11, 2019

Awesome course. Learnt a lot about the theory behind a randomized algorithm. Karger's min cut was a revelation.

创建者 Shawn W M

Apr 30, 2019

He can tend to go off topic and waste time in an effort to be exactly exact, but other than that, great course.

创建者 Keerthana S

Jun 22, 2018

The material is explained really well and the programming assignments are challenging but ultimately solvable.

创建者 Jorge B

Oct 14, 2017

Excellent, great explanations and good pace. Exercises quite challenging for a newbie but you'll learn a ton.

创建者 Jiacheng J

Aug 04, 2017

Slides are concise. By going through all the slides, I'm already able to grab most of the information needed.

创建者 yiyefang

Jun 08, 2017

A little hard to understand, but if you have done your preparation readings, it would be extremely helpful!

创建者 Constantin M

Jun 03, 2017

Great Course! Everyone should take this cousere in order to become a skilled programmer.

Not for begginers.

创建者 Aliaksei P

May 16, 2017

Amazing course. Tim is a very charismatic lecturer and it is always a pleasure to get back to his lectures.

创建者 Subhashis M

Jan 09, 2017

Tim Roughgarden teaches with wit and depth. Speaking with idiomatic verve, he injects life into Algorithms!