Chevron Left
返回到 Graph Search, Shortest Paths, and Data Structures

学生对 斯坦福大学 提供的 Graph Search, Shortest Paths, and Data Structures 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,575 个评分
179 条评论

课程概述

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: data structures (heaps, balanced search trees, hash tables, bloom filters), graph primitives (applications of breadth-first and depth-first search, connectivity, shortest paths), and their applications (ranging from deduplication to social network analysis)....

热门审阅

DS

Mar 30, 2020

Awesome course! Professor Roughgarden is fantastic. The material was appropriately challenging. Perfect amount of rigor. Only one minor squabble: the hash problem set is terribly misleading.

TG

Dec 01, 2019

It was an awesome experience to learn from such a teacher. Now I have a much clear view of the graph algorithms. I have enjoyed this course. Thanks to Stanford for offering this course.

筛选依据:

126 - Graph Search, Shortest Paths, and Data Structures 的 150 个评论(共 176 个)

创建者 Luiz C

Mar 19, 2018

Fantastic course!

创建者 Sui X

Jun 05, 2019

excellent course

创建者 Bastin J

May 28, 2018

Fantastic Course

创建者 Deleted A

Oct 15, 2017

Excellent course

创建者 Khan M A

Jul 16, 2017

Very Nice Course

创建者 luketerry

Jul 13, 2017

It's so helpful!

创建者 秦天

Jun 12, 2019

amazing course

创建者 Karim E

Jan 15, 2018

Awesome course

创建者 Rishabh K

Jan 11, 2018

just awesome!

创建者 Ryan S

Jun 28, 2017

Great course

创建者 Saurav M

Mar 22, 2019

NIce course

创建者 Maxim M

Dec 08, 2019

brilliant!

创建者 Misrab F

Jun 24, 2018

great fun!

创建者 Madhurya R

Sep 14, 2019

Great job

创建者 clayton w

Feb 03, 2019

excellent

创建者 Neo

May 13, 2019

Awesome!

创建者 goldkeytom

Jan 03, 2018

excelent

创建者 ryan

Sep 25, 2017

Awesome!

创建者 Yisheng Y

Dec 01, 2016

Awesome!

创建者 Jingyuan W

Nov 13, 2019

Great!

创建者 dynasty919

Feb 20, 2018

nice!

创建者 Sergey T

May 30, 2020

This course was useful to me, thanks. As usual, I liked lectures and programming assignments provided, except for week 4.

I didn't like week 4 materials. It was a huge disappointment to me when the theory about hashing appeared to be too 'theoretical' with absolutely no code at all. It's just some high concept maths and nothing more. It is a real disaster if you are a 'doer' because you'll probably get almost nothing from 4th-week lectures and will be ought to learn about hashing somewhere else. This comes to a question of whether you need to learn hash tables here (and pay your money) or not. So if you have never encountered hash tables in your life, you might want to learn it before you take this course. In that case, consider it as a requirement for your enrollment.

创建者 Christopher E

Sep 21, 2019

The only reason this is not a 5-star review is because of the Week 4 programming assignment. The point of Week 4 is to demonstrate the usefulness of using a hash table when frequent look-ups are necessary. However, the constants inherent to the assignment problem make the suggested algorithm take anywhere from 30 min to hours. Meanwhile, there is another algorithm that can accomplish the task in mere seconds, but this is not apparent without scouring the message boards for help. I feel it would be better to either rethink the assignment to bring it more in line with the point of the teaching material, or deliver some instruction on the actually useful algorithm, which is fascinating in its own right.

Otherwise, this course is excellent as usual.

创建者 Gonzalo G A E

Apr 22, 2020

In general, the specialization is great (it's challenging, full of interesting material, and the Prof. is interesting yet light to watch for hours in video). However, two of the programming exercises in this course seemed required solutions that were not related to the covered topics and for which the week's material provided sub-optimal (hence ultra slow) solutions. That was a bit frustrating. Nonetheless, it forced me to explore more about the algorithms, data structures and other solutions.

Still a great and challenging course!

创建者 Sivaramakrishnan

May 11, 2020

Algorithms part of the course was phenomenal as always. But the Data Structure side of the course was (a bit of shuffling around the point?) little less engaging. I realize that DS is as important as Algorithms but is certainly not as fun to teach as Algorithms. Maybe the assignments and Quizzes could be restructured to make DS lessons more engaging. Just my 2 cents, otherwise Prof. Tim was cool as always!