Chevron Left
返回到 Algorithms on Graphs

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 Algorithms on Graphs 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,091 个评分
346 条评论

课程概述

If you have ever used a navigation service to find optimal route and estimate time to destination, you've used algorithms on graphs. Graphs arise in various real-world situations as there are road networks, computer networks and, most recently, social networks! If you're looking for the fastest time to get to work, cheapest way to connect a set of computers into a network or efficient algorithm to automatically find communities and opinion leaders in Facebook, you're going to work with graphs and algorithms on graphs. In this online course, you will first learn what a graph is and what are some of the most important properties. Then you'll learn several ways to traverse graphs and how you can do useful things while traversing the graph in some order. We will then talk about shortest paths algorithms — from the basic ones to those which open door for 1000000 times faster algorithms used in Google Maps and other navigational services. You will use these algorithms if you choose to work on our Fast Shortest Routes industrial capstone project. We will finish with minimum spanning trees which are used to plan road, telephone and computer networks and also find applications in clustering and approximate algorithms....

热门审阅

CS
Jun 30, 2019

Excellent Course for anyone looking to expertise Graph Algorithm. Professor's explained each problem and algorithm in a very easy to learn approach. Grades are tough and yet func to get challenged.

CC
Oct 6, 2018

Good balance between theory and practice. The assignments are well thought to measure the understanding of videos, which I had to watch many times to grasp the hidden tips from the instructor.

筛选依据:

326 - Algorithms on Graphs 的 336 个评论(共 336 个)

创建者 Araslanova A

Mar 24, 2017

Читается по Кормену. Книгу понять быстрее, чем прослушать весь курс. Материала в книге больше. Задачки полезные, можно брать отсюда

创建者 Sherif W

Jun 6, 2016

Course was to easy and nothing new in it not as the description that it has algorithms 100000 times faster than google.

创建者 Eduard C

Sep 18, 2021

I liked the videos, but I didn't like assignments which do not correspond to the course videos.

创建者 Isaiah L

Apr 12, 2017

Far too easy

创建者 Евгений С

Nov 23, 2020

I started this a couple of days ago and have been doing it hard as part of my specialization. I have only one quiz left and on November 23, a deadline suddenly came, despite the fact that I devoted a lot of time to the course and in fact completed it in two days. I have completely closed all 6 courses for specialization except for one quiz of 6 questions in week 4. Now someone has decided that the next set is only in half a year, seriously? All I need is to go through an automatic check of 6 questions without human control and get my cherished certificate. But it turns out that I wasted money? What is worth extending the course? I cannot wait that long and pay extra money. Could the moderators somehow influence this by informing people who can help?

创建者 Alireza Z

Feb 18, 2021

This is a learning course and not a contest, so if a submission fails, you should show the students what went wrong.

You are not helping students by not telling them what they should be looking for in their code and it will just make the students discouraged and confused.

创建者 Nikhil C

Jan 29, 2020

my course is still locked .I want to submit solutions for practice and want to get the certificate as soon as possible,but I don't know why the instructor is not unlocking the course

创建者 Yuriy

Jan 31, 2020

Programing assignment were failed without explanation what was wrong.

创建者 Ahmad M

Jun 6, 2020

first two weeks were good

after that it became just slides reading

创建者 WeichuDuan

Aug 7, 2017

no support, no one answer questions

创建者 ABHINAV K

Aug 12, 2016

very bad course