Chevron Left
返回到 外国人眼中的美国

学生对 莱斯大学 提供的 外国人眼中的美国 的评价和反馈

4.7
342 个评分

课程概述

The United States has always been a source of fascination — both attraction and repulsion — for the people of France, Mexico, China, and African countries such as Nigeria, Ghana, and Sudan. "America Through Foreign Eyes" is a rich, interdisciplinary, international course that features Rice University faculty from a variety of disciplines and area studies. Focused on perceptions of America abroad, the course is a cross between World Cultures and American Studies. The course features five core modules, each covering the perceptions and interactions of particular regions with America, Americans and Americanization....

热门审阅

SD

Dec 28, 2020

Excellent course! I learned so much about the history and culture of the countries covered in the class. It was a unique and interesting perspective on these countries, as well as my country, the U.S.

BE

Feb 14, 2017

A revealing look on how the rest of the world views the USA. Perhaps this should be offered to high school students, somt hey can better understand how other nationalities react to "Americans"

筛选依据:

76 - 外国人眼中的美国 的 86 个评论(共 86 个)

创建者 Xiangrong S

Feb 9, 2021

Nice instructors!

创建者 Genique S

Nov 7, 2021

n​ice course

创建者 Dibyanshu S D

Sep 14, 2020

great

创建者 Aalok N C

Dec 8, 2020

good

创建者 이정민

Jul 16, 2019

nice

创建者 Margaret M P

Feb 21, 2021

I enjoyed the course and found it eductional and was pleased to see the interaction between the global instructors.

创建者 Demilade A

Dec 30, 2020

Maybe focus on a specific country in Africa instead of teaching about the whole continent

创建者 Diane R

Jan 26, 2021

it was fun to learn some things about how we are perceived in other countries and how sometimes they get things right better than we do

创建者 Lucas R

Jul 18, 2022

G​ood. Since 2022, the America through Russian Eyes (and reversing the gaze) could do with an update.

创建者 Ritesh S

Sep 7, 2021

While the course was excellent rating it just 2, as me and my 5 friends who spent long 34 hours, were expecting at least a e-certificate which 99.999% institutes are providing and an e-certificate costs nothing but appreciates commitment n dedication of readers/learners . Please let know if i can get it if others dont want thats fine with them Tks Ritz hrdritesh@gmail.com Ph -83828517

创建者 Ulaş Y

Nov 18, 2020

why did not ı take my certificate in this course ?