Chevron Left
返回到 天体生物学和寻找外星生命

学生对 爱丁堡大学 提供的 天体生物学和寻找外星生命 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,475 个评分
374 条评论

课程概述

Learn about the origin and evolution of life and the search for life beyond the Earth....

热门审阅

EL

Oct 12, 2015

Very interesting and engaging course. There are longer and more in-depth courses if you want them but if you want a concise overview of astrobiology on your own time, then this course is perfect!

MD

Dec 02, 2017

i have studied phisycs in syria and i have finish it after this great course i am realy thinking in master in astronomy or astrobiology master thank you very much for this amzing course :D

筛选依据:

351 - 天体生物学和寻找外星生命 的 364 个评论(共 364 个)

创建者 Kirsten S

Nov 03, 2017

It's a perfectly good course that just wasn't what I was hoping for. This felt very anthropocentric. Lots of liquid water and habitable zones. To me it left out the most interesting parts of astrobiology- the range of potential chemistries and scales that are possible for different life forms. Not much coverage of what counts as life either. It's a good survey of some aspects of astrobiology and a fine introduction if you're just getting interested.

创建者 Thom T

May 31, 2019

Perhaps it could have gone into more depth it was ver basic. I understand this is a beginner course but then why not put links to extra readings for example for those who understand more about biology and organic chemistry and want to learn in more depth

创建者 Fred P

Dec 28, 2018

I understand that this course was created some years ago and is now dated. It was somewhat distracting that the lecturer used a handheld electronic notepad as his teleprompter. Still the course covered quite a bit of interesting infromation.

创建者 Maria W O

Apr 04, 2016

Good course, gently showing an introduction. Had the playspeed at 1.25x the entire time though, otherwise they talked too slow.

创建者 Gregory B

Jul 15, 2018

it's to easy. Very little biology. I was able to answer the quizzes about planets and seti without listening to the lecture.

创建者 Mirjam B

Mar 01, 2019

interesting, but not very challenging. Just videos and questionnaires, not more challenging exercises

创建者 Sue C

Nov 13, 2015

Very interesting material and well explained, but videos are quite plain - borderline boring.

创建者 SAMUEL K

Dec 31, 2017

Please Update the course!

创建者 Antariksha M

Sep 10, 2019

Happy to learn

创建者 Philip M P

Feb 14, 2017

good

创建者 louise c

Aug 24, 2015

The material could be exciting but the presentation is dull. The pass mark on the quizzes is around 80%. As these courses are supposed to be for interest why do you need 80% to pass?

创建者 Dimitar B

Aug 18, 2015

The pronunciation of the lector was more than awful! His English is quite unsuitable for video lectures! It was just a torture listening to him!

创建者 Muhammad T M

Nov 12, 2018

USELESS COURSE..........

THERE IS JUST 1-2 MCQS IN QUIZ FROM VIDEO LECTURES...ALL OTHER ARE BASED UPON ADVANCED BIOLOGICAL INFORMATION .........NOTHING IN THIS COURSE TO LEARN..........TIME WASTING..

创建者 alicia j

Sep 13, 2015

Instructor was boring