Chevron Left
返回到 面对大问题:现代天文学集萃

学生对 罗彻斯特大学 提供的 面对大问题:现代天文学集萃 的评价和反馈

4.6
320 个评分
104 个审阅

课程概述

An introduction to modern astronomy's most important questions. The four sections of the course are Planets and Life in The Universe; The Life of Stars; Galaxies and Their Environments; The History of The Universe....

热门审阅

GB

Aug 01, 2017

Excellent course. Very clear lectures that cover a lot of ground in not a lot of time. Fantastic overview of most of what we know about astronomy and how we know it. Best class I've taken on Coursera.

AM

Apr 12, 2018

The is the first time I have rated a course with 5 stars, but this one is worth it. I audited and did not take the exams, but I thoroughly enjoyed the lectures and I learned a lot.

筛选依据:

1 - 面对大问题:现代天文学集萃 的 25 个评论(共 102 个)

创建者 Antonia T B

Jun 22, 2018

This course is fascinating. The teacher is great. But the Quizzes are IMPOSSIBLE to pass. They require a simulator that does not work and all the questions have multiple answers and are extremely difficult. Also, there are A LOT of questions in every Quiz: 25. I am extremely sad, but I think I'm going to have to drop this course. It's the first time that I will have to do something like this, but I cannot lose my time repeating for ever an extremely difficult and impossible quiz in a course that it's not intended for professional physicians. I have notified Coursera several times about the extreme difficulty of the Quiz but nobody did anything. If in the future this Quiz is updated and made for learners, then I will happily continue the course. I've read in the Forum that many learners have had the same problems, but nobody arranged the Quizzes. Such a pity. The teacher is great and the lectures are fascinating. But already the 1st Quiz is impossible to pass (even if you take thousands of notes, like I did).

创建者 Sabine L

Apr 02, 2017

Again a course that comes with very simple (and not always good prepared) video lectures but for recieving a grade an enormous math knowledge is necessary, with no further help given

创建者 Hafeiz A

Jan 21, 2018

An excellent introduction to the big concepts of Astronomy

创建者 Alexander B

Oct 06, 2016

Very interesting course, isn't too geeky and mathematical, unlike many other astronomy courses. The only thing bothering me was the inability to learn the correct answers and explanations to quiz questions. Some of those were rather mindboggling.

创建者 Natalia S

Mar 10, 2017

This course is the worst i have taken on coursera. They just want to mention everything in very short time. Quiz is much harder than material on video.

创建者 E. R L

Jun 24, 2018

Can't complete the first quiz because I can't download the simulators. - hence can't complete the course.

创建者 Dagim G

Dec 13, 2018

so far liked it, nice content and covers lots of ideas

创建者 Mark W R

Mar 06, 2019

Really like the professor and the way he structured the class. Learned a lot!

创建者 Silvia M B

Nov 20, 2018

Excellent! This is the 2nd time I'm doing it.

创建者 Nishant P

Aug 08, 2017

Outstanding. Nuanced, yet accessible. Love the professor's infectious passion about the subject, and also his rather lovely choice of words at times!

创建者 Peter H

Feb 25, 2016

Good course. Adam is a good teacher.

The topics are nice. It's about the big bang, supermassive black holes, and how a star is born and dies.. and then some :)

I really enjoyed taking this course. Two thumbs up!

创建者 Nair E

Nov 07, 2016

That the course was extremely interesting is an understatement, nothing that touches upon the most fundamental questions of our existence can be dull, but it also was very dynamic, the themes presented directly and well explained. The exerises where we used simulators were the final touch to completly understand concepts

创建者 William M

Oct 05, 2017

I've taken three astronomy classes on Coursera and this was the best, most comprehensive and most informative. Each of the courses I took was different and had a unique perspective, so they were all worthwhile, but this is the astronomy course from which I learned the most and which I most highly recommend.

创建者 Amber D

Feb 25, 2016

Great course. Awesome Prof. Easy to understand and get into even if you don't have a science background. Can't wait to learn more!

创建者 Jana K

Mar 18, 2018

I enjoyed every single session within this course. The topics, the materials, the small tests after each topic and as well the quizzes. Professor Frank explained everything in a clear and understandable way, I did learn a lot about our universe. Of course, studying is needed for passing this course, but I am here to learn afterall and I appreciate the quizzes which made me think and thus test my knowledge

创建者 Divyanshu R

Dec 27, 2015

Course has been very helpful; giving the apt amount of knowledge in a way that can be easily understood with a little background in physics.

创建者 马鑫

Feb 08, 2016

I love this course! I have passed the first week exam. I really very very happy ! I will continue and pass all the exams!

创建者 Ann M H

Jul 19, 2017

Professor Frank is super down-to-earth (ha) and easy-going, so the difficult concepts seem less intimidating. I like how the videos are cut into short, topical sections, and the information on the green screen next to him helps with understanding. The weekly lecture note PowerPoint slides are even more detailed.

I had a basic understanding of astronomy coming in, and this course struck a good balance between reviewing info I already knew, and introducing me to some more challenging concepts.

The quizzes were pretty difficult for me, and I had to take 3/4 twice to get a passing score. You really have to take what you learned, think about it deeply, then apply it. It wasn't just regurgitating information, which was good, it also meant I was scouring my notes and Google for a long time. They aren't kidding when they say the quizzes take 50 minutes!

If you can finish this course in four weeks, I applaud you. I admit I wasn't very diligent, but it's a lot of information to digest each week. I took closer to 10 weeks, but they were well-spent months! I learned a lot, and could subsequently "wow" my friends. Very well-done course! Thank you!

创建者 Lisa T

Mar 08, 2017

Really great course, but I would recommend that if you haven't taken many classes in this branch of the sciences to take a different introductory course, first. It can still be done, but might require more study and review of additional resources.

创建者 Eshita S

Jul 09, 2018

such an amazing course by amazing professor. quiz was superb and you will be able to make use of virtual simulations. worth doing

创建者 Mukharbek O

Jan 10, 2016

I strongly recommend this course to all who interested in Astrophysics.

创建者 Peter M

Mar 15, 2017

If you know nothing about astronomy, this is a great starting point. You will cover a brief overview of everything from the solar system to the frontiers of dark matter and dark energy. It will allow you to get a taste of everything so that when you're ready, you can dive in deeper to the topics that interest you the most.

创建者 jaibalaje

Jan 16, 2016

AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

创建者 Lynn N

Mar 23, 2017

So far a very easy to understand and enjoyable course. As someone coming from High school with some research and knowledge in Astronomy this was a great way to fill in the gaps in my knowledge and get a more technical sense of Astronomy. The prof makes this incredibly enjoyable. Lectures are paced well and the 'homework'/practice work is easy enough.

创建者 Fabiano S D S

Jul 31, 2016

Best course ever. With a very professional professor. All just perfect, every word and every subject!