Chevron Left
返回到 面对大问题:现代天文学集萃

学生对 罗彻斯特大学 提供的 面对大问题:现代天文学集萃 的评价和反馈

4.6
309 个评分
100 个审阅

课程概述

An introduction to modern astronomy's most important questions. The four sections of the course are Planets and Life in The Universe; The Life of Stars; Galaxies and Their Environments; The History of The Universe....

热门审阅

GB

Aug 01, 2017

Excellent course. Very clear lectures that cover a lot of ground in not a lot of time. Fantastic overview of most of what we know about astronomy and how we know it. Best class I've taken on Coursera.

AM

Apr 12, 2018

The is the first time I have rated a course with 5 stars, but this one is worth it. I audited and did not take the exams, but I thoroughly enjoyed the lectures and I learned a lot.

筛选依据:

1 - 面对大问题:现代天文学集萃 的 25 个评论(共 98 个)

创建者 Hafeiz A

Jan 21, 2018

An excellent introduction to the big concepts of Astronomy

创建者 Alexander B

Oct 06, 2016

Very interesting course, isn't too geeky and mathematical, unlike many other astronomy courses. The only thing bothering me was the inability to learn the correct answers and explanations to quiz questions. Some of those were rather mindboggling.

创建者 Natalia S

Mar 10, 2017

This course is the worst i have taken on coursera. They just want to mention everything in very short time. Quiz is much harder than material on video.

创建者 Antonia T B

Jun 22, 2018

This course is fascinating. The teacher is great. But the Quizzes are IMPOSSIBLE to pass. They require a simulator that does not work and all the questions have multiple answers and are extremely difficult. Also, there are A LOT of questions in every Quiz: 25. I am extremely sad, but I think I'm going to have to drop this course. It's the first time that I will have to do something like this, but I cannot lose my time repeating for ever an extremely difficult and impossible quiz in a course that it's not intended for professional physicians. I have notified Coursera several times about the extreme difficulty of the Quiz but nobody did anything. If in the future this Quiz is updated and made for learners, then I will happily continue the course. I've read in the Forum that many learners have had the same problems, but nobody arranged the Quizzes. Such a pity. The teacher is great and the lectures are fascinating. But already the 1st Quiz is impossible to pass (even if you take thousands of notes, like I did).

创建者 Sabine L

Apr 02, 2017

Again a course that comes with very simple (and not always good prepared) video lectures but for recieving a grade an enormous math knowledge is necessary, with no further help given

创建者 Mark W R

Mar 06, 2019

Really like the professor and the way he structured the class. Learned a lot!

创建者 Dagim G

Dec 13, 2018

so far liked it, nice content and covers lots of ideas

创建者 José-Luis M

Feb 27, 2016

Fantastic. I got got what I expected and then much more. It gave me lots to think about. Impressive teaching. Thank you Professor.

创建者 Ekaterina P

Feb 12, 2016

Totally inspiring!

创建者 Fabiano S D S

Jul 31, 2016

Best course ever. With a very professional professor. All just perfect, every word and every subject!

创建者 Mukharbek O

Jan 10, 2016

I strongly recommend this course to all who interested in Astrophysics.

创建者 Albert K

Mar 17, 2018

Fascinating!!! I LOVE the online simulation tools used in this class. Amazing!

创建者 Tarun K

Jan 14, 2016

overall lectures are good and explanatory.

创建者 Cristina P

Jan 26, 2017

Great course! Loved Adams' enthusiasm in sharing his knowledge with the virtual audience. Comprehensive and very spot on. Congratulations.

创建者 Jana S

Jan 16, 2017

The best course I've seen on Coursera! Wonderful lectures, amazing pictures and animations and all very engaging.

创建者 Elizabeth L

Apr 14, 2017

Loved this course. Lots of great info and fascinating ideas. A must for anyone interested in astrobiology!

创建者 刘王芳

Jan 27, 2016

老师讲的很好,短期内让我学到很多知识~感谢^_^

创建者 Natalie

Jul 10, 2017

Excellent!

创建者 nicole s

Jan 16, 2017

Great teacher! Extremely interesting lessons. The teacher was able to explain very complicated aspects in physics to non specialists audience in an intriguing manner. Thank you!

创建者 Peter H

Feb 25, 2016

Good course. Adam is a good teacher.

The topics are nice. It's about the big bang, supermassive black holes, and how a star is born and dies.. and then some :)

I really enjoyed taking this course. Two thumbs up!

创建者 William M

Oct 05, 2017

I've taken three astronomy classes on Coursera and this was the best, most comprehensive and most informative. Each of the courses I took was different and had a unique perspective, so they were all worthwhile, but this is the astronomy course from which I learned the most and which I most highly recommend.

创建者 Angel V O

Feb 09, 2016

Very good course. Instructive and easy to follow.

创建者 Athos V d R

Jun 22, 2017

Great course! It gives an important view on very interesting subjects.

创建者 Krasnov P

Jun 23, 2016

excellent

创建者 Rossolatos A

Feb 07, 2016

V