Chevron Left
返回到 Mechanics of Materials III: Beam Bending

学生对 乔治亚理工学院 提供的 Mechanics of Materials III: Beam Bending 的评价和反馈

4.8
535 个评分
103 条评论

课程概述

This course explores the analysis and design of beam bending problems. Prerequisite Knowledge: You will need to have successfully completed my earlier course “Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress and Strain and Axial Loading” in order to be successful in this course ------------------------------------------------- The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

热门审阅

HK

May 05, 2020

FUNDAMENTALS AND ADVANCED STUDY PERSON CAN LEARN THROUGH THIS COURSE IN WHICH BEAM BENDING THEORY, PURE BENDING, SHEAR AND BENDING DIAGRAM AS WELL AS WHOLE COURSE ARE DESCRIBED WELL.

TN

Dec 27, 2018

Course was amazing, it helped me alot, in clearing my basics, Special thanks to Dr. Wayne Whiteman, Georgia Institute of Technology & Coursera.

筛选依据:

1 - Mechanics of Materials III: Beam Bending 的 25 个评论(共 106 个)

创建者 Mohd S K

Apr 18, 2020

The lessons are well organised. Technical skill and knowledge develops as one progresses in the course.Theory is very well explained and real engineering problems are used to provide first hand experience in doing calculation which consequently helps in developing confidence. Looking forward to the next course in this series.

创建者 Anvesh K

Apr 19, 2020

Course is simply superb, Professor explains it very neat and clean. Thank you so much professor. I'm very thankful to you in this life. Your consistency helped me learn the fundamentals really good, and i wish to keep my foundations like a rock solid like your course and explanation.

创建者 Md I U

May 13, 2020

It was really fun to learn with Dr. Wayne Whiteman. He is an amazing teacher ,no doubt about that.I really enjoyed the full course with him.Hope that,one day I will attend his class physically.Lots of love and respect to him.

Iftekhar, Dhaka, Bangladesh

创建者 nageswara r d

May 10, 2020

The Course was Amazing,it helped me a lot in clearing my basiscs.The lessons are well organised .simply the course is superb .Dr.Wayne Whiteman,Georgia Institute of Technology & Coursera. explains it very well . a good Explanation.

创建者 Matthew R

Apr 20, 2017

The Mechanics of Materials course series is a must for any engineer. The material is presented in a logical and straight forward manner with applications to the real world. Dr. Whiteman is truly a a great teaching Professor!

创建者 J. S K

Jun 29, 2020

Such a wonderful course! Dr. Wayne Whiteman's ability to deliver concepts in concise packets combined with real world problems makes this course a must take by every mechanical engineering under grad student.

创建者 LUIS C

Feb 01, 2020

LAS CLASES IMPARTIDAS POR EL PROFESOR DR. WHITEMAN SON EXCELENTES DE IGUAL FORMA EL MATERIAL QUE NOS PROPORCIONAN ESTA MUY BIEN ESTRUCTURADO, RAZÓN POR LO CUAL ES UNA INSTITUCIÓN DE LAS MEJORES DEL MUNDO.

创建者 HITENKUMAR K

May 05, 2020

FUNDAMENTALS AND ADVANCED STUDY PERSON CAN LEARN THROUGH THIS COURSE IN WHICH BEAM BENDING THEORY, PURE BENDING, SHEAR AND BENDING DIAGRAM AS WELL AS WHOLE COURSE ARE DESCRIBED WELL.

创建者 Tanuj N

Dec 27, 2018

Course was amazing, it helped me alot, in clearing my basics, Special thanks to Dr. Wayne Whiteman, Georgia Institute of Technology & Coursera.

创建者 ELTON J B R

Jun 23, 2020

Congratulations to Prof. Wayne Whiteman for excellent course, very useful for civil and mechanical engineers envolved with structural design

创建者 GARVIT J

May 04, 2016

This is a good course. I like all the part Mechanics of Materials. I suggest you to please go through the Specialization of this course.

创建者 Marta V B

Apr 19, 2017

It's an excellent course where you can remember and learn concepts about the behaviour of materials under certain forces.

创建者 Mohammad M A

Apr 01, 2017

Today I have another interesting course on mechanics of materials, thank you very much for providing such a great course.

创建者 Paul V

Aug 31, 2018

Wonderful lectures. Very useful for Stress Analysis Engineers. Completed 3 courses in MOM and planning for the 4th.

创建者 Vivek K

Mar 04, 2017

Explains the fundamentals of Beam bending and the topics covered are in great way and looking to finish MOM part 4

创建者 Sumant K

Jun 06, 2020

An excellent course on mechanics of materials. It brings out the best analytical skills out of an individual

创建者 Nayani U R G

May 20, 2020

Its good to learn this e learning course. Good presentation and fantastic job by the professor

创建者 Vimalanandan G

May 16, 2019

Very good course. It will help us to refresh and strengthen our knowledge on beam bending

创建者 Muhammad U

Jun 12, 2020

As series these mechanics of materials courses are great. Detailed concepts are covered

创建者 Mahesh K

Apr 22, 2020

Most fundamental discussions. Useful for better understanding of Mechanics of Materials

创建者 Joshua K

Dec 20, 2016

This is the best of the 4 great MoM courses. Great presentation of the fundamentals.

创建者 Poreddy S c

May 28, 2020

learnt a lot of things which made me understand the concept a lot easier

创建者 Charan S

Nov 06, 2016

Thank you, Sir. Another great course material and wonderful explanation.

创建者 SIRAJUDHEEN C H

Mar 17, 2020

The course was very interesting. Experienced a learning without boring!

创建者 Manik C D

May 09, 2020

The course has been nicely organized. I have been benefited a lot.