Chevron Left
返回到 Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050

学生对 西澳大利亚大学 提供的 Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050 的评价和反馈

4.6
416 个评分
130 条评论

课程概述

The Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050 Course is based on a clear vision: imagine best practice farming for 2050, start to implement these strategies now, all the while making sure it will still be profitable. At UWA we're doing just that with the Future Farm 2050 Project, set on a mixed-enterprise farm in Western Australia and we want you to learn how it can be done in your part of the world. Although this course is based on agriculture, it's not only about farming. It is a multi-disciplinary course that addresses a wide range of issues confronting the industry, including rural communities, rural infrastructure and conservation of biodiversity in agriculture. By completing this course you will understand that feeding and clothing the planet requires a multi-disciplinary approach and upon completion you will be able to explain best practices of sustainable farming and apply them in new contexts....

热门审阅

BO
Oct 9, 2019

Friendly class for new college students. Easy to follow lectures and important materials makes the class great. I would love to see the farm in person, or make a small scale one on my own property.

KR
Dec 18, 2020

It was a little hard for me, because it is in English.. especially for some quizzes.. But Its very useful course to take, with very helpful information and ideas.\n\nThanks for this opportunity ♡

筛选依据:

51 - Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050 的 75 个评论(共 128 个)

创建者 Bart K

Dec 4, 2020

For someone without a background in this field, it is a great introduction in the challenges of agriculture.

创建者 Afasinu J M

Jan 17, 2020

This is a great opportunity for me to learn and the resources are rich and we'll researched. Thank you UWA.

创建者 Philippe T

Dec 29, 2019

Very interesting course! Would have been nice to provide a bit more information and in a bit more dept.

创建者 Shannon S

Mar 27, 2019

Very thorough and interesting course.

Learnt a lot, particularly on how to put the theory into practise.

创建者 MD A H

Jan 25, 2020

It was a good small course designed to learn the basics of farming.Thank you UWA and also Coursera.

创建者 Jorge L

Mar 15, 2018

Very nice review of current agricultural practices for achieving sustainability in the near future.

创建者 Gabrielle M

Jun 5, 2020

Great holistic overview of what it takes to build a sustainable farm for today and years to come.

创建者 Pavan S

May 19, 2020

This course is certainly welcoming to newer approaches in agriculture, for neophytes,for future.

创建者 Anton G

Jun 18, 2020

Insightful program with many universally applicable development and sustainability principles

创建者 Evans L

Apr 27, 2020

Very professional lecturers. All presentation were very insightful, practical and educative

创建者 Oscar A

Oct 1, 2020

Awesome and interesting. Open my mind on same global issues with different perspectives.

创建者 Amadou B

Jan 4, 2019

A practical approach of producing more food while preserving the planet at the same time

创建者 Idon K

Sep 16, 2020

Excellent course. I am going to model my little farm using the 2050 future farm model.

创建者 S C E

Nov 23, 2020

es un curso muy bueno, sobre todo para interesados en la agricultura en Australia

创建者 Angela K

Jul 10, 2020

An incredibly relevant course with excellent professors and excellent material.

创建者 Lira M

Nov 1, 2020

This course has been so helpful for me in my chosen field! Thank you so much!

创建者 A.M.T. A

Oct 20, 2020

I personally think which course very important to me to enhanse my job carrer

创建者 Bowie K

Nov 23, 2020

Very good introduction to sustainable farming, looking at different aspects

创建者 Muhammad A H

Nov 5, 2019

Excellent Course for for Getting knowledge on Future Farming Sustainability

创建者 Арбузова И

Apr 19, 2020

This is the best course about farms. Thanks for the material provided!

创建者 Emma V

Feb 2, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. Great I formation and easy to follow !

创建者 M F

Oct 19, 2020

A great source of knowledge and best use of time and energy.

创建者 Qiwen C

Mar 12, 2020

It's a good case study in Australia and it's easy to learn.

创建者 Din M

Jul 4, 2020

This course improve my knowledge for agriculture.

创建者 Chaminda R K

Dec 2, 2020

It was a very good course and well arranged