Chevron Left
返回到 双语大脑

学生对 University of Houston 提供的 双语大脑 的评价和反馈

4.6
292 个评分
62 条评论

课程概述

This course explores the brain bases of bilingualism by discussing literature relevant to differences in age of initial learning, proficiency, and control in the nonverbal, single language and dual-language literature. Participants will learn about the latest research related to how humans learn one or two languages and other cognitive skills....

热门审阅

ZR

Jan 18, 2018

This course helped me in understanding various aspects of how brain and mind works and how we can use these knowledge for studying different languages and also when we multitasks

SC

Oct 31, 2016

A great course for those who are interested in the fascinating bilingual research going on in area. Clearly stated, up-to-date literature shared.

筛选依据:

26 - 双语大脑 的 50 个评论(共 62 个)

创建者 Elena N

Sep 01, 2018

Very interesting and informative course. Thank you!

创建者 Dr. A D P

Jul 25, 2020

One of the best courses available on Coursera

创建者 Filipe G F d M

Apr 16, 2018

Nothing less than amazing and helpful.

创建者 Andrea M P

Aug 21, 2017

Great teacher, great lectures!

创建者 Valdéres R d S

Jul 23, 2020

This course is amazing!

创建者 Rudakova A

Apr 02, 2018

The course is perfect!

创建者 Carlos E M d L

Mar 28, 2020

Really insightful.

创建者 RAIJA K

Jul 23, 2020

Excellent course

创建者 Jacqueline D F C

Oct 28, 2018

Excelente!

创建者 RASULOVA R I

Nov 07, 2019

Спасибо

创建者 GLORIYA V

Jul 31, 2020

Good

创建者 Amit K

Jan 05, 2019

Excellent information and well-presented. I think some of the early lesson videos were not timed very well (either too long or too short). An ideal video length for one lesson for me is 8-10 minutes. I liked the flow of the course, the planning of the lessons and the examples used. The subtitles were not always well-transcribed. The transcribers did not bother to check up non-English words, the real spellings of researcher names, and in one case actually got this professor's name wrong. End of unit quizzes being exact repeats of lesson quizzes made things a bit too easy to pass.

创建者 Luna L

Dec 17, 2016

The content of this course is really interesting and intriguing, but it would better if there are additional sources and information. Also, instead of mainly picture the teacher in the video, it would be nice if there could be more graphics and diagrams to illustrate the idea that the professor is trying to convey. Besides those minor deficiencies, I would say that this is a really good course and will worth your time.

创建者 Yoko L

Apr 30, 2020

As a Japanese English bilingual, I found this course very interesting as it gave me some insight into how I might've acquired the two languages and explain some of the phenomenons I experience day to day when switching between languages. It also gave me some fruit for thought on how I might expose the two languages to kids down the future.

创建者 Lisa G

Jul 03, 2017

I would have liked deeper explanations of the charts and diagrams that were used so it's easier for those of us not familiar with the studies or brain images to understand.

Overall I really enjoyed the class! I'm getting my MA in Linguistics and Language Acquisition in the fall, and this was a great warm-up into that.

创建者 Mariana C

May 31, 2020

Some really nice concepts and ideas shared, but sometimes questions at the end of the videos (and final assessment) were REALLY nonsense - related to little details which were not that relevant to the general knowledge we should gain after the course.

Other than that, it was really nice taking this course.

创建者 Isabel F

Jan 12, 2018

I enjoyed the course and learned quite a bit, yet I agree with all the improvements suggested by others here in the review section. Just videos and the same quizzes over and over is a bit monotonous. But still, I would recommend the course for anybody interested in the subject matter.

创建者 Linda

Jun 29, 2020

The course was interesting. Perhaps a little bit to much of a summary of studies, one after another. There were no assignments which could help to process the theories. But I did learn some interesting aspects of the bilingual brain.

创建者 Daniela L N D

Oct 22, 2017

The course is excellent and doctor Hernandez is an amazing professor. However, I believe it would be very good if we could have access to the studies and articles he talks about during the course.

创建者 Tyson P d M U

Oct 07, 2019

Very interesting and informative. Many aspects make you think of language, the mind, and the brain in a different way. I enjoyed it quite a bit.

创建者 Vita d G

Apr 06, 2018

Loved it. I hope there will be a follow up. I still have many questions about bilingualism

创建者 Elena A

May 04, 2017

Very good context, yet the modules could be better distinguished.

创建者 Carolina A V S

Jun 09, 2018

Very interesting information. Good course.

创建者 Angelina L

Feb 15, 2017

Very useful and scientific oriented

创建者 Claudia A M

Mar 05, 2019

It was interesting.