Chevron Left
返回到 高效商务写作

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 高效商务写作 的评价和反馈

4.5
3,490 个评分

课程概述

Effective writing is a powerful tool in the business environment. Learn how to articulate your thoughts in a clear and concise manner that will allow your ideas to be better understood by your readers. Improve your business writing skill by learning to select and use appropriate formats for your audience, use the correct medium and adjust your writing style accordingly, as well as identify your objective and communicate it clearly. You'll also learn to spot, correct and avoid the most common writing pitfalls, and gain valuable experience analyzing, writing and revising a wide spectrum of business documents. From a simple email to a complete report, learn how to put good business writing to work for you. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write effective business communications, including bad news, good news, persuasive writing, presentations, emails, memos, business reports and press releases 2. Learn how to edit and proofread business documents 3. Learn how to write for a global market...

热门审阅

TR

Jul 7, 2016

A simplified course that targets areas of business writing which most of us tend to oversee. In this era of digitalisation and information overload, this back to basics method was really refreshing.

GK

Dec 7, 2018

This course was short, poignant and mindful of our busy lives, while teaching us all how to be more impactful in our writing. This is just what I was looking for to give me an extra edge at work!

筛选依据:

26 - 高效商务写作 的 50 个评论(共 625 个)

创建者 SWIFT G L

Jan 14, 2021

HIGH IMPACT BUSINESS WRITING

this program has really enlighten me on the various areas :

.General writing and big picture

.Choice of language to use.

.Audiences

.Starting a documents

.Word choice

.Language these and many,

i have impregnated my thought with these tips for my self upgrading by coursera

i really appreciate this opportunity giving me and praying I get a full scholarship to do more and more, coursera am truly humbled.

thanks to the lecturer for such clarity and patience in the module delivering.

创建者 Joanne C

Sep 3, 2015

This is an amazing opportunity unfortunately I have to catch up. I plan on doing this on the 3 day weekend. I have put time aside specifically for my classes. I have already put it to practice just haven't had a chance to do the quiz on lesson 1 or work on lesson 2. Again this is really a great way to help people out. Hopefully I will be in a position to get some certificates out of it as well. Thank you for this wonderful experience. :)

创建者 Abishek S

Aug 10, 2020

The course was very effectively presented. It had just the right amount of information to cater to a diverse audience; not too much, not too little. The resources provided were also engaging reads.

Certain sections of the course, like the ones on business letter writing and emails could be reworked to adapt to the current business scenario.

创建者 FRANCESCO F

Feb 24, 2021

This course is highly recommended. In an information-overloaded era, communication is way too important to be left to mere "business practices". I appreciated the reviews: it was stimulating (and rewarding), discover that "clear and concise" might not deliver a "clear and informative

创建者 Lynne N

Apr 26, 2021

This course was a great refresher for those that have been working for a long time or took time off work at some point. Those individuals entering the workforce this was especially good for them because what was in this class will definitely help them with successful communication.

创建者 NAOMI N N

Oct 29, 2020

Thank you Sue Robins to taking me through High-Impact Business Writing. I have learnt new things that I have started putting into practice already. I am positive that my communication skills have improved and practice will make perfect. Thank you once again.

创建者 Mohan C P

Feb 19, 2017

This course was very good. It offered practical tips on business writing which proved to be very helpful in career progress. The course curriculum was well structured and the instructors were also very knowledgeable. I enjoyed a lot pursuing this online course.

创建者 Tinisha R T

Sep 2, 2020

An excellent foundation course to business writing .It was well detailed and the instructor was clear and gave examples to support her points .This made it easy to understand.I gained a lot of knowledge and was able to brush up on some skills .

创建者 Jerlin J

Nov 28, 2017

Great course. I come from a non-literary background, but currently work as a Content specialist. This course gave me so much insight into the amazing world of the English Language. Really helped me step into my career with a lot of confidence.

创建者 Joliza J S

Oct 30, 2020

This course is very practical for everyday work practices. I would recommend this to all. Although some topics may seem self explanatory, taking this course will remind you of basic etiquette and manners which are often overlooked nowadays.

创建者 Giovann D

Dec 18, 2020

The instructor presented detailed and informative lessons through modules and oral instruction. Information was easy to understand and concepts were formatted in a way to gain a comprehensive understanding of the material presented.

创建者 Likith R

May 18, 2020

It was a very good course and I enjoyed watching the video talks on the important of the content. Overall it has helped me a lot to improve my way of thinking and realizing the importance of writing. Thank you for this course.

创建者 Harini.S

Jun 12, 2020

It was a very good course and I enjoyed watching the video talks on the important of the content. Overall it has helped me a lot to improve my way of thinking and realizing the importance of writing. Thank you for this course.

创建者 AMANDA J

Aug 29, 2020

II would be grateful to madam Sue and all the supporting staff for their great endeavours in making this course a success. very informative and the presentations were clear and attractive. the best business English course.

创建者 Leo S

Aug 1, 2020

Great course, great teacher, great lessons. The examples and exercises are easy to follow, applicable, and the right balance of easy and hard. These tips are immediately transferrable to real life. Recommend 10/10 !

创建者 Binte R

May 14, 2020

Good Afternoon,

I, Binte Rasool, would like to appreciate the course content and above it the mentor. She has good knowledge about the course and the way of teaching was very good,

Thank you,

Regards

创建者 Percy Y

Nov 14, 2015

Clear, Brief and Comprehensive

This course shows you the overall business writing patterns.

Especially, the teacher provides a lot of extra useful materials online for self-study.

Thanks!

创建者 PUSHPA S

May 19, 2020

AMAZING EXPERIENCE TO LEARNING WITH COURSERA. THIS IS ONE OF BEST ONLINE STUDY SITE IN WORLD. THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR GIVING ME THIS TYPE OPPORTUNITY TO LEARNING COURSES. KEEP IT UP....

创建者 Alexander N B G

Oct 2, 2020

Para una persona de habla no inglesa, sirve bastante para recordar cómo se escribe en el idioma, a la vez que sirve como refuerzo para las pruebas para determinar el nivel de inglés

创建者 Deleted A

May 15, 2020

The course has been very systematically designed to give a complete insight on Business Writing. Congratulations to the whole team involved in putting up such an enriching course.

创建者 Tran H P

Sep 21, 2015

Great course with lots of valuable tips, not only for business writing but also for learning how to deal with arguments & confrontation in the workplace. Highly recommended.

创建者 Aparna T

Sep 14, 2020

I am glad that I decided to do this course.The topics covered are very helpful for a beginner . Tutoring was also well organised and easily understandable. Thank you.

创建者 Jwalant P

Jul 8, 2020

The structure of course is very interesting,easy to understand and very informative.Its definitely helps me to improve my communication skills over digital platform.

创建者 David J U A

May 2, 2020

There seems to be something wrong with the lesson on editing, revising, and proofreading.

In slides 8-10 it seems that the terms for editing and revising were swapped.

创建者 José E C S

Aug 19, 2016

Excelente curso, muy bien enfocado a mejorar las cualidades y estilos de escritura de quienes planeamos o estamos actualmente enfocados a la actividad empresarial