Chevron Left
返回到 古典社会学理论

学生对 阿姆斯特丹大学 提供的 古典社会学理论 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,092 个评分
285 个审阅

课程概述

This Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) will offer the participants an introduction into the most important classical sociological readings between the 18th and 20th century. Highly influential social science scholars, such as Karl Marx, Max Weber and Emile Durkheim, will be discussed during 8 sessions. Combined with small tests, based on the video’s and recommended readings, the participants will be encouraged to dive deeply into the complex texts and get familiar with classical sociological concepts that are still very relevant today....

热门审阅

SS

Jan 07, 2019

Simple,neat and interesting way of explaining the content. Didn't get bored. Good refreshment if you already know the stuff and good introduction if you are new to sociology. Professor is really nice.

DT

Oct 29, 2018

This is a course which helps you understand the origin of Sociology. The content of this course includes all the sociologists who played a great role, also the lectures are delivered in a superb way.

筛选依据:

1 - 古典社会学理论 的 25 个评论(共 285 个)

创建者 Eva B

Feb 15, 2018

Great course, absolutely loved the teacher and his passion and how he explains difficult notions with so much ease. I would definitely recommend this course, it is a great first look into sociology.

创建者 Philip T

May 24, 2017

The lecturer was easy to listen to and the content very interesting. The quizzes were a bit uninspired though: simply repeating the questions posed during the videos. Overall I enjoyed the course and look forward to the next one by this lecturer.

创建者 Alex T

Mar 04, 2016

A great lectures, I really like the attitude of this professor. He is really into his subject and I appreciated his resolution, when it comes to reducing the legacy of his favorite sociologists, into just one crucial point.

Not five stars for quizzes, the parts concerning reading of classics could be much more motivating, in the aspect of the actual reading and anderstanding.

Wish the course from University of Amsterdam on modern authors to come sooner.

创建者 biswajit b

Jul 15, 2019

Its really helpful us

创建者 Jessie v S

Jun 30, 2019

This was a very nice course! The professor is great: his approach and storytelling makes you excited about the material. However, the time indication of the reading is unrealistically short, which means you spend more time on the reading than expected. Secondly, the questions are re-used throughout the course which makes it less intellectually challenging. Nevertheless, there are just minor remarks. All in all, it is a very interesting course and I would recommend it to anyone who would like to achieve a sound but quick basis of the discipline of classical sociology.

创建者 Hasan R C

Jun 26, 2019

Wonderful course from a wonderful professor, I'm looking forward to see the 2. part about modern sociology.

创建者 Sara E L

Jun 25, 2019

Amazing lectures!

创建者 Pranjal S

Jun 23, 2019

It is a very good course for people who want to understand the thought process of classical sociologists.

创建者 Eric

Jun 12, 2019

Thank you professor Heerikhuizen!

创建者 Leonard D

Jun 12, 2019

Fascinating course that allows students interested in sociology to attain a strong foundation from which to continue their studies. It was wonderful to learn about the classic sociologists and their theories from a gentleman who is so clearly passionate about his field of study and eager to share his expansive knowledge of it with his successive generation(s). Highly recommended to anyone interested in the social sciences.

创建者 Marie A

Jun 02, 2019

What an engaging teacher of a fascinating subject. I could do this course all over again and still enjoy it.

Huge thanks.

创建者 LilOuttes

May 31, 2019

Excellent!

创建者 Leonardo J T

May 21, 2019

Excelente , el profesor muy didáctico y muy claro en los contenidos

创建者 Ayman M

May 20, 2019

Captivating instructor who made the course material interesting, well organize and easy to digest. A very interesting insight on classical sociology and the evolution of the major schools within it. Needless to say, highly recommended to anyone interested in the subject.

创建者 Catherine F

May 14, 2019

Comprehensive, intelligible and very well presented!

创建者 Vincent I

Apr 29, 2019

The course was very nice. Very good Lecture

创建者 Aasupal P

Apr 27, 2019

A fascinating course in which one could learn not only about sociology whereas this course took the matter of concerns from various and similar subjects such as psychology, political science as well. The deadline for the final test could have been extended that will further make it easier for the students who enroll in this course hereafter.

创建者 Paola B G R

Apr 23, 2019

El curso cumple con todo lo que promete, es claro y las dudas que se generan son resueltas por los profesores. Sin duda lo recomiendo.

创建者 Lidia A P

Apr 22, 2019

An eye-opening course, that inspired me to read these great works and maybe study sociology. Professor Bart van Heerikhuizen makes of this course a truly enjoyable and accessible to everyone (with a good English level) experience - I looked forward to following the "Classical Sociological Theory" course every time I opened my computer. Special thanks for sharing this FREE course with such enthusiasm !

创建者 Scott N

Apr 21, 2019

Fantastic course and tutor. Eagerly anticipating Contemporary Sociological Theory!

创建者 Alicia M R

Apr 17, 2019

An excellent professor and a very interesting course.

创建者 jhoan j a p

Apr 13, 2019

lastima que tenga traducciones limitadas

创建者 NEHA R K

Apr 07, 2019

A

M

A

Z

I

N

G

C

O

U

R

S

E

创建者 Xiaoyu H

Mar 30, 2019

This course is fantastic! The ideas of those great sociologists are intriging and the professor's expression is impressing. Thanks a lot!

创建者 Nimra

Mar 28, 2019

The course "Classical Sociological Theory" was a very beneficial course for me. I learned a lot of new things. It was a comfortable and amazing journey. It was my first online course and it has added great experience in my intelligence.