Chevron Left
返回到 古典社会学理论

学生对 阿姆斯特丹大学 提供的 古典社会学理论 的评价和反馈

4.9
2,481 个评分
688 条评论

课程概述

This Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) will offer the participants an introduction into the most important classical sociological readings between the 18th and 20th century. Highly influential social science scholars, such as Karl Marx, Max Weber and Emile Durkheim, will be discussed during 8 sessions. Combined with small tests, based on the video’s and recommended readings, the participants will be encouraged to dive deeply into the complex texts and get familiar with classical sociological concepts that are still very relevant today....

热门审阅

SS

Jan 6, 2019

Simple,neat and interesting way of explaining the content. Didn't get bored. Good refreshment if you already know the stuff and good introduction if you are new to sociology. Professor is really nice.

DT

Oct 28, 2018

This is a course which helps you understand the origin of Sociology. The content of this course includes all the sociologists who played a great role, also the lectures are delivered in a superb way.

筛选依据:

601 - 古典社会学理论 的 625 个评论(共 683 个)

创建者 Subhadip M

Mar 24, 2021

Very nice

创建者 Cristina N

Jul 13, 2020

Loved it!

创建者 Sebastian L

Jun 14, 2020

Excellent

创建者 Anusha

Apr 28, 2020

excellent

创建者 Lakshmi N

Jun 6, 2018

Fantastic

创建者 PATRICK D A S

Aug 19, 2016

Excellent

创建者 there o

Jan 28, 2019

Awesome!

创建者 saull 2

Nov 30, 2018

Exellent

创建者 Emil

Apr 30, 2018

Done it.

创建者 marcos f

Sep 3, 2017

Amazing

创建者 Basel

Mar 22, 2016

Leuk :)

创建者 Nisariga p p

Oct 29, 2020

Useful

创建者 Patrick S

Jun 28, 2018

Great!

创建者 Abdullahi A I

Dec 6, 2016

thanks

创建者 Leman M A

Apr 29, 2020

GREAT

创建者 Mobin S

Jan 21, 2016

Great

创建者 Cecilia N

Nov 21, 2020

Good

创建者 Thanneeru N a

Jun 10, 2020

good

创建者 Mohamed N

Mar 10, 2019

GOOD

创建者 Jessie v S

Jun 30, 2019

This was a very nice course! The professor is great: his approach and storytelling makes you excited about the material. However, the time indication of the reading is unrealistically short, which means you spend more time on the reading than expected. Secondly, the questions are re-used throughout the course which makes it less intellectually challenging. Nevertheless, there are just minor remarks. All in all, it is a very interesting course and I would recommend it to anyone who would like to achieve a sound but quick basis of the discipline of classical sociology.

创建者 Jennie v d B

May 9, 2018

Good overview of some classic sociological theorists and the professor is very engaging. But it's a very Western-focused course. The course does not includes a single person of color or female-identified sociologist, and all of the sociologists featured are white European men from the 18th to 20th centuries. There are many other sociologists in history from all over the world that could have been featured.

创建者 Matthew P

Oct 30, 2016

I really enjoyed this course. I am completely new to the social sciences and I learned a lot. The instructor is a great teacher who explains ideas carefully. His enthusiasm for the subject is infectious and inspiring. The optional answers for the quiz questions are sometimes very close. It was challenging to pass the quizzes. I look forward to the next instalment: Modern Sociological Theory.

创建者 CHRISTOPHER K

Mar 2, 2022

Good summary of the forerunners of sociology and of Classical Sociological Theorists. I would have personally selected Georg Simmel ahead of Norbert Elias for this list, also Herbert Spencer and Vilfredo Pareto seem to have gone out of fashion but were important in their day. I look forward to the Contemporary Sociological Theory promised folllow up.

创建者 Emily C

May 22, 2020

Interesting content that gives you a great introduction into classical sociology. The professor is clear and the videos are very concise and easy to follow. The only downfall is the reading sources are sometimes hard to find, hence I didn't manage to read everything suggested, however this didn't stop me from passing the course so it isn't a big deal.

创建者 Aasupal P S

Apr 27, 2019

A fascinating course in which one could learn not only about sociology whereas this course took the matter of concerns from various and similar subjects such as psychology, political science as well. The deadline for the final test could have been extended that will further make it easier for the students who enroll in this course hereafter.