Chevron Left
返回到 云端计算

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 云端计算 的评价和反馈

4.4
291 个评分
63 条评论

课程概述

In the cloud networking course, we will see what the network needs to do to enable cloud computing. We will explore current practice by talking to leading industry experts, as well as looking into interesting new research that might shape the cloud network’s future. This course will allow us to explore in-depth the challenges for cloud networking—how do we build a network infrastructure that provides the agility to deploy virtual networks on a shared infrastructure, that enables both efficient transfer of big data and low latency communication, and that enables applications to be federated across countries and continents? Examining how these objectives are met will set the stage for the rest of the course. This course places an emphasis on both operations and design rationale—i.e., how things work and why they were designed this way. We're excited to start the course with you and take a look inside what has become the critical communications infrastructure for many applications today....

热门审阅

BM

Nov 28, 2016

A phenomenal course on the challenges and solutions of today's Cloud infrastructures. The material is high quality and sourced from the best in the world. I'm extremely satisfied.

SR

Apr 26, 2017

Best course ever! Very well-thought-about content. Requires you to go beyond just the videos and assignments. Far far better that course 3 & 4 of Cloud Specialization.

筛选依据:

26 - 云端计算 的 50 个评论(共 62 个)

创建者 Flavio J

Dec 4, 2016

Great Course. Content is very rich and assignments are very good to illustrate the concepts.

创建者 Sudeep S

Sep 26, 2018

Great course! Would have liked to see a longer version of this course. Learned a lot!

创建者 Nguyễn Q T

Aug 3, 2017

it very useful for me, i like all assignments

创建者 G F H G

May 9, 2020

Easy to understand & practicing done easy

创建者 Xue, L

Oct 22, 2019

great course and great assignment

创建者 Airidas Z

Dec 19, 2020

I liked it. Lots of new info

创建者 Fillipe d S S

Dec 25, 2016

It was very exciting course

创建者 Dario F B

Nov 22, 2020

Excelent course, thanks

创建者 Cristopher F

Apr 1, 2019

Excellent course!

创建者 Sreenivasulu B

Dec 7, 2019

Great course!

创建者 An G

Dec 14, 2017

Nice course.

创建者 Rajesh R H

Jan 17, 2019

it was good

创建者 SAURABH K

Apr 6, 2019

NICE

创建者 Jungtaek L

Nov 25, 2017

Fun and intuitive lecture!

Personally I couldn't read additional papers cause I'm not just a student but full time software engineer. Fortunately the quizes require me to read small amount of papers, or even part of paper, but anyway the lecture requires somewhat too many hours in a week to follow up with reading contents, which is not always possible for everyone.

The week5 program assignments are too easy (I didn't even code 10 lines for each, maybe less than 20 lines for all 3 assignments), basically it feels me as basic python programming, whereas there have been some learners who struggled with python.

Other things are all perfect! Worth to recommend!

创建者 Irfan A

Dec 3, 2016

This was an excellent short course about key issues and solutions for data center networks. We read important papers on topics including data center network design, congestion handling schemes and network virtualization. The programming assignment were very helpful and gives one an appreciation of the power that SDN brings in programming a network through writing a few lines of code (and not having to CLI into switches to change configurations). I learnt alot from this course.

创建者 Julien L

Apr 14, 2020

I liked this course, the teachers are very clear and present interesting content and provide reference to addionnal reading to go beyond the course videos. The only weak point is the assignment which I believe is too easy (but still interesting as an experimentation, it is just that most of the work is already provided)

创建者 Niels R

Jul 17, 2018

The content of this course is presented more clearly than that of the two courses before it. The tutors are engaging speakers. The programming assignments provide some interaction, which is better than nothing, but they are very unchallenging. Setting up and configuring the VM took more time than the programming.

创建者 Rytis V

Dec 21, 2020

Course is really helpful if you want learn more in-depth about cloud networking. But it should give basic python training or some material about coding with python, because it didn't have requirements for it and it was totally new coding language for me so I struggled a bit with programming assignments.

创建者 Vy H

Aug 30, 2021

This course is very well structured. The lectures are both informative and entertaining. Assignments are quite simple if you already know Python. The amount of reading required is a bit excessive IMO. But most are well worth a read. I'd highly recommend this course.

创建者 Daren T

Nov 11, 2016

The video lectures were excellent. So much so that I wish they covered more of the material rather than relying on reading academic papers. Thanks!

创建者 Won K

Dec 8, 2019

Good overview of Cloud Networking but since it's a fast moving field, this course is probably out-of-date already. But... I still learn plenty.

创建者 Roque B

Jan 25, 2018

Very interesting but a lot of material in few time... very complex to be covered (and to be assimilated)

创建者 Danny K

Nov 25, 2017

I really enjoyed this class but be ready for some tough programming assignments.

创建者 Zhikun L

Jul 13, 2017

The materials of the course are not deep but can test your interest in this area

创建者 キラーウォルター

Feb 21, 2017

Cloud Networking (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) is a great class