Chevron Left
返回到 Storytelling and influencing: Communicate with impact

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Storytelling and influencing: Communicate with impact 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,129 个评分
359 条评论

课程概述

An ambitious vision for the future of your organisation isn’t enough – how do you communicate this vision to get your colleagues on board? The ability to effectively communicate and persuade others is a key leadership skill. Traditional and common-sense models of communication and persuasion often fail to capture the complex nature of ‘influencing’. Via structured learning activities (video lectures, quizzes, discussion prompts and written assessments) this course will develop your capacity to communicate appropriately in different situational and cultural contexts, making you a highly influential leader....

热门审阅

SP

Jan 22, 2021

I have really enjoyed learning this course, and professors made it so easy for me to understand the concept. As I was proceeding with the course, I applied some of the ideas and guess what? It worked

AA

Jul 12, 2020

It's a course that sum up the most important skills you need to learn for your professional life. Amazing material and subject conducted in a very fun and appealing way. Thanks for both instructors.

筛选依据:

326 - Storytelling and influencing: Communicate with impact 的 350 个评论(共 371 个)

创建者 Karim E F

Sep 1, 2020

Great course! I Learned a lot and thank you for all the techniques shared all over the weeks.

I loved the structure of the course, it helps keep a follow-up and keeps you interested in the content.

Great work

创建者 alejandra t

Nov 28, 2020

Great course on persuasion, but rather little on storytelling. Good content with good examples. But it can be too, much too fast. Its the kind of course that cries out for loads of practical exercises.

创建者 Lauren L

Aug 31, 2020

Content was great, but some of the test material seemed to be scoring incorrectly and I never heard back from my inquiry. Also, there were a lot of typos. A bit sloppy, but great overall content.

创建者 Kazu H

Sep 29, 2019

I think I would like to learn How to describe effective Story and narrative them.However, this course is very useful for discussion with investors meeting, I think. Thank you for support.

创建者 Michael C

May 2, 2022

Videos were great but the assessment questions had room for improvement - a number of typos and the occasional obvious answers that rendered the question moot.

创建者 Chris B

May 20, 2021

Well presented!! course. lots of ideas that make you more self aware and hopefully able to improve your ability to influence and negotiate...with practice.

创建者 Silvia M P G

Nov 1, 2020

This course provides relevant learnings and a complete overview of the topic. Besides, contents are very well exposed, in a clear and enjoyable manner

创建者 sushant b

May 3, 2020

The course is well-constructed and both the instructors are really good. I would suggest adding more examples and case studies,and lesser theories.

创建者 Itamar F

Jan 3, 2022

Very valuable course for novice and experienced professionals alike. I enjoyed it, learned and reinforced existing learnings. Recommended

创建者 Maika G

Nov 2, 2020

Speaker was easy to understand. Resources were relevant to the topic. The topic is applicable on both a business and personal level.

创建者 Jose A d A R

Jul 9, 2021

Quite informative on ways to influence people but lacks of practice that would be paramount to implementing all of this knowledge

创建者 Yara S

Feb 11, 2022

V​ery useful and the speakers are very effective, which makes me trust what they're saying. Enjoyable and straight to the point.

创建者 Mike L

Jun 7, 2021

I​ enjoyed the course. I am withdrawing within the 7 day trial period. Thank you for the opportunity to participate.

创建者 Saminossadat M

Oct 27, 2021

It was quite practical and good but a little nit complicated and difficult to add the tips on , anyways thank you :)

创建者 Arushi A

Sep 17, 2021

Wonderful tips and tricks related to effective communication and persuasion shared in this course. Loved it!

创建者 Edwin O W

Oct 20, 2020

Great course, giving you multiple inputs to improve your communication, listening and presentation skills.

创建者 Wong K W

Mar 21, 2022

A very practical course. Clear explanation of the concepts and excellent demonstration with examples.

创建者 KOFI N E A

Feb 16, 2022

i​t has been an amazing insight . have enjoyed and it has enlightened me alot thanks to you team

创建者 Rodrigo S

Oct 22, 2019

Good course, with good information and tips. Some real life exercises would be helpful.

创建者 Nika Z

Dec 7, 2021

I have learned a lot especially how to build a good presentation and engage audiance.

创建者 Guy G

Jul 23, 2019

Great course. Very thorough. Almost a bit like a motivational talk.

创建者 Albertine E J

Nov 6, 2020

Very informative lessons and theories, and good relevant examples.

创建者 Raymond P

May 21, 2020

It was fun and very captivating. Some areas seemed repetitive

创建者 Pragati P

Dec 29, 2021

I really like this course. Learned a Lot .Enjoyed very much.