Chevron Left
返回到 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

学生对 Google 提供的 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的评价和反馈

4.7
33,295 个评分
7,622 条评论

课程概述

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

热门审阅

WW
Nov 8, 2020

Great overview of the technical aspects of networking that, once again, started from the very "I know nothing basics" and moved to more advanced topics at a rate that this beginner could keep up with.

ME
Jul 31, 2020

i learned so much even after i took CCNA i had some vague points, but this course made thing clearer to me looking , it even made me interested to complete the whole google it support specialization .

筛选依据:

7226 - The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的 7250 个评论(共 7,681 个)

创建者 hariom t

Sep 14, 2020

The methodology of explaining could have been made easier. The course instructor seems to have preconception that all the students have some IT background. They need to improve this course especially the networking module other than that the instructor was great.

创建者 Tiffany S

May 17, 2020

A lot of material that could have been communicated with more real life examples and maybe with more imagery. It's not very interesting to sit and watch a person talk at a desk repeating definitions of heavy content for hours. More diagrams and infographics.

创建者 Gerardo S

Aug 1, 2020

Too much Talk and little examples. The key to pass the test is memorize terms, this is NOT real life, only memorize!

Please take out DNS, that too complicated even for experienced IT support, Just give something general.

Please just take CCNA, thats better

创建者 Himanshu C

May 19, 2019

we can read the text by ourselves, no need for dictation. Make use of the board explain the concepts.

It seems as if its a discussion, not some learning class. We know the teacher knows the things but make him stand, give him a marker and let him explain.

创建者 J. D L

Jan 17, 2020

Some of the exam questions seem like they weren't written by someone familiar with the material. Quite a few questions felt like they were pulled from the lesson transcripts out of context, leading to question/answer pairs that were confusing or wrong.

创建者 Daniel D

Nov 18, 2019

They whip through a lot of things, which is understandable, there's a lot to it this big universe of computers and IT. But I wonder if I'll remember much of it by the time I have an opportunity to apply it. I'm more of a "learning by doing" type.

创建者 HAMZA B K

May 28, 2020

i was excepting something else form this cousera this course is design for network engineering, in the market usually we configure the IP Printer, establsing server and client and troubleshoot problems like these which were missing in there...

创建者 Paige M

Jan 9, 2019

Dense material. I feel like this course could be broken into smaller sections. Still fuzzy on IP address routing. Diagrams and animations are infrequent and not very clear. Could use more exercises to practice and see how things work together.

创建者 Paul J R T

Jun 11, 2018

The final test had questions that required super exact answers that took me too long to figure out what exactly they were expecting. I knew the answer the first time, but if I added one more word or left one word out it will say it was wrong.

创建者 Sarah B

May 12, 2019

I think some of the lessons really were so brief. Sure, you can always watch the videos again but there just wasn't enough hands on context to grasp what one was supposed to learn. This course required a lot of extra studying on my part.

创建者 Alehister B

Jul 26, 2018

There was a lot of information that was difficult to remember, I think it was a great course however the difficulty level between the first and second was really big, the first course is easy to understand and this one was difficult.

创建者 Jevante s

Aug 13, 2020

Many of the sections are missing the "Save notes" feature, which is personally, detrimental to my learning and understanding. It makes sections more time consuming and difficult to break down into something I can better understand.

创建者 John L

Jun 28, 2018

The wireless channel on week 5's test wasn't clear about what a network with minimal overlap would look like based on its graphics. Maybe an example would help? I couldn't find a specific way to solve the problem that would work.

创建者 hidenori n

Oct 11, 2020

Sometimes the reading materials explains very well and more helpful than the video. I think the slides should be presented longer than the face of the instructor, while the subject is explained, so we can trace the diagram more.

创建者 Robertas T

Jul 22, 2021

A lot of pure theory to remember without real exercises. I feel like I have already forgotten a lot by the end of this specific course. At least I'll know what to search for on the Internet If I'll be working in Networking IT.

创建者 Abigail M

May 24, 2018

The downside to this course was the lack of practical knowledge and application of material.

The upside was that the assignments were difficult enough to force you to understand what was being taught without being overwhelming.

创建者 Roo M

Sep 30, 2021

The presenter was extremely irritating, many questions very badly written with ambiguous answers. The presenter should spend more time on clarity and ditch the ridiculous attempts to sound like my 15 year old pal!

创建者 Peter K

Apr 12, 2020

Felt like some of the videos could have been slowed down so we could really ingest the material instead of it feeling so rushed and missing the little things that were talked about but yet were on the quizzes.

创建者 Adam C

Jul 2, 2021

Over all, This course is presented decently, but there is so much to take in, i wish it was just a little easier to remember all the damn specs and acronym's and mambo jumbo. bloody hell, I'm not a computer.

创建者 barrett r

Oct 18, 2018

Good basic information, did run across some conflicting information and was a little bland at times but that's the nature of networking basics course. Def would recommend if this is first intro to networking.

创建者 Joel M

May 12, 2020

My only issue is that the information, especially in week 5, is very outdated. Knowing what I know of the current tech world, made it difficult to back date some of the answers to when the test was written.

创建者 Darrell D

Jun 6, 2019

It's great stuff and really interesting, but there's just a lot of material. It would better if it was spaced out or broken up a bit differently...perhaps with more examples of how certain aspects are done.

创建者 Angel L

Mar 13, 2018

A lot of this course had to be supplemented by outside material and forum discussions by classmates. A lot of the material you wanted to cover in quizzes and assessments were not well covered in the videos.

创建者 Pedro O

May 30, 2019

Although the course has lots of interesting materials, I really think at least one qwiklab would greatly improve our skills in networking. Lessons are best remembered when applied in practical contexts.

创建者 Wendell O

Mar 28, 2021

Made me realize how much i hate networking. 4/10 source material, 7/10 presentation. i'd've loved having qwiklabs (or however they're spelled) involving resolving and configuring networks on computers.