Chevron Left
返回到 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

学生对 Google 提供的 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的评价和反馈

4.7
34,529 个评分
7,861 条评论

课程概述

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

热门审阅

DL
Feb 23, 2021

This course was amazing and helped me understand so much more about networking, things I never thought I would know or understand. Very fulfilling and I can't wait to use this knowledge going forward.

WW
Nov 8, 2020

Great overview of the technical aspects of networking that, once again, started from the very "I know nothing basics" and moved to more advanced topics at a rate that this beginner could keep up with.

筛选依据:

7501 - The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的 7525 个评论(共 7,922 个)

创建者 Abhishek S

Apr 30, 2020

A lot of topics were covered and it's very difficult to grasp those topics via short videos. Either long videos or links to other good videos should have been shared in the supplemental materials.

创建者 Kingsley U

May 27, 2020

I felt the course delivery was a bit mechanical. For a complex and abstract topic like Networking there sure was plenty of talking that felt more like reading from a script than actual teaching.

创建者 Stephen P

Jul 5, 2021

Lots of technical jargon with limited explanation. I felt overloaded with vocabulary without a useful way of translating it into functionality. Overall a good intro course, but could be better.

创建者 Alina

Nov 3, 2021

I​ wish the information in the videos would be more specific and more focused on what you should realy know. I wish it would teach you more on how to aply the concepts in real life scenarios.

创建者 SureshKumar S

Jul 23, 2020

i thank coursera for studying and learning of networking of computers indepth i had gain lot of networking skills and it is very useful for apply in network field. i once again thankful to it

创建者 Natalie T

Mar 18, 2021

Good content but it would be good with some examples of how it relates to for example a normal "home situation" i.e. give examples of how things work related to someones PC and home network.

创建者 Stephanie D

Feb 16, 2021

Explanations were wordy. Week 2 was not presented in a way that a new learner could understand and retain. I spent a lot of time researching on other sites to try to cement this information.

创建者 Paco F

Nov 20, 2020

focused too much on the bits needed more networks and cloud network as well as type on how to fix things as they happen. Yet the reading was helpful as well as learning from other students.

创建者 Yahya A

Aug 22, 2019

The videos are really long and the amount of info is huge, also there was detailed explanation of topics that could be kept for advanced courses

Also the course need more practical examples

创建者 pankaj k

Jul 30, 2020

This Course is complex and therea are not good image or examples to understad those complex topics. Overall course content is very good and knowlefge that we will after this is worhtfull.

创建者 Erin J

Apr 14, 2020

Videos talk too quickly, nearly impossible to take notes without pausing every few seconds. The material I feel could be better explained through slower description from course teachers.

创建者 Brian C

Jul 13, 2020

The course was difficult to stay with. The instructors may know their jobs but reading off a teleprompter makes it very boring. Could of just read the material and got the same info

创建者 Daniel N

Mar 11, 2018

If you're trying to reference to lessons for the quiz or assignments, tedious as hell.. allow for the search feature to reference all lessons in the course, would make life easier...

创建者 Dylan W

Sep 19, 2021

n​eeds better practice questions and reviews, seems like the graded assesments were much much harder than the practice. did not make me feel confident going into graded assesments

创建者 Zac W

Mar 16, 2021

Great course, but they could definitely simplify some of the networking things, such as subnet masking, IPV6 Compressing and such. It was a challenging course but a lot of fun!

创建者 Khrystyna F

Jun 3, 2020

This course was hectic, a lot of information. I think there was not enough info provided, because the tests were really complicated and I had to study extra topics on wikipedia

创建者 Michael P

Feb 13, 2018

This was all information, all quiz. I wish there was some sort of "lab" like exercise like the previous course. Still lots of great and new information for me to learn though!

创建者 Suman S

Jul 10, 2020

It is a very big course and okay in terms of presentation. Poor in terms of explanation of the context of each concept, but its a beginner course so that is okay I presume.

创建者 Aaron A H

May 12, 2020

The material was quite dense. I think an expanded amount of real world troubleshooting examples, and analogies related to other more widely known systems would be helpful.

创建者 skylyn b

Sep 27, 2020

would be 4 stars, but unclear questions and one buggy graded webapp holds it back. there's nothing particularly remarkable about this course, but it's definitely not bad.

创建者 ligeia l

Feb 16, 2020

the course lacks practical applications. weeks 3 and 4 are rather boring and could have been interspersed with some practical activities to keep students more engaged.

创建者 Guilherme B P

Feb 4, 2020

While the content was very useful, up to date and interesting, the reading performed by the instructor was very distracting at times as it was rather low in quality.

创建者 Pavel K

Sep 14, 2020

You will not pass this course without additional information from YouTube or another courses. Especially IPv6 compression test. They didn't explain rules properly.

创建者 Baris T

Sep 26, 2020

There were great informations that can be taken however the whole course was much theoretical. I wish there were more hands-on labs and troubleshooting scenerios.