Chevron Left
返回到 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

学生对 Google 提供的 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的评价和反馈

4.7
38,294 个评分

课程概述

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

热门审阅

BC

Jun 23, 2018

I loved this course. When I had issues support was awesome sauce. I really enjoyed the puns this instructor used to keep you from going off in a daze. I really wish I would have found Coursera sooner.

SK

Feb 18, 2021

This was really time-consuming but it was really worth learning. Although in the end, it seems to be very basic things, they would be essential through whatever you want to accomplish in the IT field.

筛选依据:

8351 - The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的 8375 个评论(共 8,824 个)

创建者 Michael P

Feb 13, 2018

This was all information, all quiz. I wish there was some sort of "lab" like exercise like the previous course. Still lots of great and new information for me to learn though!

创建者 Suman S

Jul 10, 2020

It is a very big course and okay in terms of presentation. Poor in terms of explanation of the context of each concept, but its a beginner course so that is okay I presume.

创建者 Aaron A H

May 12, 2020

The material was quite dense. I think an expanded amount of real world troubleshooting examples, and analogies related to other more widely known systems would be helpful.

创建者 skylyn b

Sep 27, 2020

would be 4 stars, but unclear questions and one buggy graded webapp holds it back. there's nothing particularly remarkable about this course, but it's definitely not bad.

创建者 Julio C

Mar 29, 2022

would be a nice idea to use more graphics and other designs instead of relying too much on listening to somebody, anyways thanks that was a great work and really enjoyed

创建者 ligeia l

Feb 16, 2020

the course lacks practical applications. weeks 3 and 4 are rather boring and could have been interspersed with some practical activities to keep students more engaged.

创建者 Guilherme B P

Feb 4, 2020

While the content was very useful, up to date and interesting, the reading performed by the instructor was very distracting at times as it was rather low in quality.

创建者 Pavel K

Sep 14, 2020

You will not pass this course without additional information from YouTube or another courses. Especially IPv6 compression test. They didn't explain rules properly.

创建者 Baris T

Sep 26, 2020

There were great informations that can be taken however the whole course was much theoretical. I wish there were more hands-on labs and troubleshooting scenerios.

创建者 Talon I

Feb 7, 2022

i feel like some questions on the test were only briefly mentioned in the actual learning and were very specific considering the videos are only 3 minutes long

创建者 Saon S

Apr 22, 2018

Networking being one of the most complicated parts of IT, this course cover almost every topic. But a little more illustrations and engagement would be better.

创建者 Abdulmateen P

Jul 6, 2020

It was okay. I wish there were more animations and less speaking, as for a beginner It was difficult for me to grasp all the knowledge this course provided.

创建者 Kristafor M D V

Jul 1, 2022

I can only give this course a 3 star because for a long time the IPV6 quiz from week 6 wasn't grading anyone even though you completed it and submitted it.

创建者 Joseph M

Apr 15, 2020

The IPv6 compression quiz is using wrong values as correct answers. if that was the case I would suggest making it multiple choice maybe easier to program.

创建者 lex a

Apr 13, 2022

i​ love the course .the videos could use a standard 2 to 3 questions on important topics or information that should be noted like in the earlier videos.

创建者 Andrew K

Oct 2, 2020

The transcripts had several spelling and punctuation errors. That is my only real issue, as I use the transcripts to help me follow the content easier.

创建者 Rebecca C

Aug 4, 2019

Good overview of networking. A lot of detail. I think this will be difficult to apply in real-world settings unless you are already doing this work.

创建者 Darcy S

Mar 16, 2018

Could use more visual aids, and could go a little more in depth on some concepts. Overall, it was still a good introduction to networking concepts.

创建者 Yifan C

Nov 12, 2019

The course is basic but good. The quizzes are so boring, all about remembering useless numbers and concepts (such as port number of all protocols)

创建者 SAI K R R

Mar 21, 2021

I learn a lot from this course it is really helpful to me to understands the what is Computer Networks and how it plays a key role in Networking.

创建者 Stephen C J

Jan 7, 2020

I feel like the course didn't explain things well. I struggled to grasp networking, this course is a disappointment compared to the first course.

创建者 Joshua S V

Jan 6, 2022

Would have liked to have more hands-on exercises or work that applies the things taught in the course. Which in my opinion helps with retention.

创建者 Aleksandra K

Apr 19, 2020

Good structure, but a lot of information could be supported with visuals. It was sometimes difficult to follow just by listening and imagining.