Chevron Left
返回到 宪法关键概念和最高法院案例介绍

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 宪法关键概念和最高法院案例介绍 的评价和反馈

4.8
stars
518 个评分
129 条评论

课程概述

This course offers an introduction to the U.S. Constitution and landmark Supreme Court cases interpreting it. It explores the Constitution’s origins, its amendment over the years, and methods of constitutional interpretation. Topics include the nature and structure of the federal government, the powers of the federal government, and individual rights....

热门审阅

SJ

Jul 22, 2017

Professor does a great job and in explaining the complexities. He does not take any partisan stand and does a great job and giving prominence to all sides of the argument. Enjoyed the course throughly

DG

Dec 11, 2016

This is a great introductory or refresher course. Everything is put forth in an easy-to-understand concept. It was beneficial to me to compare key cases and how society affected them. Thank you.

筛选依据:

26 - 宪法关键概念和最高法院案例介绍 的 50 个评论(共 123 个)

创建者 Sridhar J

Jul 22, 2017

Professor does a great job and in explaining the complexities. He does not take any partisan stand and does a great job and giving prominence to all sides of the argument. Enjoyed the course throughly

创建者 Ronald S

Sep 25, 2018

Prof. Roosevelt is amazing. I wish there were 4-5 more of these courses on Constitutional law, each with a different emphasis. I feel like I learned a lot about my country by taking this course.

创建者 Doreen G

Dec 11, 2016

This is a great introductory or refresher course. Everything is put forth in an easy-to-understand concept. It was beneficial to me to compare key cases and how society affected them. Thank you.

创建者 Kate A

Mar 08, 2017

The lectures were great and the quizzes asked tough but fair questions. I am looking forward to using the knowledge I gained to enhance my teaching of government at the high school level.

创建者 Thomas C

Jun 22, 2017

This is a great overview of Constitutional Law and the history of the US Constitution. I highly recommend it to anyone looking to better inform themselves and their political opinions.

创建者 Sanket V

Aug 17, 2018

it is one of the interesting course that i have ever came across! if any individual want to learn the basic and fundamentals of american constitution then he must join this course.

创建者 Muhammad A A

Sep 01, 2019

The entire course was very thoroughly presented and has been really helpful and informative in enhancing my knowledge about the American legal system. Kudos to UPenn and Coursera!

创建者 Kim G

Jul 21, 2016

Clear and comprehensive coverage of the constitution and how it is interpreted. The instructor gives frequent examples for both sides of the issue which aids understanding.

创建者 Kiran. S

Oct 18, 2017

Excellent material, presented in a succinct manner. Well worth attempting, in order to obtain a rudimentary introduction into American Constitutional Jurisprudence.

创建者 Richard G

Jul 01, 2017

Great course. Timely given the issues of the time and the misconceptions that young people in particular have in reference to what is and is not constitutional.

创建者 Chie Y

Dec 10, 2018

How can we evaluate our law? This lecture showed us the crucial criteria and manners, even if we are not US citizen. I deeply thank Professor Kermit Roosevelt.

创建者 Nicholas C

Jul 02, 2019

I enjoyed the class. It was very informative. I enjoyed watching the lectures. The professor's lectures were well thought out and actually filmed well.

创建者 Lori R

Nov 12, 2017

This course gives a good overview of Constitutional topics and covers some recent decisions as well. It is very informative and well worth your time.

创建者 Janice C

Oct 05, 2019

The Presenter was excellent. I wanted an overview of the US constitutional concepts and this was so easy to understand. Excellent set of lectures.

创建者 Jonathan P

Mar 05, 2019

Very good intro/overview course. The supplementary materials and resources supplied via the course are a good jumping off point for further study.

创建者 D L Z

Mar 25, 2018

Excellent course. Very well taught. A good course for those who are not familiar with the United States Constitution as it explains everything.

创建者 Sonya R H G

Apr 25, 2019

I enjoyed this course. The course described and gave details about our Constitution and its contributions to Equal Protection and Human Rights.

创建者 Scott L

Nov 26, 2017

Outstanding review of the Constitution, the Amendments, and key cases and examples that bring each into clear view. Really great course.

创建者 Hannah B

Aug 16, 2017

It was both informative and impartial. Different sides and views were represented fairly, and I was interested in the material.

创建者 Jean R

Mar 22, 2017

This class open my eyes. I am grateful to have been able to learn about the laws. The professor makes the class interesting.

创建者 Ellie O

Dec 10, 2019

A great introduction to some basic constitutional law cases and applications. For anyone interested in Constitutional law!

创建者 Kunal M

Dec 12, 2016

Super engaging lectures and a great overview of the constitution (with some interesting insights in current cases as well)

创建者 Dawit A H

Nov 14, 2016

A very enlighting and thought provoking course. I certainly would recommend it to anyone interested in constitutional law.

创建者 Karen P

Apr 26, 2018

Very informative and easy to follow. Considering the current events going on in the United States, this class is a must.

创建者 Henry J A T

May 15, 2016

As a foreign student i can only say that this course is an excellent way to learn about how justice is a living thing.