Chevron Left
返回到 宪法关键概念和最高法院案例介绍

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 宪法关键概念和最高法院案例介绍 的评价和反馈

4.8
818 个评分
224 条评论

课程概述

This course offers an introduction to the U.S. Constitution and landmark Supreme Court cases interpreting it. It explores the Constitution’s origins, its amendment over the years, and methods of constitutional interpretation. Topics include the nature and structure of the federal government, the powers of the federal government, and individual rights....

热门审阅

GS

Jun 21, 2020

This course was very didactic and easy to understand. I liked the way that the different theories about each subject were presented, allowing me to build my own opinion and perspective on each matter.

SJ

Jul 22, 2017

Professor does a great job and in explaining the complexities. He does not take any partisan stand and does a great job and giving prominence to all sides of the argument. Enjoyed the course throughly

筛选依据:

26 - 宪法关键概念和最高法院案例介绍 的 50 个评论(共 218 个)

创建者 Sean b

Oct 25, 2017

This is a course that everyone should take, EVERYONE! It brought an easily understandable, non-partisan, no-bs approach to learning about the Constitution and the issues surrounding it. As a unofficial student of the Constitution and a proud American who has sworn to serve and protect it I feel that the points brought up in these lectures need to be seen by all.

创建者 Carlo

Dec 03, 2016

The best course I have ever attended on Coursera!!!!!!! A must! Maybe some improvements could be made but it is going to be very hard: very well structured, deep and yet very clear, couldn't be more relevant in these post Trump election times, opinionated and yet well-balanced, very good use of the medium. More, please, Professor Roosevelt, more!!!

创建者 Evgen V

Mar 27, 2018

Excellent, even if a bit brief, course discussing the fundamental concepts of the US constitutional law. The instructor's willingness to present two sides of the debate is very helpful and thought-provoking. As a non-US citizen, I would really recommend taking this course to anyone interested in the United States and its rich legal tradition.

创建者 Brittney F H

Jul 06, 2020

I learned more from this course than any US Government course taken in high school. If you want a better understanding of US political culture, take this course. I certainly appreciate the evaluation and distinction between the Founding Fathers Constitution and the Reconstruction Constitution and the two views on the Equal Protection Clause.

创建者 Francisco A R P

Feb 02, 2017

An excellent opportunity to learn what constitutional law is about and understand the way the U. S. Supreme Court interprets the Constitution asserting the values it reflects. Professor Kermit Roosevelt conveys the message in a clear and direct way, making the classes easy to follow. A real enjoying experience for me. Thanks you all.

创建者 Phan N A

Feb 08, 2017

Professor Roosevelt did a stunningly fine job at explaining and linking everything together. I knew about the Constitution and the American Declaration of Independence before, but not the Articles of Confederation, and now thanks to Professor everything clicked into its place, everything made sense to me. Thanks a lot!!!

创建者 Veer D

Apr 30, 2020

Loved the course. Kermit does a fabulous job in detailing the nuanced developments of the Constitutional History and it's applications in modern day cases. As a Non-American, this course has given me a great insight into not only the American Constitutional Setup but also Constitutional Law in general.

创建者 Shannon R

May 23, 2020

It was a great class. Is there a part 2 coming soon. Also a class offering a detail break down of the legislative process. Explaining the introduction of a bill what happens to a bill in committees and when the bill is ready for debate in the full chamber.

Thank you for the opportunity.

创建者 Joseph S

Apr 15, 2020

Great course to better understand our Constitution and the ideas behind its principles and its amendments. Professor Roosevelt provides thought provoking concepts that challenges the learner to understand various viewpoints and to gain a better understanding the law and the Supreme Court.

创建者 Sophie R

Jun 30, 2020

These are some of the most engaging video lectures I have seen. I started this course because I had forgotten a lot of high school civics and wanted to brush up. After finishing it I am thoroughly hooked on the course material and have been researching the topics more in depth for fun.

创建者 Deonne R M

Jul 16, 2017

Well presented with a brilliant and analytical professor. This course provided insights into why decisions are made and how we as a nation got to where we are and how We The People can effect constitutional changes. It is noteworthy, his voice and vocal modulations were pleasant assets

创建者 SUCHETA F

Mar 30, 2017

Good basic review of the U.S. Constitution. This is an important course for our times as civics is rarely taught, and an informed citizenry is vital to the continuation of our democracy. Many have no clear understanding of it, nor have they read it. This is a great place to start.

创建者 Brad D

May 27, 2020

Well Done! A great place to start in any persons journey to learn more on the actual Constitution and its formation and key concepts. I walk away with a broader knowledge than before. Kudos and thank you for taking the time to share this knowledge in an easy to follow format.

创建者 Eily K

Jul 11, 2017

Highly informative in the field of American constitution and the formation of the United States of America. I found this course to be a very good introduction to the Supreme court structure and the common law base system. Well explained by professor Roosevelt. Thank you.

创建者 Luis

Jul 25, 2020

This was a really great course. It gives the fundamentals of the constitution, and different ways that it's interpreted. There are also some sections important current events. If anything, it has made me interested in learning more about the constitution. Thank you.

创建者 Joan B

Nov 01, 2019

The course provides the layman with a clear understanding of the basic concepts of the US Constitution, how the Constitution has evolved over the years and a better understanding of the considerations in resolving the questions that come before the courts.

创建者 Deborah C

Jul 13, 2020

I’m very grateful to have had this opportunity to become more educated and appreciative of the founding and evolution of our democracy. I now understand the basics about the Constitution, Bill of Right, and Amendments, and would like to learn more.

创建者 Shannon H

Apr 28, 2020

This course was very informative. The professor delivered the content in a very thoughtful manner and included both the historical perspective and application to current day reality. I really enjoyed the format and delivery. Learned so much!

创建者 Kevin C

Sep 10, 2020

The material is presented in an engaging and digestible format. I very much enjoyed the approach to thinking about the topics of the course. I think the lessons of this course will stick with me for a long time afterwards because of this.

创建者 Veronica L

Jun 26, 2018

This course was quite interesting, now I see mine constitution (The Brazilian Constitution ) in another way. And it also changed my life's view. I'll surely keep studying the Constitution of the U.S.Thank you very much for the course

创建者 Dale S

Apr 27, 2020

Thank you! The course was well taught, the instructor was knowledgeable and gave great explanations as to the role the Constitution has in our lives. Any one, no matter what their major, would benefit from taking this course.

创建者 Andreea P

Sep 10, 2020

This was the best course I attended on Coursera! I highly recommend it to anyone interested in US Constitutional Law! I would like to congratulate Professor Roosevelt and I hope he will create more similar courses!

创建者 Isabelle M L

May 10, 2020

Extremely well done and delivered. The progression was very mastered, it became more and more complex but so interesting! I learned so much and I enjoyed myself tremendously. My gratitude to Professor Roosevelt.

创建者 Kate H

Jul 11, 2020

This course has been so helpful preparing to start law school in a few weeks. I had to take my Kaplan 1L survey and I was very familiar with topics because of all the courses a classes I’ve taken during Covid.