Chevron Left
返回到 Convolutional Neural Networks

学生对 deeplearning.ai 提供的 Convolutional Neural Networks 的评价和反馈

4.9
34,655 个评分
4,436 条评论

课程概述

This course will teach you how to build convolutional neural networks and apply it to image data. Thanks to deep learning, computer vision is working far better than just two years ago, and this is enabling numerous exciting applications ranging from safe autonomous driving, to accurate face recognition, to automatic reading of radiology images. You will: - Understand how to build a convolutional neural network, including recent variations such as residual networks. - Know how to apply convolutional networks to visual detection and recognition tasks. - Know to use neural style transfer to generate art. - Be able to apply these algorithms to a variety of image, video, and other 2D or 3D data. This is the fourth course of the Deep Learning Specialization....

热门审阅

RS

Dec 12, 2019

Great Course Overall\n\nOne thing is that some videos are not edited properly so Andrew repeats the same thing, again and again, other than that great and simple explanation of such complicated tasks.

AR

Jul 12, 2020

I really enjoyed this course, it would be awesome to see al least one training example using GPU (maybe in Google Colab since not everyone owns one) so we could train the deepest networks from scratch

筛选依据:

226 - Convolutional Neural Networks 的 250 个评论(共 4,397 个)

创建者 Krishna M G

Jun 23, 2020

This Course was exceptional and upto mark. I learnt a lot of stuff easily and was able to implement into the real world example. This was really helpful for building up my resume. I thank Andrew Ng and Coursera team for giving financial aid to take up this course. The amount of knowledge gained is so valuable to me.

创建者 Eric C

Jun 23, 2019

Awesome. This course was much more dense than the other ones, there is so many areas to review. Since this course is about my favorite subject, I will need to pause and rework on each individual points and associated papers (yolo, nst, similarity learning) which will probably take me weeks... Prof Andrew is the best

创建者 Arvind N

Nov 03, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed taking this course. Beautifully designed...Thank you!

I had written a detailed review of the first 3 deeplearing.ai courses at : https://medium.com/towards-data-science/thoughts-after-taking-the-deeplearning-ai-courses-8568f132153

I will review this CNN course as well, in the form of a blog post.

创建者 Benjamín V A

Jul 09, 2020

Great course, provided many clear explanations I has been searching before. The one thing they could improve is that some of the practical exercises seem more focused in the framework than the algorithms. (I spent more time googling how to pass parameters to specific functions than actually using the algorithms)

创建者 Wade J

Mar 25, 2018

Good amount of challenge for after work learning. Nice exposure to different applications of AI. Fun.

Andrew Ng is awesome at explaining the concepts. Almost anybody would be able to understand them after he presents them. I also appreciate how genuine he is. You can trust that there is merit to what he tells you.

创建者 Glenn P

Dec 10, 2017

Another excellent course. Convolutional Neural Networks is no longer a mystery. I like the fact that Andrew doesn't teach this as an academic class but has a very practical approach that can be applied right way. He lets you know the strengths and weakness of each of the NN and gives his personal opinion as well.

创建者 Yijie

May 16, 2018

It is a great course that covers most part of Convolutional Neural Networks. I have learned a lot from it. Thanks Andrew! Only one suggestion: we have learned dropout and the batch norm in previous courses. Because they are such important tricks, it would be better if you could cover how they can be used in CNN.

创建者 Ahmad B E

Nov 04, 2017

Greatest cores for me till now on deep learning. I recommend it for deep learner or computer vision student. The best thing in this course is that it is very practical and up to date, and full of research papers of algorithms that Google and Facebook currently uses. Thanks a lot Prof Andrew Ng you are the best.

创建者 Parab N S

Aug 25, 2019

An Excellent Course to make people understand Convolutional Neural Networks in good depth and with ease. The detailed understanding of the major Convolutional models like YOLO and ResNet is like an icing on the cake. I would like to thank Professor Andrew N.G. and his team for developing this wonderful course.

创建者 Alejandro M v G

Aug 06, 2019

Muy bueno para empezar a entender los conceptos de las capas convolucionales. Luego muestra modelos profundos como AlexNet, VGG16, ResNET, Inception que se pueden entrenar usando transfer learning. La parte de detección de objetos es la mas complicada. La parte que más me gusto fue la de reconocimiento facial.

创建者 Jeffrey T

Mar 30, 2020

The intuition and examples made this course easy to understand and learn. I loved how Andrew decomposed current published papers into an easy to understand format. All of the important points to remember were highlighted without wasting time on the minutia. Thanks for all the hard work put into the course.

创建者 MBOUOPDA M F

Jul 16, 2020

This course explains the details of CNNs with a great simplicity. It also presents some state of the art CNN architectures with their ideas very clearly. Finally the assignments allow to implement several CNNs and also show how transfer learning is used to perform face recognition and neural style transfer.

创建者 Alexandre M

Nov 29, 2019

One of the most important courses in the Deep Learning Specialization in my opinion. Good content, enjoyed the homework, lots of details for beginners and extra resources for more advance content. Would definitely recommend for anyone interested in working in Machine Learning especially in Computer Vision.

创建者 Avineil J

Dec 04, 2017

Exceptional Course. Learnt a lot from it. Takes a different approach to teaching than other courses in the sense that more focus is on applications rather than training of models for which a GPU cluster is a must. Thanks Andrew Ng and his team for the wonderful course. Looking forward to sequence models :)

创建者 Samit H

Aug 02, 2020

This is the course I enjoyed the most among the Deep Learning Specialization Course threads. Seems very practical to me and I learned a lot about CNN. A few more detailed practice in notebook problems could've made things more interesting. Many thanks to Andrew Ng for making such wonderful lecture videos.

创建者 OMAL P B

Apr 11, 2020

An amazing course to get an advance knowlege and practise "Convolutional Neural Networks". Andrew Sir makes the math and concepts behind the scenes very easy to understand. The course is easy to follow as it gradually moves from the basics to more advanced topics, building gradually.

Highly recommended.

创建者 Jizhou Y

Mar 08, 2019

Professor Andrew is really knowledgeable. The lecture videos he makes are really helpful for me. I really learn a lot from them. Also, the recommended learning materials such as academic paper he recommend are really useful for me if I want to further my learning on the residual network or YOLO algorithm.

创建者 J.-F. R

Feb 18, 2020

Great course by Prof Ng. I had taken his Machine Learning course a few years ago, so expected high standards of content and assignment preparation - I was not disappointed. Staff is very responsive and helpful in forums as well. I highly recommend it. Taken as part of the DeepLearning specialization.

创建者 George Z

Aug 29, 2019

Exceptional course taking you into the real world of deep learning by exploring new concepts and classical architectures like LeNet-5, AlexNet, VGG-16, ResNet, R-CNN, YOLO, FaceNet and Style Transfer that propelled deep learning in new heights. Loved every part of it (minus some hiccups with the grader).

创建者 Mukesh K

Aug 29, 2019

The course is just awesome both in terms of content that is being taught in the lectures and the assignments. Though, I think the last week is not that much important for the industry purpose but definitely it is good for those who are interested in non-industrial use of tensor flow and neural networks.

创建者 Yong B S

Jul 26, 2020

it's a wonderful course to learn CNN. thanks to the Prof. Ng for his excellent teaching. the programming assignment is clearly explained and structured. it is easy for student to follow and understand what they are doing. I am really enjoyed the learning. again, thank you very much Prof. Andrew Ng !!!

创建者 Ignacio H M

Mar 26, 2020

I finally understand YOLO! This course has the best material available on CNNs. Even though I come from a MSc in Computer Vision and Machine Learning, we didn't have enough time to fully cover 'complex' architectures such as YOLO. Thanks to this course I feel more up to date in the Deep Learning field.

创建者 Victor F d P

Apr 08, 2020

Once more Andrew steps up as a brilliant teacher. I'm a biologist looking to improve my data science skills to better tackle medical imaging problems. I'm confident to say Andrew is the reason I'm going to make a difference in low resource communities in the future. Thank you, Andrew, you are awesome.

创建者 Scott H

Feb 05, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. I found it pretty approachable. FWIW, I'd taken Andrew's original ML class, but then skipped 1,2, and 3 of the new one (and jumped into 4) The course really holds your hand, so be prepared to force yourself to try some of this on your own to be sure you've understood it.

创建者 Harsh B

Nov 06, 2017

This course is intended for ML learners who have background knowledge of NNs and want to enhance their scope of knowledge in CNNs. Prof. Andrew has been an amazing instructor. The material used in this course is mostly based on Tensorflow, so make sure to have a bit of prior knowledge in Tensorflow.