Chevron Left
返回到 Corporate Strategy

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 Corporate Strategy 的评价和反馈

4.8
219 个评分
64 条评论

课程概述

Corporate strategy is the strategy a firm uses to compete across multiple businesses. Many small firms want to grow by entering new businesses. Many large firms already are in multiple businesses, e.g. a photo camera producer selling also sunglasses. We developed this course to help you make good corporate strategy decisions. Of the many decisions a firm has to make, corporate strategy decisions are among the most consequential. We will look at these key corporate strategy decisions: - Diversification: How and which businesses should your firm enter? - Divestiture: How and from which businesses should your firm exit? - Corporate HQ: How should we organize corporate headquarters to create value across the different businesses?...

热门审阅

JJ

Jul 16, 2019

Really interesting subject. Easy to apply to small businesses too. Bart Vanneste provides clear, in-depth explanations using good slides that helps you keep motivated throughout the course.

DS

Feb 22, 2018

Studied Corporate Strategy on my MBA at London Business School many years ago under Phanish Puranam. This course was a great refresher on motives of Corporate Strategy. Can recommend.

筛选依据:

51 - Corporate Strategy 的 63 个评论(共 63 个)

创建者 Abhi N

Aug 19, 2018

the best teacher

创建者 J. M N

Jun 26, 2018

Excellent course

创建者 Akriti R

May 26, 2018

Amazing course!

创建者 Sourabh v

Sep 06, 2019

Great course

创建者 Nhat Q L

Jan 30, 2019

Great Class

创建者 Paul S

Jan 30, 2019

Excellent!

创建者 Stephane A V

Feb 14, 2018

Excellent step-by-step introduction to Corporate strategy, with all technical terms precisely defined, and plenty of very interesting reading from Faculty at the vanguard of research in the domain. Introduction to the use of insightful frameworks and methods so that one can quickly seize the important issues of a multi-business environment. I could not participate to all activities of the course and wish I could have asked more tips on how to collect the basic financial values that were used as material when applying several analytical methods. The lecturer is very easy to understand. The only let down: the quizzes were a bit too easy to my taste. My curiosity to explore more was definitely aroused. Any Advanced Corporate Strategy course?

创建者 Mike Y W

Oct 01, 2018

This is an easy and short course into top-level aspects of corporate strategy. I especially liked the inclusion of synergy into the materials as it's often neglected when considering corporate strategy. I also liked the in-video lecture polls to see what other students think as the forum is rather inactive. The quizzes were easy (helpful to see answers), and I enjoyed the second week peer assignment. It would have been better to have a fourth week peer assignment as well, especially as there is no final exam.

创建者 Hardik S S

Feb 04, 2019

The sessions were good and knowledge shared was totally worth and as expected upto the mark. Being interactive with the learners in any form via professors or via any other medium needs to be added up. Overall it was good. Happy Learning

创建者 Kausthub K

May 17, 2018

Great explanations, really clear with excellent examples.

Would be good to get a few more practice situations and scenarios played out. More sample quizzes and things would be useful.

创建者 Vladislav T

Feb 25, 2018

Short and structured way to learn basics of corporate strategy, good when you work in such business and helps you to understand better logic of corporate HQ decisions.

创建者 J. B G

Jun 05, 2019

An excellent course, however, the English level of the instructor could be improved.

创建者 Jean M B

Dec 17, 2018

Good course, but very basic.