Chevron Left
返回到 Creative Writing: The Craft of Style

学生对 卫斯连大学 提供的 Creative Writing: The Craft of Style 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,022 个评分
291 条评论

课程概述

Your style is as unique and distinctive as your face, your voice, except that you can choose it, you can can work on it, enhance it. In this course we will introduce aspiring writers to the art of putting pressure on written language. We will study the use of metaphor and imagery, and demonstrate how clarity, grace, and inventiveness in word choice are imperative to a story’s success. Writers will emerge with the revision skills essential to all writers of good stories and good prose....

热门审阅

MS
Apr 18, 2016

Great class for the content I needed. I audited this class and benefited from the theory discussion and practical exercises. The class guided me to improve my writing style which was my ultimate goal.

LJ
Dec 17, 2018

Lessons were well done, good mix of teaching and illuminating discussion between accomplished writers. Exercises are creative and well thought out. Feedback from classmates is generally helpful.

筛选依据:

251 - Creative Writing: The Craft of Style 的 275 个评论(共 285 个)

创建者 Andrea G G

Jul 15, 2020

I really enjoyed taking this course! The teacher is great! I've learnt a lot about using the right words and understanding what is relevant for the reader to know. The only problem is related to the feedbacks, as not every peer take it as seriously as they should.

创建者 Sahara Z F

Aug 16, 2020

The course is very good although I did have a problem with someone plagiarism my work. Besides that, the course offers some excellent tips and tricks. I think Coursera should install a plagiarism detector for all the assignments in the site though.

创建者 Esther M

Nov 11, 2016

I made comments in the discussion board which I think would help with the assignments. I would like to see the idea of "style" communicated a little better, but I haven't seen the fifth course yet to know where it's all supposed to finish.

创建者 Dorothy

Apr 8, 2020

Very good course, emphasizing brevity and clarity in writing. Main issue is that very few seem to be enrolled so reviews can be hard to get if you don't submit early. I found the other courses, reviews were relatively easy to get.

创建者 Anne M

Jan 13, 2021

I enjoyed the course. There are some drawbacks... the peer reviews and discussion are not useful but the videos have a lot of good info and the writing exercises are fun and good practice.

创建者 Emmanuel A

Dec 19, 2016

I felt this course was slightly tough. When it comes to the degree of strictness in passing, I had my share. I thank God I finally passed, though some peers are very hard to convince.

创建者 Richard R

May 8, 2017

Interesting and helpful short talks on various aspects of writing style. Would be great if the course was offered as a more comprehensive version. What it touches on, it does well.

创建者 Anjali R

Feb 7, 2021

The course was very useful, with great teaching, illuminating conversations with various writers, and interesting assignments.

创建者 Kartik S

Apr 23, 2018

It was kind of fast and some tasks were really difficult compared to the other courses but it was a good learning experience.

创建者 Konstantin T

Sep 22, 2016

Having completed all four CW modules, I feel this was a tad "inferior" to Character. High quality overall, as always.

创建者 Nyema J

Aug 9, 2018

This has certainly improved my approach to writing with focus on word efficiency and precision

创建者 Angela K

Feb 11, 2021

This whole specialization was amazing! Amy Bloom, Salvatore Scibona you are great tutors!

创建者 Karl Z

Feb 23, 2017

https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=1854329571516504&id=100008184375757

创建者 Claretta T W

May 1, 2016

This course helped me in my writing. I enjoyed the feedback and the exercises.

创建者 Keira O

Oct 30, 2020

I think this a great course. Precise and full of "glamorous" recommendations.

创建者 Jennifer

Jun 3, 2019

the idea are well presented and i think have made me a stronger writer.

创建者 arya k s

May 1, 2018

Its a great course to learn the craft of language and how to use it.

创建者 Sophie S

Aug 24, 2018

The exercises were really great. The lessons weren't very helpful.

创建者 Ellen B G

May 14, 2016

I was helped by the lessons regarding choosing words carefully.

创建者 Ravi K B

May 13, 2020

One of the challenging courses in this specialisation.

创建者 Deleted A

Mar 22, 2017

Great, easy way to learn style. Highly recommend.

创建者 Joseph A

Aug 30, 2018

A wealth of information.

创建者 abrar a

Mar 24, 2018

challenging and engaging

创建者 HEENA K

Nov 2, 2020

THANK YOU! SIR.

创建者 jjay

Apr 18, 2016

great material