Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Data Analytics for Business

学生对 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 Introduction to Data Analytics for Business 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,773 个评分
746 条评论

课程概述

This course will expose you to the data analytics practices executed in the business world. We will explore such key areas as the analytical process, how data is created, stored, accessed, and how the organization works with data and creates the environment in which analytics can flourish. What you learn in this course will give you a strong foundation in all the areas that support analytics and will help you to better position yourself for success within your organization. You’ll develop skills and a perspective that will make you more productive faster and allow you to become a valuable asset to your organization. This course also provides a basis for going deeper into advanced investigative and computational methods, which you have an opportunity to explore in future courses of the Data Analytics for Business specialization....

热门审阅

SH
May 19, 2021

I liked it so much as it reminded me by a lot of subjects I forgotten during my working years away of my uni degree so i need to back to this one and dig deep in each subject of it again. many thanks.

S
Sep 23, 2020

Very good introduction course. Clear and understandable explanations for beginners, good structure and helpful examples. Also the provided slides are beneficial for later reference and repetition.

筛选依据:

576 - Introduction to Data Analytics for Business 的 600 个评论(共 746 个)

创建者 Vipin U m

May 4, 2021

The teaching was great with insightful theoretical and practical concepts. it was a comprehensive course covering most of the aspects of data science.

I feel the SQL part could have been more realistic, i.e., it could have been presented in a live environment in MySQL or something for more effectiveness rather than showing it as a presentation.

创建者 Pinjala S

Apr 27, 2020

Nice course! As SQL is not taught in detail and only basics are covered at a very fast pace, ones who very little or no SQL knowledge may find it a little difficult. As this is not a course concentrating on SQL, the required basics are very well covered and everything promised was very well taught. A course worth taking, I learnt a lot !!

创建者 Mohammed A

May 3, 2020

The course is good and I learned a lot of new concepts. The issue I had is that I found the material a little dry. Maybe more practical and hands on exercises can be introduced to make it more interesting. Also, I suggest to change the background color of the content slides for better viewing. Maybe use blue or another lighter color.

创建者 Matthieu B

Sep 27, 2018

Good introduction to data analytics, the first week could even be an introduction to the more general field of Machine Learning, as it lays down the proper process. The drawback of this course is that there is no communication with the organizers (and there is blatant SQL mistake in week 3 that no one seems to care about).

创建者 Andrei M

Jun 1, 2020

I wish there were more examples. The videos are close to PDF reading. Also, I wish the SQL exercises would be available, just like during the test. Otherwise, a good course, learn, or refresh databases. Good learning materials. I recommend download SQL for those who do not have access to it at work.

创建者 Zach W

Aug 1, 2020

One of the answer keys was incorrect. In particular, one quiz question required knowledge not explained in the course. There was also one quiz question that made no sense. Some of the answers in the answer key were unhelpful. There were also a fair number of typos in the quizzes.

创建者 Dayong W

Jun 1, 2021

Very good course! I would recommend watching the videos with the related material (like a text book). One feedback for the course is that we should probably focus more on SQL skill and the relations with other topics - similar as what we are required to do the final exam.

创建者 Amay S

Aug 25, 2020

One of the Best Courses to do if you want to start your career with real-world Data Analytics and need to brush up your SQL. The instructor is very dedicated towards teaching the concepts and makes everything easy to understand.

Hope you make the most out of it!

Kudos!!!

创建者 RAFAEL C P

May 25, 2020

Good course and learned a lot. I found data analytic structures, models and solve problems to be most helpful and applicable. The SQL section is basic I needed supplemental SQL training/practice, to better understand and the material support don't have good information.

创建者 Anu H

Dec 10, 2020

Very general. Okay for the introductory course, but not enough for some specific knowledge. Also, in final course assignment, writing SQL codes alone isn't that much effective since we can't validate if the codes that we've written are actually correct and working.

创建者 Prashanth S

May 28, 2020

Great content and depth of lectures. There could be more example sorts of materials that are to be added to the explanations rather just explaining the theory part. Some technical difficulties like subtitle syncing and things should be taken care over time.

创建者 Kerry S

Jan 31, 2017

Very very good. Needs some clean up in the PowerPoints and perhaps a bit more elaboration with some concepts. The quizzes were a bit tricky where some of the questions hinged on a single word or phrase in the lecture.

创建者 Luis M L C

Mar 9, 2020

I liked the course a lot and I could learn many new things.

Being a Spanish-speaking student with a little knowledge of the English language, I would like ALL videos to have Spanish subtitles to facilitate learning.

创建者 Jullien B

Apr 19, 2020

Good management of the topics and explained about the environment of data analysis referred to business. If you are not familiar with SQL like me, this required outside research to be able to complete that module.

创建者 Junyue J

Mar 30, 2019

This is a very informative and well structured course. I feel I am able to understand the data analysis fundamentals much better than before. The only downside is about errors/typos from the learning materials.

创建者 Choudhury B Y S

Jul 20, 2020

For a free course it is really well developed. But there are some errors in the videos that are not negligible. Especially the grammatical errors. Anyhow, thank you for giving me the opportunity to learn.

创建者 BHARGAVI K

Jun 2, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. The subject was very well explained.and even the assignments were interesting.One can really take this course if you like playing around with data and having fun analysis.

创建者 Kevin K

May 19, 2020

The content of the course is really good, so is the teacher. The final exam and that it's rated by peers is not optimal tho. Feedback from an expert would be nice there, even if it takes a bit longer

创建者 Jay B

Mar 26, 2021

Good layout, clear, good to access materials and videos. One peer reviews, I found one peer that clearly and blatantly copied the class material. There were no grading options to report this.

创建者 Angela H D

Sep 7, 2020

The course was appropriate for a learner with limited data analytics experience, The instructor was knowledge and delivered the information in a manner that allows the learner to follow.

创建者 Joe E

Mar 26, 2021

This course was startling for someone without a coding background, however I realized at the end that I truly walked away with a better understanding of the course curriculum, like SQL.

创建者 Kate F P

Nov 22, 2020

Overall I liked it. I would like to see more SQL practice and maybe a built-in tool to write SQL that shows where errors can be shown along with suggestions on how to fix the errors.

创建者 Michel I

Mar 1, 2021

Very interesting and quite in-depth (especially the SQL part) for an introductive course.

Mr. Torgerson has got excellent public speaking skills and the lessons never get boring.

创建者 Deepanshu K

Apr 30, 2021

It's a very helpful course for me . And i am vey thankful to University of colorado boulder for giving me this opportunity to acquire this knowledge it is very best course .